We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
1600 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Breakfast!
Ranked #16 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The rooms are nothing to write home about, but they are fairly clean and well maintained. Bed was comfortable. One sink in a two double bed room which was a bit of an issue! The bathroom had some peeling paint but the tub and shower curtain were very clean. The hotel is literally a 3-5 minute walk to Disneyland and California Adventure so it's hard to complain about it, and it is a bit better priced than some of the other ones right nearby, and there is a wonderful Denny's next door for late dinners! Definitely better than the Del Sol next door! The staff were pleasant. What I would like to comment on is the Valet service. It is a separate company from the hotel, but the guys working there are amazing! So friendly and helpful and accommodating. Our van battery died while we were staying there and they were very helpful in trying to help us jumpstart it with one of their own personal vehicles, and when that didn't work finding a ride to buy a new battery! Overall it was fine, but I think for the next visit we may pay a bit more and try one of the other hotels pretty much next door with nicer rooms!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello srvvrcrml,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really value your feedback. It helps us look at the things we excel in and the areas that need improvement. Hope to be of service in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    419
    146
    57
    42
See reviews for
612
64
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have been staying at the Desert Inn & Suites for several years now. The location could not be better (literally a stones throw from the Disneyland main gate), and the rooms are clean comfortable, and surprisingly spacious. I usually go with a group of young adults, so lots of gadgets to charge, and we always find plenty of outlets, I know how important that is these days! The in door hot tub is also wonderful after a long day of walking the parks! I'll never stay anywhere else again when planning a Disneyland vacation!

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the "a" suite and the "b" suite. I actually found the &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello Ryan S,

Thank you for taking the time to give us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community some feedback about our hotel. We hope that we can be of service to you and your family on your next Disneyland Resort vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I thought our stay was great. We stayed in the back on the 3rd floor. The beds were not soft or to hard just right. The room was clean, the pool was great so my daughter says and the hot tub was great for worn out parents. Also, past reviews have talked about it being loud and I never noticed it. The staff was nice and very helpful. The breakfast was nothing special but it was at least something to start the day. I was so grateful for how close it was to Disneyland, it made the walk at the end of the day nice and for breaks in the afternoon....The lockers to store our luggage was great since we arrived at 9am and then departed at 4pm….loved the roof top for watching the fireworks!!! Thanks Desert Inn if we return again we will stay here !!!

Room Tip: The Rooms in the back of the Hotel are super quite and ask for the 3rd floor....Book early for bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
HI skiingfrog,

Thank YOU for giving us a chance to make your stay memorable. As always, it gives us great joy knowing that we are doing something right, in behalf of our entire staff we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Let me start by saying that if you are going to be going to Disneyland this is the hotel for you. It is so close to the Disneyland main gates. I would say that it is a shorter walk than using the Disney parking garage.
That being said, we found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. We stayed in a two room suite and it was fine for 5 adults. There was one small room up front with a sleeper sofa and the main room with two queen beds. The beds were very comfortable and clean. i loved the fact that the bathroom was stocked with enough towels everyday for five people. Every night when we got back for a long day at the park our room was thoroughly cleaned and smelled great.The only complaint that I had was that the only way to cool the front room was with a small fan mounted in the wall between the two rooms. It was odd but if you have someone in your party that likes it a bit warmer you are set.
We went down to the continental breakfast one morning and found it to be adequate. It had the usual pastries, toast, cereal, milk juice etc. The staff made sure that everything was clean and stocked. The only problem was some of the other guests that were rude expecting a full on buffet. Can't fix stupid.
After we checked out we asked if we could leave our car in their garage while we went to the park for the morning. We were told that was fine as long as we came back by 2pm and picked it up. Great no need to pay Disney for parking.
Overall if you are going to be spending all your time in the park and need a clean hotel room to crash in till the next round of rides, food and entertainment The Desert Inn is highly recommended by me and my whole party of Disney nuts.

Room Tip: One tip: we booked our room 10 months ahead and got a great price. Paid $89.00 per night instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello Brian C,

We love hearing comments like yours, thank you for appreciating and complementing everything that we offer to our guests. Glad that we are serving our purpose and hope to see you back at our hotel in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We never have to worry when we stay here! Always so clean and roomy! The staff is super friendly. Perfect location, across the street from Disneyland! Been coming for 10 years and will come for 10 more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello Traci R,

We appreciate your comments and thank you for always staying with us, we will continue to do our best to make every stay memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

If you have a discount voucher....do not stay here....they do not honor the voucher....and then they put you in the crappiest room in the whole hotel.....it was more like a broom closet!!!!! This was our last night of a fabulous 4 week road trip across 9 states....and it was the most expensive and the worst room we have had.....I look at the photos and I see a whole different hotel. Our room was a disgrace .....don't dare tell them you have a discount voucher....they do not honor them.....and they stick you in the most horrible room and still charge you the same as an awesome room.... It was a very disappointing last night of a fabulous vacation. The most basic Motel 6 was far better....and half the price. If they are not going to honor the discount voucher.....don't advertise in the book. Extremely disappointed!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello Sandie56,

I apologize about the inconvenience, your probably came during inseason or when we had a convention, normally when we're inseason we do not honor the rate on the Ad but we do offer a discount instead. I hope that you can try us in the future, if you can give us a call and we can advice when we have the Ad rates available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The location could not be better for a trip to Disneyland. I really liked the updated interiors, (compared to others across the street) and I loved how clean it was! I stayed on the lower level in the far end of the hotel with a nice tropical courtyard in-between the rooms. It was a great value at $63 per night! I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.