We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean it yourself” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1600 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean it yourself”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The family decided to venture from our norm on this trip and stay here. The location can not be better...with that said that's all this place has going it for it.
I felt dirty. I actually went to the store and bought cleaning supplies and cleaned it myself and even after that I still didn't like it.
Needs to be remodeled!
Needs to be clean...
Never staying again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Ayresfam,


I sincerely apologize if our rooms were not to your standards, I have personally spoken to our housekeeping staff to remind them the importance of cleanliness as that is one of our major assets at the Desert Inn as evidenced by previous . If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    567
    182
    69
    49
See reviews for
825
83
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've just returned from a 9 night vacation at this hotel. We chose it because of its proximity to the Disneyland Parks. You walk out of the hotel entrance and directly across the road is the Disney entrance gate. We are also a family of 5 and wanted a separate room for our kids aged 11, 9 and 7. Our room (C1) was clean, comfy beds and a great price. We liked the fact that there is one door to the suite from the outside. One bathroom was manageable although we had two toilets and vanity sinks were outside bathroom which was a plus. The buffet breakfast was disappointing and the room VERY small. Weekends were extremely busy. We ended up having our own cereals and milk and getting bowls, spoons, toast etc and eating in our room. IHOP and Denny's are on either side of this hotel and there are ample eating choices up and down South Harbor BVD. You wont starve. We used the indoor pool once, very cold. The 5th floor viewing deck for the fire works is a must. Great view. No hotels in your way. Front desk staff on our arrival were a big help in getting us into our room at 9am without a fuss as our son had spent a 13 hour flight either sleeping or being ill.
Don't dismiss this hotel. Not having to wait and pay for shuttles is a huge advantage. Easy to come and go from Disney through the day.

Room Tip: Our suite was on second floor overlooking car park. Not noisy. We were so tired from walking aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello mandmwa,



Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay was great. We are not perfect but we work very hard at providing great customer service and a clean and comfortable place to stay. Also, we will be expanding our breakfast room soon so that our breakfast area does not get too crowded, it was our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to future visits.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed 3 days and got the c1 room. Total of us were 7 to 10 and it was Great for all of us to stay together in 1 room...Everything was so convenient for us,Disneyland right across the street,Denny's,I hop right next door. Very easy if you have children and hungry adults.Even Targets was down the road to go and buy few things for snack in our room..
Love the beds in our room and the bath and a half was great to have for all of us . At least we didn't have to grumble and rush the other person to hurry up..
The hotel staff were Great,especially Teo who was a front desk manager. From when I made our reservations over the phone to when we check in, he awesome. It was my pleasure to meet him and the rest of staff.
Mohamed and the rest of the Valet guys were Great too.they are very efficient and fast to get things done for you .
Over all our experience at this hotel for our vacation were excellent!!! We will definitely stay here again ... A hui Hou (until we meet again),Aloha and Mahalo. From Honolulu, Hawaii.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Aloha Hawaii0613,


I'm very happy to hear that you found our location ideal and that our rooms met your family needs. I also appreciate your kind words and will definitely pass your comments to our parking staff. Thank you for staying with us and will definitely look forward to future visits while you visit the Disneyland Resort.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just got back from a five nights stay. We liked the location! It was great. However if you want any other amenities I would choose another hotel. It's just okay! Our room was clean but not perfect clean, my baby's knees and feet were filthy after crawling around on the floor, our bathroom had dark hair in the tub,we do not have dark hair. The breakfast is horrible and it's not even served until 7:30 and Disneyland opens at 8:00 so really there is no time for their horrible breakfast. While the location is good so are the other hotels in the area and we have stayed at others and have left being happier.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Mbjcmj,


We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Desert Inn & Suite we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just came back from a 3 night stay in the C2 suite and the room was perfect. Beds were comfortable, we weren't bothered by any outside noises, the staff we saw around the hotel was always nice and friendly and the proximity to Disneyland is amazing. It was easy for us to leave the park and rest up. Only the Best Western and Park Vue are closer but the price of this hotel is really unbeatable. We also like the setup of this room. I was worried about the parking but once we parked we didn't have to move out cars. Danny's is right next door and Ihop is close too. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The C2 suite has 2 bedrooms with 2 queen beds each has their own bathroom and a separate living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi realgc,


We are glad that you find our hotel accommodating and that our rooms meet your needs. Thank you for recommending our hotel and will see you soon in the near future.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno NV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay when we visit Disneyland. It's in easy walking distance, just across the street from the entrance. The free breakfast is a time and money saver. The rooms are also large enough to hold our family of 7 comfortably.

Room Tip: Choose one of the mini suites if you're traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello szenz86,


I appreciate your feedback and I'm glad that you have chosen the Desert Inn as your home away from home when you visit the Disneyland Resort. Thank you again and we'll see you in the near future.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our second stay was just as pleasant as the first. Our beds were a little less firm than last time (a complaint of some people) so they might have just loosened up over the course of a year. We stayed further back this time, back in the courtyard. It was really pretty back there and it was nice to be on the ground floor (avoiding the horrific elevator/stroller issue!) The maids did an amazing job yet again and were very respectful of our stuff. The valets were very quick and careful and always said hi when we walked by. Don't be afraid of the parking, I was super terrified the first time but it was great, this time was just as wonderful.

Only complaint...the hot tub. It was like luke warm bath water and DIRTY. *gag* Don't bother with the hot tub!

Location beats all, stay here if you are ok with less fluff for a way decent price but very clean and SUPER close!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi lunacherubim,



Thank you for your loyal patronage, your continued business says that we are doing a great job. I know that we had an issue with the pool at one occasion, however we did resolve it in a timely manner. Again, thank you for your kind words and we'll see you in the near future.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.