We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Adequate, and Helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Adequate, and Helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The property overall is a welcome oasis in the Disney desert. Meaning if you're here on business, or perhaps just don't want to be surrounded by 24 hours of Mickey, the Hotel Menage is a welcome alternative. It appears to have once been a roadside motel similar to the others you find in the area, but the upgrades have made the property one that I continue to return to. The freeway noise also might seem like an issue, but once inside the rooms that all goes away. It's very comfortable.

The service could not be better, as well. I was having one of those frustrating days where nothing seemed to be going my way, and Sureya at the front desk helped make my technology dreams come true assisting me to print out an event ticket that I could not seem to get to work. And I'm pretty astute at these things. She was responsive, courteous and resourceful all with a great smile and attitude. She certainly added a lot to an already solid choice in Disneyland.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank YepitsmeJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel specifically to go to Disneyland, and it was fantastic. Roomy room with a lounge and comfy beds, we got there early and they let us check in without charging us extra. Good value breakfast $12 all you can eat.
GREAT GREAT GREAT pool bar, happy hour $5 cocktails and they are yummy also $5 happy hour tapas, just what we needed after a big day at Disneyland. Great bar tender as well. Nice pool area to hang out as well, and for $145 a night I think it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Happy Hour by the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillvegasGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great hotel and excellent customer service. Ashley helped us out in our booking and airport transfers. Her response to all my inquiries were prompt. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. There is a shuttle service to and from Disney. The buffet breakfast was excellent.Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.We will definitely stay in this hotel the next time we will visit Disney.

Room Tip: The rooms are big and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Awesome place Sureya at the front desk is amazing she was so helpful and made my stay had a complete booking disaster she helped me re book my room for an even better price and got me complimentary drinks for my birthday! when we got to our room it was so clean and nice pool is open 24 hours super close to disneyland definitely staying here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsydiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a really great place go stay! A shuttle from the front door down to Disney land, and your there in a few minutes! Starbucks is located across the road.
The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, and the hotels restaurant had beautiful food and really reasonable prices!
The beds were great size, and really comfortable! With a nice long bench and desk!
Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Given the proximity of this hotel near Disneyland, overall we were glad to have stayed there. However, two things really dampened the experience for us: noise, and bruised shins.

First, the noise. The hotel is right next to the I-5 freeway, which is quite loud, and that was somewhat annoying but certainly not the hotel's fault. The real noise, however, was the blaring music coming from the pool area (our room faced the pool) until 10:00 pm. We were there on chilly Sunday and Monday nights and there was no one - exactly zero people - in the pool area either night - so we totally don't understand the rationale for making the rest of the guests miserable. For a family with a child (our son is 4 1/2), that level of noise was a huge turnoff and will keep us from going back there again.

My husband and I each also nearly ruined our trip by constantly running into the frames surrounding the mattresses in our room. The bedframes are heavy wood and jut out from the mattresses nearly 4 inches all around. When I first ran into the bedframe the night before we started our Disneyland experience I truly feared that I might be hobbling around the parks, but fortunately the swelling went down by the next morning - though three days later my shin still hurts. Perhaps this isn't the case in all of the rooms, but in our room it was, and in a relatively small space with three people and two beds, it's nearly impossible to avoid bumping into the beds. If the beds were normal mattresses on frames, this would not have been a problem.

A few things were good: the beds were comfy, with nice linens. The bathroom was clean. The closet and desk space was ample. So, given the proximity to Disneyland, and the price relative to other options, we might recommend this hotel to families with older children or people without kids, but we'd also suggest that they pack shin guards.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the pool if you want to go to sleep before 10:00 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephaniejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Ménage’s staff is wonderfully hospitable and courteous. Because of them our stay was so much more enjoyable. They made us feel very special, and exceeded all of our expectations, on our three day mini vacation. The Hotel Ménage’s property is nestled on the corner of South Harbor Boulevard & Ball, right next to Disneyland. Grace (Front Desk), Andrew (Concierge), Sureya (Front Desk), Karyn, Jessica and Clariee all provided us with excellent service, that wasn’t forced but truly heartfelt and genuine. We arrived at the hotel around 9:00am, hoping to at least park there, and begin our fun filled first day at Disneyland. What a delight it was to find out that they had a room available, and poolside! Check-in was a breeze. Parking is inexpensive. The American Tavern Restaurant hosts delicious food and a wide selection of beverages for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I used their business services accommodations to access my email, type, print and fax a document.

Get your Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) Passes at the front desk, and on your return from Disneyland, make sure you tell the shuttle driver you want to be dropped off at the first stop! Disneyland is less than 5 minutes away from the Ménage Hotel and about a little over 5 minutes back to the Hotel. Shuttles run about every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#3 of 114 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anabella
#51 of 114 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#43 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing