We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1600 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

All is good but the final price was very superior to the contracted with easytobook.com (486 $ contacted, 624 $ paid). The best is the location near the entry to the Disneyland parks and they speak Spanish in the Lobby of the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    583
    184
    71
    49
See reviews for
845
86
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed here at least 6 times now over the last couple of years. My previous review was “worn but decent”. However our last stay during the first week in July will be our last. We are done with Desert Inn & Suites. My updated review by categories:

Rooms: We reserved a B Suites which in reality is just 2 adjoining queen rooms. Now having stayed here at least 5 times before I would have expected them to provide us with the most decent rooms available, but instead we were giving 2 of the crappiest rooms I have ever seen. It was like entering a dungeon. Soiled carpet, peeling paint, broken security latches, and 1,000 year old beds completed the medieval like atmosphere. The circa 1990 AC squeaked and rattled all night and left a puddle of water outside our room every night.

Noise: in addition to the AC unit we had neighbors who yelled and shouted in the exterior hallways until 1AM. Apparently either there is no security or they simply don’t care.

Wireless internet: forget it. It doesn’t work 95% of the time and when it does the signal is very weak.

Continental breakfast: forget it. Toast, dried cereal and some oranges. IHOP is next door and avoid Captain Kids buffet unless you want Captain Jack’s revenge.

Parking: parking is an absolute joke. They have limited self-parking and valet. When you arrive ask if there is self-parking still available and check down in the lower level garage to confirm. If it all possible you’ll want to self-park. If you valet prepare to have your car buried ten deep in what will look like a used car lot at the end of the night (this is not a knock on the guys who work the valet-they do their best in attempting to defy physics and cram more cars than space available).

Housekeeping; they superficially cleaned a decrepit room. Assume you will be given limited towels and will have to ask for more.

Front desk staff: they get you checked in and checked out. That’s pretty much it. If you are repeat visitor they don’t acknowledge or care. They know they can fill the rooms because of the convenient location to the park so no one there goes out of their way to be extra helpful.
We will not be back to the Desert Inn & Suites

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great place to stay. Friendly front desk, parking attendants and maids. This stay was our fifth times in 10 years. The location is great. We went to Disneyland nights and Universal Studio and Legoland during days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at just about all of the hotels on Harbor Blvd near the crosswalk entrance. We are a family of 5 and found many of the hotel rooms on this street too small. We booked a Parlor Suite A room on the top floor. One of the reasons I was excited to try this place out is that the parlor room has a sofa bed with tv room right when you walk in the door. My husband likes to have a glass of wine and stay up an hour or two later than the kids and I. This room was perfect for that! He shut the door and stayed up as late as he wanted and we were all able to fall asleep. The room is very large as well and we were very happy with the generous space. We found the beds to be firm...and the pillows were a little flat and hard. If you are sensitive to a certain pillow size it would be a good idea to bring your own. The pool was not heated and was super cold. I am not sure if this was just the week we were visiting or not. Perhaps they were having heating issues. Breakfast wasn't really worth the trip but we are usually the type to use the microwave and make our own. The refrigerator and microwave are a good size. I was able to make bacon a few days of our stay. Leave a note to keep your air conditioner on as house keeping will likely turn it off.
Over all we were very happy with our stay and will be booking this hotel for our future stay. Excited to come back this October!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if you don't want noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

item was taken from our room, maids are not in rooms but doors are left open during the cleaning process. IPOD was stolen out of public bathroom on 1st level. Hot tub was dirty, suds indicate bacteria

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

rooms were well maintained, maid service was excellent, closer than the Disneyland hotel, right next door to a dennys and a ihop we only ate at dennys service and food was excellent. only bad thing was lack of parking. was hard to come and go. other than the parking it was a great experience and will stay here for every visit. we decided to stay another day, our room was booked so we had to move to another room instead of making us move our stuff the staff said pack it up leave it and they would move it. so we got another full day at Disney.

Room Tip: we go a c-2 which will sleep 10. 2 bedroom excellent a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is like any other hotel, it does not have any extra amenities but it is located across the street from the Disney main entrance. It is between Denny's and Ihop 24hrs. restaurants. The room was clean and everything worked well and they let you keep your car in their until 2pm even though the check out time is at 11am. I would stay here again just because its location, it is the closes hotel to Disney.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.