We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Menage

Save Saved
You added Hotel Menage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Menage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Victoria
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We travelled with 3 adult children and stayed at the Hotel Menage for 2 nights and we loved everything about it.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable.

I actually booked this hotel based on the pictures of the outdoor areas and it did not disappoint. It was great after a long day a Disneyland to go back to the Hotel and hang out by the pool area. Yes there is traffic noise from the highway but the wonderful evening spent out by the pool far outweighed that. There is a wonderful comfy sitting area outside where we brought our own drinks and were delivered an amazing dinner of short ribs. As I said the staff were wonderful and bent over backwards to make our stay a great one.

Don't miss the breakfast buffet. We did not include it in our hotel stay but did purchase it for $12.95 each morning because it was so good. So I would definitely include it in my hotel package next time. All of the food we had was homemade and delicious.

A little tip... there is a shuttle for $5/pp to and from Disney but if you are planning to spend the whole day there and not go back and forth and have a group - just get a cab for $10 each way. You can also purchase all you Disney Tickets at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Victoria91,
Thank you for posting a review of your experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel, pool, and restaurant/bar. Your compliments are appreciated, and the tip about a cab to Disneyland is very helpful to other guests! We hope to host you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Hotel Menage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    469
    384
    203
    127
    86
See reviews for
540
357
34
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, AB
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great location in Anaheim. You get to see the fireworks from the balcony or pool. It is a timeshare as well, so it is a little disjointed. Rooms aren't in great shape but were modernized at one point. Taps are a little leaky, carpet has some staining near the washrooms, and if you book for 2 + 2 kids, you get a queen sofa + a king. Two queens is an upgrade of $20/night. Parking is $10/night which is reasonable as it is cordoned off from the visitor parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback. I have passed your comments regarding the maintenance issues on to our maintenance manager so they may be addressed accordingly.

I would like to clarify - Hotel Menage is not affiliated with any timeshare company. We do lease office space on our property to Shell Vacations, but we are not part of their timeshare collection. I'm sorry for any confusion. Hotel Menage is an independent hotel under the ownership and management of Casa Resorts, Inc.
Thanks again for your candid comments and feedback.

Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Hotel Menage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 and We loved staying at Hotel Menage! It is so close to Disneyland, we walked there and it took at the most 10 minutes to get there. You can see the Disneyland fireworks every night sitting by or in the pool! The staff were so friendly and helpful, they gave us advice on how to get to places, what time to leave and were awesome at arranging transportation for us. We really enjoyed the acoustic band that played one of the nights we were there, we were heading to our room after watching the fireworks and they were playing in the Lobby bar, and we spent the rest of the night listening and enjoying the band! The rooms were great, super clean, spacious and really comfortable! The only issue we had was the noise from traffic, but it wasn't enough noise to stop us from sleeping.
We recommend the on site restaurant and the Build your own burgers!!! This was one of the best burgers I have had, and our waitress was so friendly and great to talk to that I wouldn't have minded if she sat down and joined us for dinner!!! I recommend Hotel Menage to anyone that is headed to Anaheim and Disneyland!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments to the front desk staff have been passed along and are greatly appreciated.
We wish you happy travels, and hope to see you again if you return to the Anaheim area!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Hotel Menage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Dark lighting and nice beding do not make a boutique hotel.

Good points:

Close to Disneyland and the interstate
Great views of the disney fireworks from the pool

Bad points

Feels like a prison block.
Dark passageways made me feel unsafe
Close to the interstate, constant traffic noise in our room at least.
Some bloke loading a van under our bedroom window at 6am
Dispite leaving our curtains closed coming home each night to our curtains wide open and lights on so that any would be thief could see there was no one in the room

Room Tip: Only stay here if its really cheap and you are using it as a base.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I must say, I was very surprised to read your review of our hotel - I've never heard Hotel Menage described as a prison block before! I'm so sorry about the negative impression and feeling you left with. We appreciate your honesty in stating your opinion, and will be addressing your comments in depth during our next management meeting.
Kind Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Hotel Menage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Nice staff, especially the front desk men, girls were a bit curt and difficult to understand. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, not keen on shower in bath!! No fridge no safe in room, noise bad from traffic, hotel lighting poor, could not read menu in restaurant, which was temporarily in the foyer at the time of our stay. Tired furniture, need maintainance to paintwork, fittings etc. wifi did not work on the 5th floor, had to get password from staff, 1st password given didn't work. Not much round the hotel, ART was fantastic (transport) took us to a few places. But would stay nearer to Disneyland next time.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you appreciated our friendly front desk staff, our clean rooms and comfortable beds.
I apologize that other aspects of our hotel were not up to your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve our property, which is why the restaurant was temporarily relocated to the lobby at the time of your stay. We have recently completed a full renovation of our restaurant, American Tavern, and it is now open for business again.
Our WiFi internet is complimentary, but it's true, you must use a password to gain access, as it is only for guest use. We also have refrigerators available on request basis.
Thank you for mentioning the things you noticed needing attention. I have forwarded your review to our maintenance manager, and we will be taking immediate action on your notes.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Hotel Menage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Menage on October 12, 2012 for 2 nights. We picked this location after having reservations at a different hotel that was not up to par. We called their main number and scored a same day reservation. Everyone at the front desk was great. There was a slight mix up but it was easily corrected. The room was clean and very up to date. The location was close enough to Disneyland that we walked between the hotel and the park. It was 15-20 walk to the park. Even though we had to cross over an expressway, I didn't find the walk concerning at all. The only issues that we had were the noise from the expressway and some sort of construction that was happening at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. I wish that we had time to enjoy the hotel more but we were only in Anaheim for 2 days and those days were for DL only.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the expressway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon in September and had an amazing time. We contacted the hotel via facebook to say it was our honeymoon and were given a room with a pool view, on our first night a complimentary bottle of bubbly was brought to the room within 15 min of arriving, a really nice personal touch. It was next to the freeway but we didn't hear a thing once the door was closed. The restaurant was closed during our visit but the limited menu served in the bar was still very good. We used the shuttle everyday to Disney which was cheap and easy to use. Pool area was lovely and great for relaxing in the evening, cocktails were fab. Would def stay here again if we visit Anaheim and would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim
Address: 1221 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning K'ya restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Menage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.