We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice- needs updated bathrooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Sonora, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice- needs updated bathrooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I would have rated this hotel even higher, as everything was just wonderful. However, they have neglected the bathrooms in the guest rooms during their updating. It's not gross or anything, but definitely old and "crusty", unlike everything else there. I'll definitely stay again. Shuttle service to Disney is regular and not a long ride coming or going.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    425
    216
    131
    92
See reviews for
602
390
34
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It's nice to have hotel staff look you in the eye, smile, say hello, and make you feel like a valued customer. It all started with Dani at the front desk and contnued through checkout the next day. Already have plans for our return in April/May. Very nice grounds, stylish and clean rooms and a great Saturday weekend rate. The bartender and poolside staff were wonderful. Watched the Disnelyand fireworks from the pool bar and made some new friends. Overall a very relaxing & enjoyable experience, walking distance to downtown disney. Would highly recommend staying & dining here. Very romantic, and family friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a recommendation from the fromt desk. They had recommendations without us even asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I took my business team here during a conference and it was miserable. The lobby and rooms are nice but there is outdoor access to the rooms and it is NOISY. Loud music at the pool all night long, busy roads with a lot of emergency vehicles and those beautiful fireworks from Disney that you read about go off right over the hotel so don't plan on any sleep until after 11 pm. Breakfast of any sort before 630 needs to come from a vending machine or the Starbucks across the street. They were sorely understaffed which is a shame because the food was tasty. All the staff were nice and accommodating, but the cooks and room service need A LOT of improvement. Ordered something special for 2 of my team and was told 5 times that it was delivered only to find out it wasn't after they had already checked out. Very disappointed. If you want a clean room and have bad hearing and a lot of time to spend waiting for pretty good food, then give it a shot. But if you are like the rest of us with busy lives, don't bother or you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Well after a 14 hour flight from Australia was really unimpressed with the greeting we got at the front desk from Kent who told us check in was at 3pm I explained to him our travel agent had requested our room be ready for early check in 11am he was at the least very unsympathetic so my son and I had to go out for 4 hours till our room was ready keeping in mind this is a very big hotel with many rooms and was mid week This was the first of three occasions I had to deal with Kent very poor people skills and very dissmissive of me and my son.On our return for check in at 3pm we were greeted by the most wonderful and pleasant young lady named Sureya cannot say enough about this beautiful young lady from that point on she made us feel very welcome, she was most helpful and simply could not do enough for us absolutely perfect. Rooms are as described was very surprised at the state of the linen on the bed very thin and stained requested new linen and ended up changing the sheets myself. Resturant was very dark and did not really offer a great deal of variety even 1 of the wait staff commented that the old resturant and menu was so much better and more affordable. We stayed 10 days and used this as our base to go on day trips around L.A each morning we left the valet guys out the front were really awesome letting us know all about the area and weather and generally just interested in what our plans were so huge thank you to them. Not sure if we would stay here again but apart from a few hick ups was ok

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Here we were getting ready to leave LA and head back to San Francisco...all we could think was......let's stay another day and do some Disney fun. My wife looked on our tripadvisor and there she found this wonderful hotel...Hotel Menace. The price was perfect...the room was fantastic...location was so close to everything Disney.....bottom line.....one of the best hotel experiences ever........you will love this hotel and its staff 100%…

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel was picked as part of a package purchased off a travel web site. Considering that the whole package (airfair round trip from Detroit,car rental,and room for 4 nights) was just over a $1000. we really weren't expecting much.Wow were we mistaken. Upon ariving we were greeted at the front door by Dylan the valet,a very pleasent and helpful young man.Hotel was cleaner than most large chain hotels that I stay in for bussiness. Staff always cleaning.Our room was nice, with your basic hotel ammenities.Bed was comfy and the large flat screen was a welcomed upgrade from most hotels.What really surprised me was the fact that they clean your room every day. Most hotels just make the bed,change towels and dump trash on extended stays.Our room looked like the day we checked in every evening when we came back.I recomend the valet parking. Dylan,Victor and the rest of the valets do a great job.We had a convertible Mustang and they always put the top up and secured our car as if it was their own.Lety from house keeping did a wonderful job cleaning our room (Wifes snack crumbs) every day. The staff treated us like we were the only guests in the hotel. We are going back in September for a week and hope that the same staff are there. Oh and the fireworks on Friday night are amazing!

Room Tip: Rooms on I-5 side a bit loud but quiets by bedtime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

For the low price I paid on Hotels.com for this hotel I had pretty low expectations but I was wrong.This place was awesome! It has a chic vibe to it as soon as you enter the doors. I loved the cool chandelier and big bar that greats you. Very cool that the pool is open 24 hours but the best part was the food. I had 3 little ones so I had to order room service but the food was inexpensive but AMAZING!!!! I ordered bacon wrapped dates stuffed with blue cheese. um yummmmm!!!! It has a few drawbacks like freeway noise and thin walls but would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.