We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun adult hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Save Saved
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun adult hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Came here with family/friends. Really fun on the weekend, locals even come to the bar just to hangout. Staff at hotel were accommodating and did a great job continuing our stay. You can watch the fireworks from almost anywhere in the hotel. Poolside is beautiful. Only complaint is the food/bar manager. Rude, appeared to be unkind to staff, and the food is not as good as it was when K'ya restaurant was here the last time I stayed. The menu is much healer quality.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    409
    213
    125
    88
See reviews for
581
375
34
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Ménage was our first stop on our tour of the West Coast of America. We arrived to be given a room on the ground level, right beside the pool and bar area. We asked to change rooms, as could tell that this would be very noisy throughout the evening. The reception staff changed our room for a quieter one right away, as if they knew we wouldn't like the room. We were so pleased to be given a quieter room without any hassle.

The breakfast and dinners are nice. Slightly over prices, but convenient. The hotel is located on 2 main roads, however this noise is completely drowned out by the air con which is particularly noisey. It was far too hot not to have this on, but you become used to the noise after a while.

Disney is 10 mins walk, which is great. We would probably not recommend this hotel, however it was fine for the few nights that we required. Ok hotel, not good but certainly not bad.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear KirstiLouse,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear that the room we moved you to was more to your liking, as our only concern is that our guests be happy, comfortable and rested after a night at our hotel. Your candid comments are appreciated.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We got a deal on this hotel on hotwire.com. It is definitely not a 3 star hotel. Super loud!! Right next to freeway. Toilet clogged, cigarette smoke filled lobby, super cheesy pool area.........
There were workers outside our door when I woke up. Very horrible smells of paint lacquer? or something....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear lajollamom123,
We regret to hear of your negative experience. I assure you, Hotel Menage is most certainly a non-smoking property. That being said, I am very surprised to hear of a smoke-filled lobby. This is certainly not typical. Our pool has been remodeled to represent a tropical oasis in the middle of a busy city, and we are sorry to hear your opinion as "super cheesy." The majority of our guests enjoy our pool most of all! Thank you for your feedback.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

As the title suggests, this was our honeymoon and was our first stop. We choose our hotel based on price, location, wireless internet availability and reviews from other guests.

Like most reviews there are always good and bad but overall for the price that we paid...we got what we expected. If we were to return, we would not select this hotel again.

Service - the hotel staff were all very friendly and willing to help.

Location - approximately 10min walk to the front (bus entrance) of Disneyland and shops along the main road. You still need to walk a few minutes in further to get to the ticket booths. It is a pleasant walk. The hotel is beside the freeway so can be quite noisy as the design of the hotel is more like a motel style. There is not much around the hotel area unless you walk towards Disney.

Wireless internet - it is available however, it can be troublesome to connect and when you do, it can be quite slow.

The room - we had initially booked for a king size room however, as we had arrived early morning the room was not available and was offered a room that had 2 double beds in it. And we just wanted to check in to rest after a long flight! It was enough room for the 2 of us but not recommended for couples! The bathroom was small and old. After having issues with the phone line, we were relocated to a king size room which is what we initially booked. This room was a lot better. Spacious and bathroom was lots bigger and slightly more 'new'! And it also had a small lounge which was handy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear AVKT,
Thank you for your review. Your compliments to our team members is appreciated, and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a free early check-in, even if was in a different room type than you booked originally. Typically, hotel check-in time is after 3pm.
We regret to hear that, despite our friendly service, spacious room, and good location, you have decided not to return. We hope you might reconsider, and give us another opportunity to show you the good value of Hotel Menage.
Thanks again for your candid comments,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Seems to be and old building, but rooms seem to be reaconditioned. Has a big parking that you have to pay, it is a 10 minutes walk to disneyland or 6.50 for a taxi wich i recommend, public transportation is 3 dollars per person per way, and shuttles 12 per person. It is beside a highway so ask for a room far from it. Internet works poorly, it is complementary. Breakfast is very good, and staff is always willing to help. Rooms are clean but beds are a little noissy...

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Luijo,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Your feedback is appreciated.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Really nice place, staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great room and could not hear the highway (Request rooms that end in 28 on any floor). Pool was great and our child love swimming at the end of our days at Disneyland. The food was great and there was no wait time.
Great facility and would recommend it for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This place does have a good location for me it was close enough to walk to the park,I don't have any children though.
The room itself is just alright. Nice tv , couch all that. The bed is awful I'm not to picky either.
I got this hotel for a great deal so I wasn't expecting to much.
I've seen a lot of people complain about the freeway noise. I didn't hear that at all really.
I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again but it was not a bad place. Definitely more of a motel feel cause I believe that's what it was before.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Disneytink,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the noise from the nearby freeways wasn't noticeable to you.Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#34 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.