We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value Nice Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Save Saved
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Gold Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Nice Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel specifically to go to Disneyland, and it was fantastic. Roomy room with a lounge and comfy beds, we got there early and they let us check in without charging us extra. Good value breakfast $12 all you can eat.
GREAT GREAT GREAT pool bar, happy hour $5 cocktails and they are yummy also $5 happy hour tapas, just what we needed after a big day at Disneyland. Great bar tender as well. Nice pool area to hang out as well, and for $145 a night I think it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Happy Hour by the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    520
    414
    214
    128
    90
See reviews for
591
382
34
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great hotel and excellent customer service. Ashley helped us out in our booking and airport transfers. Her response to all my inquiries were prompt. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. There is a shuttle service to and from Disney. The buffet breakfast was excellent.Thank you for making our stay a memorable one.We will definitely stay in this hotel the next time we will visit Disney.

Room Tip: The rooms are big and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Awesome place Sureya at the front desk is amazing she was so helpful and made my stay had a complete booking disaster she helped me re book my room for an even better price and got me complimentary drinks for my birthday! when we got to our room it was so clean and nice pool is open 24 hours super close to disneyland definitely staying here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel was a really great place go stay! A shuttle from the front door down to Disney land, and your there in a few minutes! Starbucks is located across the road.
The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, and the hotels restaurant had beautiful food and really reasonable prices!
The beds were great size, and really comfortable! With a nice long bench and desk!
Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Given the proximity of this hotel near Disneyland, overall we were glad to have stayed there. However, two things really dampened the experience for us: noise, and bruised shins.

First, the noise. The hotel is right next to the I-5 freeway, which is quite loud, and that was somewhat annoying but certainly not the hotel's fault. The real noise, however, was the blaring music coming from the pool area (our room faced the pool) until 10:00 pm. We were there on chilly Sunday and Monday nights and there was no one - exactly zero people - in the pool area either night - so we totally don't understand the rationale for making the rest of the guests miserable. For a family with a child (our son is 4 1/2), that level of noise was a huge turnoff and will keep us from going back there again.

My husband and I each also nearly ruined our trip by constantly running into the frames surrounding the mattresses in our room. The bedframes are heavy wood and jut out from the mattresses nearly 4 inches all around. When I first ran into the bedframe the night before we started our Disneyland experience I truly feared that I might be hobbling around the parks, but fortunately the swelling went down by the next morning - though three days later my shin still hurts. Perhaps this isn't the case in all of the rooms, but in our room it was, and in a relatively small space with three people and two beds, it's nearly impossible to avoid bumping into the beds. If the beds were normal mattresses on frames, this would not have been a problem.

A few things were good: the beds were comfy, with nice linens. The bathroom was clean. The closet and desk space was ample. So, given the proximity to Disneyland, and the price relative to other options, we might recommend this hotel to families with older children or people without kids, but we'd also suggest that they pack shin guards.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the pool if you want to go to sleep before 10:00 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Ménage’s staff is wonderfully hospitable and courteous. Because of them our stay was so much more enjoyable. They made us feel very special, and exceeded all of our expectations, on our three day mini vacation. The Hotel Ménage’s property is nestled on the corner of South Harbor Boulevard & Ball, right next to Disneyland. Grace (Front Desk), Andrew (Concierge), Sureya (Front Desk), Karyn, Jessica and Clariee all provided us with excellent service, that wasn’t forced but truly heartfelt and genuine. We arrived at the hotel around 9:00am, hoping to at least park there, and begin our fun filled first day at Disneyland. What a delight it was to find out that they had a room available, and poolside! Check-in was a breeze. Parking is inexpensive. The American Tavern Restaurant hosts delicious food and a wide selection of beverages for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I used their business services accommodations to access my email, type, print and fax a document.

Get your Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) Passes at the front desk, and on your return from Disneyland, make sure you tell the shuttle driver you want to be dropped off at the first stop! Disneyland is less than 5 minutes away from the Ménage Hotel and about a little over 5 minutes back to the Hotel. Shuttles run about every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Ok......I've stood before and would've given this a much better rating. However, my last visit was much "different". We just came back from vacation and decided to go to Disneyland before going home. So, since we had such a good experience before, we booked again. We stood in a room near the pool area. Bad idea! If you are looking for some rest make sure you choose a room facing Harbor Blvd. or Ball Rd. Otherwise you will interrupted by the loud music from the 24 hr pool (turns off at 10:00 but if you're super tired this may not be early enough) and all the people drinking at the bar. The bar has pretty good drinks. Blessing and a curse. Our neighbor was barfing all night so we kept waking up. This was not my prior experience so I will blame Cinco de Mayo weekend:) On the upside, this hotel is very clean, affordable, has great staff and is literally five minutes away from Disneyland. If you don't mind party people, this is a great spot.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#34 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.