We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Differing Room Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 East Frontera, Anaheim, CA 92806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Disney 3-Nights Package
Ranked #56 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Bay Area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Differing Room Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Having stayed at this property a few months prior, I thought I knew what to expect...but what I learned is that it appears that the rooms on the top floor may be better maintained than the lower floors. Perhaps this was just my experience, but there was a big difference between the condition of the bathroom I had on the top floor, as compared to the room I had on a lower floor.

Pros: Excellent for families, free hot breakfast, spacious suites, indoor pool and spa, free manager's reception

Cons: Close to freeway, bathroom could use some paint and replacement of rusty vents and sprinkler heads, the fact that there is a per-person charge for the shuttle (free at many other area properties)

In short, this hotel is still a very good value for family travel. The shuttle cost is negligible when one factors in the cost of parking at Disneyland. I intend to stay there again during my next visit, but I hope that the bathroom is better maintained at that time.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel (away from freeway noise). Also, if you pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    232
    124
    72
    68
See reviews for
417
54
17
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Great value and still close to Disneyland. This is the second time we've stayed here. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is excellent. This has the only pull out couch that was comfortalbe to sleep on.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
The Team appreciates your positive comments. Above all we're extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the near future.....

All the best,

The Embassy Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We chose this Embassy Suites because the South closer to Disney was booked full. When we arrived we were told they did not have enough rooms with double beds so we would have to be in a King room and then switch the next day. For the inconvenience we were offered free shuttle service to Disney and $20 off our bill for each night of our stay. Our room was never cleaned the entire duration of our stay (3 nights) and I had to remind the front desk each day our shuttle service was comped. Upon checking out I also had to tell them we were offered the discount on our stay because of the room mess up and finally got that straightened out. One elevator was broken 3 of the four days we were there, which made wait times long with no stairs in site. The rooms were just ok as well as breakfast. Ray was our driver for one day to Disney and he was the best. Told jokes, sang, and taught my children a card trick which he made for them to take home. He made the ride fun for the kids.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent experience at the Embassy Suites Anaheim.

Your observations and comments concerning our hotel are greatly appreciated. Above all I sincerely apologize in not meeting your service expectations.

We certainly understand your disappoint and please know that we are committed in learning from this unfortunate situation, as we continual attempt to improve the service we provide our guest.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we hope you will allow us another opportunity during your next visit to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I've stayed at this Embassy Suites several times, mostly because it's selected for me for a business meeting. I've also stayed at other Embassy Suites, which just seem much nicer. This location is on something of a frontage road near a busy freeway. There's nothing much nearby; nowhere to walk to. The parking lot is always dirty upon approach to the front entrance. Lots of cigarette butts and plain trash. It doesn't look well kept at all. The room was as expected -clean and with lots of room to spread out, but the sofa in the living room had a big dark stain on it and the walls near the bathroom had chipping paint. This place is in need of an update and regular routine maintenance.
I spent time in a lobby level meeting room. The food was very good. Unfortunately, the air conditioning came on during the meeting and it sounded like a jet engine started up in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent experience at the Embassy Suites Anaheim.

Your comments concerning our hotel are greatly appreciated and I sincerely apologize in not meeting your cleanliness and maintenance expectations and for any inconvience this may have caused.

We certainly understand your disappoint and please know that we are committed in learning from this unfortunate situation, as we continual attempt to improve the service we provide our guest.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and hope you will allow us the another opportunity during your next visit to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We chose this property vs. Embassy Suites Anaheim South because of the free self-parking. The South charges $8 per day. The North is farther from Disneyland however and that did make a difference to us. We have stayed at both in the last year and would definitely choose the South again. This hotel is right next to the freeway. The breakfast is not self serve like all other EStes we have stayed at, instead you have to wait in a line to be served the eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, etc. This is hard on a mom of hungry twin 4 yr olds who want food now! The manager's reception is ok, but there is limited seating and broken down tables. The room was perfectly fine and the pool area was clean and neat.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the non freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent experience at the Embassy Suites Anaheim.

Your observations and comments concerning our hotel are greatly appreciated and I sincerely apologize in not meeting all your expectations.

We certainly understand your disappoint and please know that we are committed in learning from this unfortunate situation, as we continual attempt to improve the service we provide our guest. To that end, our breakfast is now self serving and operates more efficiantly.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and hope you will allow us the another opportunity during your next visit to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We booked this hotel believing we were actually near Disneyland which was simply not the case. The rather dated facilities and the totally off the beaten track location were two of the early warning signs. This is one of the few times that I felt that the evaluations let me down. True enough, there is a full breakfast served but it is like a free for all jumble that sours the experience. Previously, we stayed at the Doubletree Suites that was within walking distance of Disneyland and a much nicer area of town. Definitely a much better value if you get the breakfast package.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent experience at the Embassy Suites Anaheim.

Your overall comments concerning your experiance is greatly appreciated.

Additionally, we looking forward in receiving a complete renovation in the near future and hope that we can showcase our hotels improvements during your next visit to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I've stayed here 3 or 4 times over the years. Little has changed either good or bad. Rooms are quite dated although the carpet looks new the basics are worn and a major remodel is overdue. Things are clean.

Breakfast is chaos (we are 5 miles from Disneyland). The typical Embassy model just doesn't work when you add 100 kids who all want to get to the park a the same minute.

A lot of this is overcome with very low rates, you do get a lot of space for little money. If when booking you don't feel like its a value - look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
5.0 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#50 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Address: 3100 East Frontera, Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven-story All-Suite Hotel located 4 miles from Anaheim Stadium, 6 miles from Disneyland & Anaheim Convention Center. Wake up every morning to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complete the day with complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim
Anaheim Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite North Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.