We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service! Do not recommend a stay!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Save Saved
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service! Do not recommend a stay!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

First of all I went in with my room previously booked according to an employee by the name of Dominique and when I get there he's all confused about what room he put me in. I literally had my room changed about 4 times, he kept making up excuses for why my room wasn't ready instead of doing his job. Then to top it off when I asked for a manager he looked at me sarcastically, turned around in a circle, and claimed he was the manager. The customer service was so bad I didn't even care to get my money back. I simply left and checked into Marriott down the street. The cost was a little more expensive but the employees were a lot more professional. Make sure to train you employees not to drive away paying customers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    469
    385
    203
    127
    86
See reviews for
540
357
34
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed ther ine night to go to disneyland. The room were good. You can tell that it was an older hotel thats been updated. The downstairs pool bar is great and the walk to disney was not bad. Its not the best hotel ever but its certainly not the worst.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The room was very clean, and contemporary, which is just my style. Pool was heated which was great nice at night it get a tad chilli and most of all employee Clairee was very helpful and very nice. i will for sure be staying there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

as first time guests, my family and i really enjoyed this hotel. just down the street from disneyland you would expect to pay twice as much. my wife and daughter really enjoyed the 24 hour heated pool and jaccuzi. i enjoyed the patio bar, look for john the bartender, he is great. the view of the disneyland fireworks were spectacular. it was like they were right in front of you and loud too, you can feel the concusion. we will be back. once again look for the bartender john, he is really a great bartender and very easy to talk with, fun and funny. great times.

Room Tip: facing the park so you can watch the fieworks right from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A friend & I stayed here on our trip to Disneyland. It backs right up to It's A Small World so you can see the fireworks show well from a balcony or pool area. It's a little bit of a walk to the park, especially at the end of the day when you're tired. There is an affordable area shuttle that is worth it.
The rooms were average, but clean. Make sure to ask for a view if you want one. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was right next to the service elevator which was pretty noisy early in the morning but not too bad.
We didn't eat at the restaurant or drink at the bars but the whole lobby area w/ restaurant looks really nice.

Room Tip: Might want one facing the park to watch fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Dont let the French handle fool you - this is a Motel! And worse, it is sandwiched between a busy highway and road and it is incredibly loud. Traffic makes sleep elusive. The room is tiny and the bathroom a decrepit shoebox - with peeling paint, crumbling plaster and a yellowed tub with leaking shower head. Our cleaning staff was lovely and she did a good job with what she had to work with. Pool area and outdoor bar were nice but it was the nastiest room I've ever stayed in and I'm a hockey mom! Close-ish proximity to Disney but a long walk across busy highway.

Room Tip: There are no quiet rooms. All face a busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was amazing! The staff were super friendly, and the 24 hour pool and jacuzzi is just what the doctor ordered. The restaurant in the hotel had some amazing food better than any hotel I have stayed in. Highly recommend to anyone in the Anahiem area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim
Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning K'ya restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.