We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Save Saved
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was a great place to stay for an anniversery trip. Excellent value and very clean. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It was a very nice 10 minute walk to the park. The freeway is noisy, especially during the day but you are gone all day. The rooms do a decent job of lowering the noise level, especially if you are on the first or second level. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, get a room on the first or second level. You will sacrifice a veiw of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    406
    212
    124
    88
See reviews for
577
375
34
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is THE place to stay with your family while visiting Disneyland. The best bang for your buck, lovely accommodations, restaurant and bar, pool and within WALKING distance to Disneyland and California Adventure. The staff is incredibly helpful, friendly and kind; especially and exceptional young lady named Grace. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to reduce their travel and accommodations costs but still impress their family with a more glamorous property! COme join the fun!
Corey and Family

Room Tip: Conduct all of your hotel business with Grace, she will go above and beyond to provide you with ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and am staying again valentines 2013. Every time my girlfriend and I have stayed here, we stay in the North American Suite. Beautiful, nice, clean and the biggest suite they have. We stayed in a normal room once and even that was nice for the price.

This hotel is one of the ones I will and have stayed at with no questions at all. Even friends that need a hotel in Orange County, I tell them to come here!!!

Stay here!!! It's per friendly too!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I got married at Hotel Menage August 11, 2012. The Hotel was very accommodating with all of our needs. They were able to set up a room block for our guests that chose to stay the night at the hotel for a wonderful discounted price. My husband and I got upgraded to a suite and the room was lovely; big and spacious!
We also had our rehearsal dinner at the Hotel. The food was GREAT!!! We had an amazing time.
The only negative thing would be that the air-conditioning was not working properly on our Big Day (which was a very hot day).
Thanks Maria for working with us and we appreciate everything you have done!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

i'm from arizona and i haven't been to disneyland since i was a little tike. i am now 25 and wanted to experience adult disney. this place has bars everywhere, the staff is friendly, and security goes ABOVE AND BEYOND to ensure your safety and comfort. don't go to disney without staying here! this place is so classy we're forced to call it dapper. if you need help with anything? ask for earl. he is the DUDE! enjoy your stay! AMERICA!

Room Tip: cheap, clean, and DAPPER!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and compliments! We are happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you next time you return to the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My family and I (a daughter of 9) stayed at Hotel Menage for 3 nights as from 22 November 2012. Because we were doing a round the world trip we did not want the big costs of staying inside Disneyland. This hotel is perfect. A daily shuttle for around $12USD was okay or you coud walk which is an easy 7 minutes. Excellent view of the Fireworks at night and a real pleasant stay. Just remember if you are only staying for Disneyland then a good nights sleep is what this Hotel offers. Staff where more than helpful, clean rooms and great service. Restaurant food is substantial and breakfast is more than adequate for a great day ahead of you in Disneyland. The staff were so helpful and friendly. You can save money by staying here because the costs of the bigger Hotels inside Disneyland are quite expensive and by staying outside you save money for extras like more clothes, food and extra trips to other destinations. Overall my family and I would recommend this Hotel and we would probably stay again if we ever returned to Disneyland which is on the cards.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area are nice. There is a major Highway that passes behind the Hotel but once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I took our teenagers to Disneyland for the first time last summer and I am so glad we chose this location to stay. The pool was absolutely wonderful and the hot tub was fantastic after a long day on our feet. A few nights instead of staying late in the park we watched the firework show from the pool and that was just amazing. You're not stuck in the middle of thousands of people elbow to elbow and it's such a treat! Plenty of room around the pool - or in it - to watch. The front desk people are so helpful and we didn't have an issue at all getting any info we needed. We bought really reasonable bus passes after the first day of walking to the park and I would highly recommend that. You actually can walk it in about 10-15 minutes but after a long day at the park my feet were ready to retire so the bus was a welcome trip. We also took the bus system to the baseball park to watch a game and the front desk staff told us just how to get there. The room was absolutely fine and extremely clean. We left thank you notes with our tips to the maid and she wrote thank you notes back every day to our girls. It was very sweet. She even tucked in our Mickey and Minnie dolls when she made their bed. We chose a room on an upper floor and it was not noisy in the least. We all slept like babies and I'm pretty picky on beds. We all loved the restaurant in the hotel and ate there for at least one meal a day it seemed. Very reasonable pricing compared to in the park and very good food. There are so many choices to chose from there was always something even my picky kid could eat. I would go back to this hotel in an instant if we get the chance to go back again - hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Definitely chose pool side view and higher floors for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#35 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.