We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for Disney! We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
BAKERSFIELD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best hotel for Disney! We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very clean and nice- had 5th floor room facing pool- could hardly hear the freeway. Great happy hour by the pool with $5 cocktails and apps! Frank, the bartender, was great and Leo at check-in was very accommodating! We were welcomed as soon as we pulled up to the door. Just a great value, and hotel is lovely!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    445
    227
    134
    97
See reviews for
619
410
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Based on the reviews I went forward with this hotel. There were a couple negative reviews but I took the chances. First of all I am so glad we booked here. Fast and easy check in made my husband feel very welcomed. We asked for a specific room and we got it. Already won over there. Lol then we get to our room and I was just... Amazed!! Very nice room, spacious and nicely decorated. The kids immediately said Wow mom this is nice! This is our first time staying here and for the price it's worth it. Hotel is not even a mile away from disneyland! Very nice property everything is gated makes me feel secure for us and the kids! We will be booking here in the future oh and btw they offer 10%off disneyland annual pass-holders! Take advantage lol and the king size bed.. Very comfy!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are thrilled to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and compliments... we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while in the area to see Disney etc. Great location next to Disney (5 minute drive) and some restaurants, Starbucks, Walmart etc.
Our room had an outdoor entrance which overlooked the pool. I thought this was nice as it was enjoyable being able to open the door and see if the pool was busy or get fresh air. Our room was very clean, toilet and tub were separate from vanity area which was nice when travelling with a group-no fighting for bathroom and mirror time.
The restaurant in the lobby looked busy and had a decent menu (we didn't eat there though).
The pool and area was nice and grounds were well maintained but admittedly they need to update some of the sitting furniture as it was a bit worn.
I did wish there was an adult only pool section as at the end of the day when we wanted to relax in jacuzzi it was always full of little kids (another guest commented that one night the jacuzzi looked like a pot of "kid stew")......and after being at Disney all day, would appreciate some kid free time.
The staff was friendly and the room was well priced. Other reviewers mentioned the freeway noise and yes, it does exist. When the room door was closed we couldn't hear anything but when you opened it it was noticeable. I can't imagine how loud it would have been had our room been closer to the freeway side. All in all though - I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our family recently stayed at the Hotel Ménage during Spring break. A friend of ours referred us to this hotel because it was a great hotel and it was walking distance to Disneyland. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Christine at the front desk had us checked-in within minutes. The hotel itself was clean, and somewhat modern. We were on the fifth floor on the Harbor Rd side and we were not bothered by any traffic noise. Considering it was Spring break we didn't even hear people in adjacent rooms.

The hotel is located at the backside of the park were the fireworks go off. We had front row seats to the fireworks nightly from our fifth floor balcony. After a long day at the park, it was great to watch a great firework show, turn around and walk into my room. Very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and compliments to our friendly team! We are happy to know you had a great time with us, and we hope to host you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Exceptional service. Kent went above and beyond to accommodate our high maintenance wives and bratty children! This was our second stay at the Ménage and it won't be our last. The hotel offers valet parking, an awesome restaurant, gorgeous pool and a great view of the fireworks if you have to leave the park early. Disney's best value for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay, and we are thrilled to have earned your loyalty! We look forward to hosting you and your families as you return to Disneyland. Thanks again for your kind words and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great location as hotel was about 15 minute walk across the bridge to Disney. Staff was very friendly. Room was rundown and noisy as it was next to the bar at the back of the restaurant. Room was not very clean as the mattress was stained with blood etc. Bed was hard and not comfortable. This is one step up from a motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Menage. I had read reviews raving about the view of the Disney fireworks, and I was not disappointed. The Hotel Menage is a great place to view the fireworks. I watched every night from my third floor balcony, and it was the next best thing to being there. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was a decent size and clean. We had one issue the first evening (the sink backed up), but a maintenance person showed up at our door almost immediately (within a half an hour) to fix the problem. The pool area is wonderful, as is the poolside lounge and its staff. My only complaint is that the wifi was extrememly unreliable. Yes, I know that I was on vacation and should not be concerned about checking email, but email and data is a fact of life today, and it would have been nice if it had been working more often.

Room Tip: My advice is not to show up too early. The hotel has a strict policy of not checking anyone in befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you were so happy with the Disney fireworks show each night. Thank you for your compliments to our helpful and friendly staff, they are very appreciative. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#35 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.