We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a family trip to Disneyland!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Hilton Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 + WiFi
Ranked #44 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a family trip to Disneyland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hilton Anaheim during a family trip to Disneyland. We reserved a queen studio suite to have more room since our party included a toddler. The room was great! There was a fridge, couch/chair/coffee table, and lots of space. The room was clean and housekeeping was really helpful and provided extra towels each day of our stay. The hotel had a great pool, fitness center, and the food court area was perfect for a quick snack or drink. You can get a multi-day bus pass for a shuttle to Disneyland that picks up right outside the hotel. You can walk to Disneyland as well but after spending all day walking the bus was a better option. We will be back on our next trip to the Anaheim area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear TXAGGIE00-

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on this site!

We are so happy and proud to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves so much during your stay with us! You definitely took advantage of all our offerings including the food court, gym, bus options for Disneyland and pool! We hope you were also able to stop by our Mix Lounge in the afternoons from 4-7pm to enjoy our Happy Hour where we serve $4 beers and 50% off appetizers!

We're also so glad to hear that you loved the room! Here at the Hilton Anaheim we aim to create the most comfortable environment for our guests and it makes us extremely happy to read that you had such a wonderful experience!

We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    484
    676
    407
    148
    89
See reviews for
645
291
80
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice staff! Right across the street from Disneyland w/ shuttle service to and from. Beautiful decor. I look forward to staying here. They have a small cafeteria w/ a few different fast food restaurants, great gift shops, AND a Starbucks! Once we went on a holiday weekend and they had kids craft making activities by the pool. Love it!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear nvstreet-

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel on this site.

We're very happy to hear that you found our hotel's offerings so convenient and enjoyable! We strive to make our guests feel right at home during their stay and this kind of feedback lets us know that we're meeting those needs!

I'm so glad your child had the opportunity to enjoy the crafts and activities by the pool! Our "Kid's Nite Out" program is one of the most successful programs we've rolled out for children at our hotel! It not only entertains children, but it allows parents to sit back, relax and enjoy their time off since it's pretty much a built-in day care!

We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I had stayed down the street a couple weeks earlier for a business trip and had visited the hotel for social events during the convention...because of this, I knew the classy and contemporary styling would be appealing to my husband and teenage kids. Staying with the family for a long weekend to play at Disneyland, we found the hotel to nearly perfect for us. The beds were comfortable, the hotel offers lots of food choices, all good. The website said the pool was under construction, but our room had a view of the former pool space...where did the pool go??? The hotel is right next door to the convention center and less than a mile to Disneyland/Downtown Disney. Walk, take a cab or the shuttle...all work well, but we walked most of the time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear PamelaDahhling-

Thank you for sharing the experience you had at our hotel on this site.

We are extremely happy to hear that you found our hotel to be "nearly perfect" for you and your family! Because you stayed here during your week-long vacation, we hope you were able to explore our venue and enjoy all the amenities that it offers! I do apologize however, if you did not find our pool! It is located on the 5th floor of the hotel and has been the center of all the action since it re-opened in May! Next time, please feel free to ask any of our team members if they can point you in the direction to any location you may be looking for and we'll be sure to assist you!

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This was the second time we have stayed here (the last time being 13 years ago). The hotel is in an outstanding location. The rooms were very roomy, clean and everything was pretty new. There is a lot ot do on the property and it's a very easy walk to Disneyland. If we are back in the area we are definitely staying here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear NCPirate82-

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on this site.

We are so pleased to hear that you made it back to our hotel 13 years later! We must have made a good impression back then! You also must have been shocked at how the hotel looked since it underwent a $60 Million Dollar renovation in 2009! We hope you also got to enjoy our newly renovated pool area, our 25,000 square foot state-of-the-art Health Club and of course, Mix Restaurant which are all new features in the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope we have the pleasure of seeing you back again sooner than in another 13 years!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

When we checked into the hotel we were so impressed with the size of the hotel, the size of the rooms, comfort of bedding ect. We were pleasantly surprised, as we booked the hotel on line.
On the first night there we asked one of the front desk workers a few questions regarding the shuttle to Disney and also for driving directions. Not once did he mention that the parking lot with a free shuttle to disney was located right across the street from the hotel! We ended up having to pay $15.00 for parking whe we could have walked there.
The second night we were there, we were relaxing after a late night at Disney when all of a suddon we found an unwelcome guest in the pillow case...a bed bug! We called the front desk and they send security and the manager of housekeeping up to the room. We then received a call stating that they would move us to a King room. We had 3 adult women and a child..
We ended up leaving at 3:30am for a relative's house about 40 minutes away. We were escorted out by security ( probably so that we would not tell anyone else what we found in the room)! We were first told that we would receive a refund for that one night, but after discussing this the next morning with the manager, they did refund the entire weekend.
All in all, this is a nice place...just be sure to check all your bedding and don't leave your luggage on the floor, just in case!

Room Tip: Check all bedding and do not put your luggage on the floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear LindaCourt-

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on this site.

At Hilton Anaheim, hotel management and our guests take the issue of pest control, including bedbugs, very seriously and share a concern with keeping pests out of the hotel. The safety and comfort of our guests are our top priority. To that end, our hotel maintains high levels of vigilance, and we perform regularly scheduled inspections.

Since bedbugs can be easily transmitted anywhere and are often lodged in luggage or on clothing, the hotel employs a thorough detection program based on training, education and awareness.

In the unlikely and unusual event the hotel or a guest suspects a problem, the area in question is isolated to determine whether a problem exists and the situation is immediately remedied.

Our hotel has retained the services of a licensed, reputable Pest Control Company that is readily available to dispatch trained professionals to perform appropriate inspections and treatments (if warranted) of affected areas.

We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to see you again and provide you with a new and memorable experience at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

One of the very good hotels that I have ever stayed in US, the ambience, rooms and service was very good. The hotel staff was courteous and always ready to help to guide us to nearest attractions. The not to miss thing at this hotel is the buffet breakfast offered...this place has lots of nearby attractions, the anahiem stadium and walkable distance to the metro station which has connectivity to allover LA. Next time I am visiting this place I am sure i will book Hilton..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear nikhilblore-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on this site!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! You're input is extremely important to us and rest assured that this review will be circulated to our entire team!

We are so glad you found our breakfast buffet to be so delicious! We agree that it definitely offers an array of healthy and tasty options for both children and adults! We're also very glad to see that you were able to move around the city so well and hope you took full advantage of our shuttle services.

Once again, thank you very much for the review ! Your friends at Hilton Anaheim look forward to the day you return so we can welcome you back to our hotel and help you create more wonderful memories of not only our hotel, but the lovely city of Anaheim!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed here for a business meeting in March 2011. Very nice rooms, looked to be recently remodeled. Great location with Disneyland right nearby and many restaurants.

It is a BIG place.....it can literally be a maze and you think you are going to the correct side of the building and you end up on the opposite end! There are a couple of stores inside and Starbucks for your convenience.

There was not a fridge in my room, so if I had been with my family, would have asked for a room with one. (just makes it easier when you travel with kids!)

Convention center and meeting space was also very big...so allow plenty of time to find your way around if you are here for a meeting!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Dear WeThreeAdventurers-

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, especially since you visited us a few months ago!

It sounds like you had a really great experience while staying with us and also a great workout! It's definitely a bit daunting to move around our 1,572 room hotel, but rest assured that we are more than happy to help you navigate around! Next time, please feel free to call our concierge desk and we'll send someone up to your room so they can point you in the right direction. Also, if you do happen to come with your family or alone next time, we have mini-fridges available to you upon request! All you have to do is call room service and one will be delivered to your room for a nominal, one-time fee!

Again thank you very much for your review and we hope you visit us again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Anaheim 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.