We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“desert palm hotel discount” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Palms Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Desert Palms Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   631 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
NORTH VANCOUVER
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“desert palm hotel discount”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Fantastic staff and service in all areas, when booking online there was a sleep and eat option same price but got a $10 food voucher for each night booked for Sandbox bar and grill. Eat here excellent food try the seared ahi salad! Pool is good size and temp for kids, hot tub great as well. It says 50yards or so from disney which is true but it is the back of Adventure land so you still have a 15min easy walk to the entrance. A 711 on the corner for picking up snacks for disney so you can take in your own food. Pipes were a bit noisy, breakfast is an excellent selection nice sunny room, make your own waffles, good value for a family.

Room Tip: make sure room does not look out onto a stairwell as it is darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    452
    192
    79
    74
See reviews for
919
102
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cana, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We arrived for our 5 night stay before noon and they had no problem letting us check in early and we loved our room. We had the bunkbed suite and it was perfect for our family. The staff were so helpful for whatever we needed need it be directions or anything. The breakfast was pretty decent my kids were happy with waffles and fresh fruit. The sandbar had a coffee bar so I was able to get a latte every morning for our walk to the park. It was also affordable to get food there to take up to the room for some downtime. There are many restarants in the area and we were walking distance to Disney. For a great place to stay with your family I recommend this.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor and it was so quiet never heard or saw anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

we just arrived home from a 6 day vacation at Disneyland with our son and his family. We have stayed at 10 different hotels around Disneyland. This was our first stay at Desert Palms. but it WILL NOT be our last. This hotel is VERY clean and the staff were GREAT, we checked in late on our arrival and was given a handicap room our first night, the next morning I asked if we could change rooms and was given a suite and NO extra cost. The breakfast was wonderful for the children and my husband and I, the only thing that was some what wrong is having the breakfast same thing every other day. But the staff kept EVERYTHING filled and were VERY helpful. Will be back in March, and you can be assured we will stay here.

Room Tip: ask for the 4th floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Enjoyed the stay, The rooms were cleaned throughout each morning, the staff was very pleasant and provided excellent service throughout our stay. Breakfast was great and the selection was more than adequate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We returned to the Desert Palms for a second time and it is a great place to stay. It is conveniently located, clean rooms, has a helpful and pleasant staff who is very accommodating, plus has a very good hot breakfast. Nine of us (supposedly mature women) came for a bachelorette celebration. Two of us had a room with two queen beds that was much larger than most other hotel rooms, and the rest of us stayed in a two-room family suite consisting of 4 queen beds with two bathrooms. The suite was roomy enough for us and all our stuff. The only thing that would have made the room better would be if the toilet and shower were separate from the sink/mirror area, but there was a hallway with a large closet with mirrored doors. We really enjoyed our stay and when we came walking through the lobby at 12:45 am after a full day at Disneyland, the man at the counter said, "Good morning ladies." One of the staff took a group picture of us and the front desk and houskeeping were very responsive to any request. If you wanted anything more than the Desert Palms has to offer, then stay at one of the Disney resort hotels at 3 to 4 times the cost. We're coming back in June.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My most recent stay at the Desert Palms was the 12th year in succession....the staff are wonderful and extremely helpful and welcoming. The rooms are great and the location is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. A real pleasure to stay there and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Anaheim...FIVE STARS!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were a party of six including three young adult girls, and an autistic 5 yr old. The hotel staff - from the front desk to housekeeping, were friendly, efficient, and always ready to assist at any time. The seperate sink and mirror outside of the bathroom was a great plus with all the young women getting ready every morning. The breakfast was excellent and there was a good choice of items - right up to the end of breakfast service. Our suite was clean, comfortable, and just fine for being away all day....the proximity to Disneyland was a great perk and an easy walk to make. (our autistic son's challenges required his meals in the room, so we appreciated the closeness of the hotel to the parks) We would recommend the hotel to anyone, especially those who want to walk to the parks each day and save on parking charges. Kudos to the Desert Palms for a great stay...Hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: We were able to watch the fireworks from our room...so, that be a request you can consider. The gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Desert Palms Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palms Hotel & Suites

Address: 631 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Palms Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites is located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort. It is right on the corner of business and pleasure; located next door to the Disneyland Resort and across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center. Along with our spacious rooms and suites we offer Free Breakfast, Free Parking, and a Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. All rooms and suites come equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. You are sure to find the perfect place for your family vacation at the Desert Palms Hotel. Our room offering start with the Deluxe Room, which offers 2 queen beds and continues with a number of different suites. Our Borrego Suites offers a sunken living room with sofa sleeper for up to 6 people. Our Yuha Kids Suite offers a bunk bed for the kids! Our Sahara Condo Suite offers a full kitchen, perfect for longer stays. Our largest room, the Kalahari Family Suite sleeps up to 8 people with 2 private bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is something for everyone at the Desert Palms Hotel. Kids will have a blast at our arcade corner and even have their own special check in at our Kids Registration. In the lobby they can start the scavenger hunt to find our hidden Mickey and Minnie and receive a prize! Our lobby also features a photo kiosk, perfect for taking that family photo and uploading it straight to Facebook or Twitter. Choose the Desert Palms Hotel for your next Anaheim Vacation and Experience the Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Desert Palms Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palms Hotel And Suites
Desert Palms Anaheim
Desert Palms Hotel Suites
Desert Palms Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Palms Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.