We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Pros:
Great rates in a nice and somewhat more adult-oriented hotel
Restaurant is really good, try the Carnitas tacos
very close to Disneyland
Good service and nice staff
Cons:
You can hear the people next door, we couldnt sleep one night because of nosiy teenagers

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    501
    271
    143
    112
See reviews for
705
475
41
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had this hotel booked for me by my boss for a group of us because of a rate we got.

First off, the location, while being very close to many things including the Convention Center is also literally right on the freeway and has Harbor Blvd on the other side. You can't get away from the noise. On the one free afternoon we had we were sitting by the nice little pool they have listening to the exceptionally loud traffic noise outside and all you could do was laugh and pretend it was the ocean!

Walking in to check into the hotel, it looks a little like a disco. Very glitzy, lots of mirrors. They try hard to accentuate some positives maybe so they hope you overlook how tired and dated the rooms are once you get to them.

The only upside to the room (which was just as loud as being at the pool), was that I was lying there watching TV and it sounded like someone was being shot at and I ran outside and was thrilled to be able to see the Disneyland fireworks from the landing.

There is a restaurant in the hotel which is decent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I booked through Disneyland's website trusting them and their "good neighbor" program.
It is obvious that Disney brass has not inspected this place in a while.
Beds were hard as a piece of plywood, traffic noise was so bad i had to wear earplugs at night (of course not safe).
Room was dated to i would say 1985.
Upholstered pool furniture was terribly stained.
Botched my reservation and were rude about THEIR mistake. Since our stay I found some older reviews that have said the place has gone way downhill recently. I guess that is what is going on here.
I would be cautious about staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at the hotel menage for one night with the family on a mini vacation to Disneyland and to Baseball game. The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The exterior of the hotel was well maintained. The beds were comfortable; however, wish they were queen size instead of full. But overall a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was our first time in California and I was travelling alone with kids. I was concerned about safety. This hotel made me feel safe and secure. Having to use my room key to access parking, the pool and sidewalks to my room was comforting. There was a safe in our room to lock up our personal items that we wanted secured. The room was clean and had plenty of space for the three of us. We had a spectacular view of the Disneyland fireworks and great service. Every request we had was handled quickly and professionally. Although the freeway was right outside of our room, the traffic did not disturb my light sleeper, neither did anyone in the 24/7 pool or hot tub.

We choose to take the $5 shuttle to the Disneyland parks each day. Shuttle passes were available at the front desk, which was a great convenience. There were two options that came directly to the hotel so there was never a long wait. You could walk to the parks, but we were carrying bags and chose to shuttle it knowing that we were going to be there late into the night.

Overall, we had a great time, a great stay, and no issues. It was a great choice for a mid priced hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I were so impressed with Hotel Menage, we were planning our next stay before we even left! Our room was chic, spacious with a flatscreen, and a living area for in room lounging. We enjoyed cocktails poolside from the Outdoor Cabana bar and their menu had Gluten Free options!!! I'm in love!

Hotel Ménage is so close to fabulous Disneyland and California Adventure (btw-Carthay Circle Restaurant is a must do!!!) The fireworks show was breathtaking from the hotel. We are so glad we found our perfect getaway spot and can't wait to bring the kids!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

You can stay at a nicer hotel but it's gonna cost you plenty more. If you want to save money but still not feel like you've been cheated, this is a good place to stay. I have to say we didn't have a good experience since we had a plumbing problem and had to be moved to another room. Mishaps can happen anywhere, no matter what hotel at any cost. What counts is how management handles the situation and how friendly the staff is. I found that to be a very pleasant experience as management went out of their way to accomodate us to our satisfaction. The all-you-can-eat breakfast was great, and the valet parking staff is "service with a smile"! Brandon was the bomb!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anabella
#48 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,528 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#35 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.