We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afordable, walkable to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Afordable, walkable to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visit the area 2-3 times a year and this is the first time I've stayed at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff alone made this hotel jump to the top of my go to list. Extremely accommodating and friendly and it started before I got there with the reservation agent who helped me with an issue that she really didn't need to because I booked through a 3rd party.
The lobby and common areas are beautiful! We only had breakfast at the restaurant but was pleasantly surprised at how good the buffet was. The rooms were OK. A little dated and run down but clean and spacious.
The only down side to this hotel is it sits in this little triangle where Ball, Harbor and I5 intersect so at night, we could hear the freeway. Didn't bother my or my family, but I could see how that would be a real downer for someone sensitive to sound.
Very close to Disney. Technically, the only thing between you and Disney's property is the freeway. Quick walk, maybe 10 minutes.
All in all, I would strongly recommend this hotel. Service goes a long way with me and they knocked it out of the park! The

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor, it will probably block the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    445
    227
    134
    97
See reviews for
619
409
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the outside it looks really dated but when you head inside it is surprisingly very nice. The rooms are really big, spacious and clean. Disneyland is less than 10minutes walk so it's an ideal location. The bar and pool outside end up being the perfect spot to watch the Disney fireworks from if you end up coming home early after a big day at the theme parks. We also had lunch in the restaurant one day and really enjoyed it. For the low price you pay the rooms are really good. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our travel agent suggested this hotel and we were very happy with it. Staff are very friendly. Both concierges who assisted us - Michael and Clint- were very helpful, informative and accommodating in organising some transport and a tour I wanted. Great proximity / short walk to Disneyland and we had a view over the hotel pool and nightly fireworks. Pool area looks to be well maintained. The room was clean, plenty of fresh towels, clean, functional bathroom and very comfortable beds. We did not find the freeway noise to be a problem. We enjoyed buffet breakfast in the restaurant every day. Would stay here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights while we visited disneyland. The rooms are very basic and nothing flash but nothing flash is needed here as if you are staying it's more than likely to go to Disney for which this hotel is perfectly located, a straight ten min walk and you are there. The staff here are super friendly when coming back from dinner they race out to open the doors for us and we're so welcoming. One thing that sets this hotel apart is the 24hr spa perfect to relax after a 14 hour day at the happiest place on earth. Tip if you are staying with little ones and want an early night this place might not be for you as the fireworks for Disney go off right accross the road and are insanely loud here. All in all this hotel was good but without blowing us away

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I barely got any sleep at this place, the room we were in on the first night we were woken by people fixing the water pipes at 2 am, surely during the day would be more appropriate to fix them.
When we asked to be moved or given a refund and we would go else where, they moved us to the room next to the lift. So every time someone would go past they would wake me up. Punishment for complaining I guess

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 2 rooms connected for our quick Birthday Celebration. We arrived Friday all the employees greeted us with smiles. The kids were excited they got to see the fireworks from our room. Valet run to get ur car. Check out was easy. We had a good weekend.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Victoria M

Thank you so much for your five star review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed there stay with us. We strive to provide the same great experience that you had to all our guest.

We look forward to hosting your next family celebration!

Leo Flores
Front Office Manager
leof@casaresortsinc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my first time planning our company holiday party. Corporate allowed me to pick a brand new location to host and I have absolutely no regrets hosting it at Hotel Menage. The staff was extremely friendly, hardworking, helpful and fun! The hotel rooms were VERY nice and the banquet room we had our party in was very welcoming and "cozy". My entire staff had a great time, loved the venue and are already asking me if we will be doing it at Hotel Menage again next year! Icing on the cake..... the amazing firework show from Disneyland you can see perfectly from the outside patio. Everyone felt it was our very own personal firework show =)

Room Tip: invest in the suites!! they are beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear William M

Thank you very much for your five star review! We are thrilled to hear you and your staff enjoyed your time at Hotel Menage. It was a pleasure having you and your coworkers.

We cannot wait to host your next event, see you soon!

Leo Flores
Front Office Manager
leof@casaresortsinc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#35 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.