We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Disney visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Sydney
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good for a Disney visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in room 533.
The hotel is located practically on the freeway so there was a lot of noise. We were in the "wing" closest to the freeway.
Room has been re-modelled and is quite nice, but the mattress could do with replacing (quite a big divot). Also there was no fridge.
Disney tickets can be brought here and it is within walking distance to the park but we chose to take the shuttle seeing as we would be on our feet for two days at the park. The hotel is the last stop to and first stop from the park and comes regularly. Starbucks across the road was handy for brekkie on the go.
Very good pool and spa area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    471
    249
    138
    101
See reviews for
657
439
36
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel by far exceeded our expectations. It was very affordable, very clean, and very professional. I sincerely believe it deserves a higher rating. My fiance thinks it's edging towards 4 star!

Anyway, we stayed here for 3 nights and it was amazing. Our rooms were not ready until official check in-time, and because we arrived earlier, we were waiting around for a bit and had to go get lunch. but it just shows how booked out they were!

The rooms are exactly as shown in the photos, and it is very clean. We stayed in the Standard Room. Because we were celebrating our Anniversary we got a room facing the pool- which meant we also saw the Disneyland fireworks each night! :)

The Bathroom is sufficient size and the basin is separate from the bathroom and toilet. There was also a fridge for us to use without extra charge. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows (none of those super soft pillows that hurt your neck) and although each room faced outwards (All rooms are 'outdoors') we didn't find it too noisy. The pool is open 24 hours!! Simply amazing, although the jacuzzi is always busy so you have to be quick. They could do with some more seats/beds outdoors.

The Buffet Breakfast is average but the food during other times is pretty decent. We ate at the outdoor bar (food from same restaurant) and it was delicious. So were the happy hour drinks ;)

In terms of location, 15 minute walk to Disneyland with some restaurants along the way. We walked each day, it's a really easy walk although it is along the highway so I wouldn't recommend it for families with young children. There is an ART Bus Stop right outside the hotel, $10 for 3 days Unlimited Rides I think so this is really good. The Route only takes you to Disneyland, not to GardenWalk..
We felt safe, even returning after midnight from a full day at Disneyland. And there are always people around in the hotel as well.

Overall our experience was perfect, we can't really fault it, and we were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Menage on 06/05/13 - 06/07/13 for our trip to Disneyland. We really enjoyed our stay. Twice I had to call down to the desk to get towels and a blanket and they were delivered in under 5 minutes, anyone who stays in hotels knows that is not usually the case. The staff is very friendly and I want to give a shout out to some of them. Grace, front desk, Brandon, Dustin and Patsa (sp?), valets. What a great bunch of employees you have working for you. Very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Keep up the good work.
Sincerely, Linda Pederson

Room Tip: We got a room looking towards HI 5, great room because we could see the Disneyland fireworks perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had 8 people total in our group and had one king room with a sleeper sofa (2 teenage boys used the sofa) and a double queen room. We have no complaints about anything during our 4 night stay. To be honest we were only at the hotel to shower and sleep since we arrived around 11:00pm the first night and were up bright and early to get to Disneyland the next morning. That was pretty much our schedule for the next few days. Not once did we hear loud music from the pool but we were always late getting back from the park so I cannot comment on that. As far as the traffic noise it did not bother us. The only thing I would change would be the lighting over the mirror. It was kind of dark for applying makeup but other than that our room was clean and we did have a refrigerator. My daughter and niece both said they would stay there again in August when they return for the Princess half marathon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel Menage sells a Disneyland package. We had to pay 100% up front for 1 night at the hotel and 2 days in Disneyland with no cancellation privileges. One of our party was in the hospital, so they did allow us a 6 month extension. However, that pushed us into prime time with the summer crowds. The hotel is not walking distance to the park. Our times from the park to the hotel ranged from 30 minutes to an hour by bus. There are motels right across from the entrance. Our biggest gripe is the bed boxes. The mattress is on a square box painted the color of the rug. 3 out of 4 in our group hit the corner of the bed hard enough to have major bruises. They need to put rubber bumpers on the bed corners! A big plus is the parking. They let us park before checkin and leave the car the entire day of checkout.

Room Tip: The hotel overlooks the 5 freeway. Our room had lots of freeway noise. I'm not sure whether or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My fiancée and I will be staying at this hotel in September. I wanted to stay here because they have an amazing room called "the Asian room". We quickly called to reserve our stay and there hotel administrative staff Sureya went over and above our expectations of making sure we got what we wanted for our honeymoon! Thank you very much Sureya for all your help!! I hope we can meet soon so we can thank you in person!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were two adults with our daughters (ages 17, 14, 9) traveling for a mother/daughter trip. We stayed 3 nights. We called the resort ahead of time to inquire on adjoining rooms. They advised us which rooms to book to get connecting rooms as this was very important to us. We booked a king/sofa suite and a two queen suite. At check-in we were given two rooms not connected but were quickly switched after we asked to be adjoining. We really appreciated having connecting rooms as it makes it easier when traveling together with family. The rooms were clean but quite noisy because of the freeway noise. Not a huge issue but did notice the noise in the evening when trying to sleep. We loved the pool bar happy hour. Good food and drinks! We didn't spend much time at the hotel because we spent most our time at Disneyland. Our favorite part of the resort were the Valet guys. They were all so friendly and helpful! I had lost my phone charger and was telling them about it and asking where a Sprint store was. Within minutes they had located a USB charger for me to use during the remainder of my stay. I really appreciated them going out of their way. We all agreed that they were the best part of our stay at Hotel Menage.

Room Tip: The pool view was nice but a little noisy. No fault of the hotel as the location is what it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.