We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay, loved it again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
1600 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Breakfast!
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Orem, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Second stay, loved it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our second stay was just as pleasant as the first. Our beds were a little less firm than last time (a complaint of some people) so they might have just loosened up over the course of a year. We stayed further back this time, back in the courtyard. It was really pretty back there and it was nice to be on the ground floor (avoiding the horrific elevator/stroller issue!) The maids did an amazing job yet again and were very respectful of our stuff. The valets were very quick and careful and always said hi when we walked by. Don't be afraid of the parking, I was super terrified the first time but it was great, this time was just as wonderful.

Only complaint...the hot tub. It was like luke warm bath water and DIRTY. *gag* Don't bother with the hot tub!

Location beats all, stay here if you are ok with less fluff for a way decent price but very clean and SUPER close!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi lunacherubim,



Thank you for your loyal patronage, your continued business says that we are doing a great job. I know that we had an issue with the pool at one occasion, however we did resolve it in a timely manner. Again, thank you for your kind words and we'll see you in the near future.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    492
    168
    62
    45
See reviews for
710
76
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good stuff, location location location, price, cleanliness. Beds were ok, check in was smooth and people were friendly. Not good stuff, wifi(don't bother), breakfast(don't bother) parking(very glad we didn't have a car). Overall I would stay there again for the location and price. It probably deserves three and a half stars because of those two things alone. Nice little store behind check in. Water and a few snacks. Stayed in a parlor suite, 4 beds two rooms 1 and half baths.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello Scott J,



Thank you for your review,we are happy that your stay was good, although our mission is to turn stays into great stays. We are not perfect but we work very hard at providing great customer service and a clean and comfortable place to stay. We will use your feedback to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites for 3 nights. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. We were within walking distance of Disneyland. This would have been the perfect place to stay if it were not for the screaming kid in the room next to ours. The first night we did not call security. After all we were at Disneyland. We did tell the front desk in the morning that the screaming kid kept us up until 2:00 AM. The second night we called security about 1:00 AM, we had enough of this kid. The noise stopped no too long after we call. The third night the kid was still screaming. Security promised that they would make the people leave if they received another report. We left so we do not know if the kid quit screaming or not.

Room Tip: Find a room with no kids next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello Brian C,


We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Desert Inn & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. Although a screaming kid is something that we cannot control, we do our best to try and minimize noise levels when it's reported to us. Thank you for staying with us, it was our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to future visits.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May. The rooms were large and clean. Not a lot of outside light where we were, so a little difficult to see when you are putting make up on.
We had 2 issues that were fixed right away, 1. heater not working, replaced. 2. blow dryer not working, replaced. This happened in separate rooms.
Front desk check in was great! Valet, Great!! Cannot say enough how great Valet was.
We did not have breakfast or use pool/hot tub.
Will stay again, hopefully soon! You cannot beat the price, especially being so close to Disneyland, easy trip back to hotel for breaks.
Manager: Please say thank you to Valet again for us! Our truck was parked at their station and they were so kind and professional!!

Room Tip: We were in the very back, one room was 233, not a lot of sunlight but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hello Carrie C,


Thank you for giving us such high marks all across the board, I'm happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. I will gladly pass your comments on to our valet staff. We appreciate you staying with us and sure hope that this will be one our of many stays to come.

All the best,

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had an excellent time at your hotel. We will definitely stay there again. The beds were comfortable and the location was great, we loved being able to walk straight to Disneyland each day. And the price was unbeatable for the comfort and location. Thanks for making this trip great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hello Megan V,


Thank you for your review, I am very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you loved our beds and our convenient location. Again, thank you on behalf of our entire staff and we hope to see you back at the Desert Inn in the near future.



Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

When we go back to Disneyland, we willl be staying here again. We have tried many different hotels "across the street" from Disneyland, but this is the best and will never go anywhere else again. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is decent, but the location is worth every penny!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello val2323,


I appreciate your outstanding review, I am glad that you found our location ideal and that you had a great time while you stayed at the Desert Inn. Thank you for your pledged loyalty and we will do our best to make every stay enjoyable for you and your family.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Desert Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Most of the other reviewers have already said what I would say! Our room was a value both in price and location. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. As a WDW vet the very idea of walking to the main gate was foreign to me but it was sooo nice to not have to rely on transportation other than my feet! We didn't hear any noise and the room was spotless. I would say to folks who are arriving early they will hold your bag but they also have a bank of lockers near the pool and they are only a $1.00 (the small Disney lockers were $7.00). I liked the idea of my stuff locked up versus in an office somewhere off the front desk. Staff was super friendly. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Thiabelle,

Thanks a million for the Super Review that you have given the Desert Inn, we are ecstatic to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you found our location ideal. Our lockers are definitely of great assistance when you need to have luggage or valuables stored while you wait for your room or after you checkout. Thank you for your review and we cannot wait to have you back at the Desert Inn & Suites.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.