We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undervalued hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 East Frontera, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Disney 3-Nights Package
Ranked #56 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Undervalued hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Although this Embassy Suites may not be in a touristy or high-end location, it has all the Embassy Suites perks, free parking and beautiful peaceful decor. We will stay at this Embassy Suites again when in Orange County.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    232
    124
    72
    68
See reviews for
417
54
18
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

First off, I am not a reactionary. But this experience was so awful that I had to write a review and warn you. Do NOT stay here. I am frequent business traveler. I have stayed in hundreds of hotel. This was the WORST ever.

Upon checking in the could not find our reservation. After some long back and forth they were able to get us two rooms for our party of 7. I had a reservation, it was confirmed. Three of the four elevators were out of service, so the line just to get to the elevator to get to the room was frustrating. Upon entering the room I was grossed out by the musty odor. I went to check on my in-laws room and it smelled worse. We found rotten food stuffed in the desk drawers. It was very old and was missed by several cleaning crews. There was mold on the door frames, on the ceilings, in the bath-room. The wall paper was peeling off the walls. The vanity and sink had a huge crack in it and would not hold water very well. The bath tub had no stopper so bathing the kids was out of the question, not that I would want to put them in it anyway. The crib we asked for was not in the room. They finally found one and when I opened the crib it was also stuffed with crackers and rotten food. The carpet was disgusting. I asked repeatedly to have it cleaned as I would not let my kids on it. It was never really cleaned. There were cockroaches in the lobby and lobby bathrooms. The security latch on the door was loose, and locked us OUT of our room twice. And to top it all off, my youngest kid choked on a magnet latch that had fallen off of one of the dressers. The entire experience was disgusting. Do NOT stay here….you have been warned.

Room Tip: The best tip to get a good room is to stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francois K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Troy K.:

First of all, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Embassy Suites. We already spoke with your father-in-law upon his check-out, and addressed many concerns about the stay, and I believe that we addressed them to your father-in-law’s satisfaction. I can assure you that we take your concerns very seriously and are doing everything we can to make your next stay with Embassy Suites a pleasant one.

I do want to respond to some of your specific concerns, however, just to make sure that they are addressed to YOUR satisfaction. As a blanket response to ALL of your concerns—we are in the midst of a MULTI-million dollar renovation that begins in earnest next month. We are replacing/renovating virtually EVERYthing in the hotel. Also, I really wish that you had brought your concerns to us immediately so that we may have attempted to remedy them AT THE TIME. We are always willing to do whatever it takes to make sure that our guests are satisfied with their stay.
1. At no point have three of our elevators been out of service. As part of our renovation process, we have been taking one elevator at a time out of service. I apologize if you had any difficulty getting back to your room because of a delay in elevator service.
2. Our housekeeping staff is always available to clean rooms, and had we known about any apparent food that was left in your room or about any apparently dirty carpet, we would have been happy to clean the room again, to your satisfaction, or if necessary, to move you to another room, if one had been available.
3. It looks like your wall vinyl was forcibly removed over the door frame!!!! Not sure when that happened! It was not like that during the last inspection.
4. We also have a maintenance staff that is always available to fix much of the equipment/fixtures in our rooms, and we would have been happy to fix/replace the security latch that was apparently loose in your room. And, again, if necessary, we may have been able to move you to another room, if one had been available.
5. While I understand your very legitimate concern regarding possible mold, we were never made aware of this problem, and had we known, we would have immediately moved you to another room and had the room quarantined for removal, which we just did.

As an aside, we are subject to routine inspections and cleanliness ratings by the Orange County Department of Public Health, and you can check our record with the Department. We have always received the highest “A” cleanliness ratings, and have never been fined for any violations, especially not for any rodents infestation, you claimed.

We again apologize for your obvious disappointment with your stay, but we do hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate you and your family the next time you visit Anaheim. We will absolutely do everything in our power to make sure that your next stay is to your satisfaction. Please also keep in mind that we will be undergoing a full renovation during the next 2 months, so we are happy to accommodate you and your family now or after the renovation is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Housekeeping is horrible. Front desk, while polite, can't seem to control the housekeeping staff. Found pretzel in a pillow case 2 days after check in. While there, witnessed 3 cases of guests taking front desk to task about housekeeping staff being unprofessional. First hand experience with the housekeeping staff showed them to be uncaring and not willing to do anything other then the bare minimum (if even that). The Bistro was filthy and the food wasn't even as good as one could get at a 7-11.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The maid did not come at all, and when we called the front desk to complain, all they did is bring us fresh towels. We paid way too much to be treated this poorly. They also said they couldn't find the things we needed to make coffee in our room (creamer, coffee stirrers, etc). We found these items ourselves at the breakfast buffet. In addition, one elevator was broken and the remaining three ran SO SLOWLY.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel, I was here for a quick business trip. Went home and told my friends all about the great size of room and breakfast. Great location and service if you are vacationing at the local parks. Evening reception was great and the breakfast was awesome-omelets to order?? WOW great

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

There certainly are some positives for this property; breakfast, manager's special, cleanliness of the lobby area, pool and hot tub, however I was somewhat disappointed. As a HiltonHonors Gold member I made advance requests for a pack and play ( this was placed in my room) but was not recognized as a Gold Member, didn't receive the additional towels requested or the bottles of water - despite staying there for 3 nights. The front desk staff was not rude but "dull", appeared to be just doing a job. There are no automatic doors which makes luggage handling difficult and the elevator was out for a period of time in addition to being slow.
The ART Disney shuttle runs once each hour which requires additional planning for families with small children

Overall this is not a bad place however with the wealth of choices in and around Disneyland I would make a decision to stay elsewhere in the future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel was a terrific and convenient to the many activities we had planned while in the Anaheim area. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff for friendly and helpful in every way. The complementary breakfast was terrific. Although the hotel is a little older, it is a great place to stay. This hotel met or exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#50 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,638 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Address: 3100 East Frontera, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven-story All-Suite Hotel located 4 miles from Anaheim Stadium, 6 miles from Disneyland & Anaheim Convention Center. Wake up every morning to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complete the day with complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim
Anaheim Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite North Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.