We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Decent Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed there with my brother and two kids over spring break (the week before Easter). The rooms were fine and the location was great. The pool is very nice, open anytime. The restaurant had just reopened and the food was outstanding, ate there twice. The Messy Burger was a good burger. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint was the music at the pool starting at 10:00 am. I just wanted to sleep in one day. Overall I would stay there again. Very pleasant trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    442
    227
    134
    97
See reviews for
617
408
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was a quintessential southern california property. Located within walking distance of Disneyland and next to the freeway. The best part was the pool and restaurant area which is open 24 hrs and looks like a grotto with patches of tall palms trees and stones placed around the outdoor pool and bar. The nightly fireworks display for the park takes place almost over your head. It is jammed with kids, families and couples with a common purpose. DISNEYLAND! The staff operates like a well-oiled machine to move the multitudes through. The rooms were perfectly acceptable. Well used but comfortable and tasteful contemporary furnishings and the rooms were relatively soundproof. We were on the 5th floor and highest floor facing the freeway. 3 and 1/2 stars is an accurate assessment

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your candid comments.
~Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay with family. 24 hour heated pool with fantastic view of the Disney fireworks. Will stay here again!! Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have found our second home when visiting California.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
459 reviews 459 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Begin by assuming it can be noisy near Disney when the fireworks go off - big surprise! We were a little disappointed there aren't fireworks during the week in April. Otherwise the hotel, near the highway - isn't unusually noisy. But who goes to Disney for the peace and quiet? The convenient walk to Disney, the fewer number of small hyped-up children at this location , and a great restaurant and bar make this the perfect adult place to stay.
The bar is excellent. You can go outside by the pool or inside where Frank makes great drinks and provides good conversation. We came for an extra day this year just to enjoy the pool and hot tub, spend time with Frank (great happy hour, too! ) and to eat at the restaurant. The people here are all very pleasent, it has a relaxed welcoming atmosphere and we'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty! We are thrilled you chose to return to our hotel again, and are happy to know you enjoyed your second stay. Your compliments to Frank have been passed along. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, and the staff at Hotel Menage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Like most people I read mixed reviews about the hotel and was not sure what to expect. The moment we walked in we were made very welcome by all the staff. The freeway noise is loud but is really dulled down once the room door is shut. The room itself was clean and tidy. The bed was huge and comfortable. The bathroom was a little cramped but clean. The restaurant was great but the breakfast a little bit more expensive than the short 10 min down to other options. The only downside was the music at the pool bar loudly playing until late at night. Special mention to Sureya who gave us a better room and Andrew the concierge who recommended great tours and went out of his way to help with anything we needed. Overall this hotel was great and we wouldn't hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

came here for my honeymoon, we booked through Expedia and the moment we arrived the service was pleasant an very friendly we slept well each night. the only complaint wold be the large windows can hear people walking by. but was not too big of an issue, also the weather was nice when we were there so we walked to disneyland/ downtown disney only took about 8 mins or so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us during your honeymoon; it was our pleasure to host you during such a special time :)
Congratulations, we wish you both every happiness!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, and the team at Hotel Menage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This trip was a surprise 50th birthday present for my wife (Left the kids at home). We stayed for 5 nights at the Menage, and was fearing the worse from some of the reviews I have read on this forum. Our first point of contact was Sureya who checked us in..When informed it was my wifes 50th birthday trip, we were given complimentary cocktails at the outdoor pool bar..a lovely touch..The room we had over looking the pool was lovely..very clean and spacious. Yes, you can hear the freeway in the background, but when the room door was shut, We could just hear the background noise..The noise was not an issue for us at all. The Disneyland Fireworks felt like they were going off in our room..Spectacular..The general feel of the Hotel was very good..very relaxed atmosphere..lovely pool and bar area..Pool open 24hrs was great.Buffet breakfast was more than adequate..It's a 10-15 min walk to the Parks.. and the ART Shuttle has pick ups and drop off's at the front door..
As you can tell, we had a great stay at the Hotel Menage, but the most pleasing aspect of our stay were the Staff, and especially Sureya..Always greeted us with a smile and very helpful in any questions which we had asked her..Note to MANAGEMENT..Sureya is a Very Valuable Employee who made our special trip just so Special. Thank You..
Would definetly stay here again with the kids

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#35 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.