We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with this hotel for your Disney trip. Best Disney value!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Castle Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Castle Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong with this hotel for your Disney trip. Best Disney value!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean! Location is just a 10 minutes walk from Disney. Easy to park. Customer service is always top notch. Marc the front desk manager is extremely helpful and goes out of his way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for your Disneyland visit. We appreciate the great feedback on our rooms, and our Front Desk Manager. It's always appreciated when our guests provide valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    377
    158
    72
    61
See reviews for
594
112
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just returned home after 6 nights at the Castle Inn....we checked in and on going to our room, we decided that the AC was so noisy we wouldnt be able to sleep, so asked for a different room....had to take an upgrade and pay more, so moved to room 306 on 2nd floor. Much better! There was a separate bedroom , lounge and bathroom. So that was fine. We did have a towle rail fall off the wall and you couldnt plug the coffee maker in on the table- had to put it on the floor to reach a plug.....very good location, close to Disneyland, Restaurants, and two grocery stores across the street. Also local buses available on the corner
My only negative things were.....1. the reception area has a very musty smell about it and 2. the whole building exterior needs waterblasting (cleaning) Maybe the elevator could do with being replaced

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback from you stay with us recently. We are sorry to read that you had some concerns during your stay. Providing the detailed feedback assisted us in correcting those area's that needed to be addressed.

We recently finished our in-room renovation's, and will begin doing some exterior improvements throughout the year, so thank you again for providing your feedback.

We hope you will consider coming back to stay with us if your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights. It was clean, spacious, close to the park, and had everything we needed in the room. The pool and area was also clean and the staff was friendly. It was awesome for the price we paid.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We wanted to say thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Well the hotel looks nothing like the picture it was a dump.! manager was very rude!! then when we got to our room it smelled horrible I had to change my sheets and in doing so I noticed that the pillow had blood stains horrible !!!!!! My Family and I will not be returning to this dump

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations with your recent stay. We make all effort to insure our guests have an enjoyable visit. We do understand we can fall short and we apologize.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

stayed for a full week for a Disneyland vacation, rooms were clean, location was about a 10 min walk to Disney parks, only negative would be there is no complimentary breakfast as most do in that area,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you kindly for providing your feedback from your visit this month. We have never provided breakfast, as we feel the complimentary parking, and free Wi-Fi provides a better value to our guest.

Thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Front desk staff were excellent, room very clean and comfortable pool and hot tub great. I would highly recommend this hotel to others, short walk to Disneyland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent feedback from you stay with us recently. We appreciate your time, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I thought I'd try out this hotel on our recent trip to Disneyland due to a friend's reccomendation. Booked a regular room but had to upgrade to a larger room at the last minute due to an extra person who joined our travelling party and was accomodated. We were assigned to a room on the 3rd floor next to the elevator and the ice machine and it faced the street. The room was very sound proof - there was no noise from the street and if someone used the ice machine or the elevator the sound was not loud at all. The room was spacious, clean, no musty hotel odor. Bathroom clean and spacious. The bed linens were clean, pillows were very nice, bed was comfortable.
The cleaning service is very honest. I had a pouch with my vacation money (all cash) and thought I had lost it at a restaurant or in the amusement park. upon returning to my room I found it on top of the bed which was nicely made with all the cash in it. Thankfully this hotel has honest people working for them. The front staff were all pleasant from check in to check out - even when I kept on nagging them to bring me a list of take out restaurants : ). I did not have any problems at all during my stay.
I would go back the next time i go to Disney.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for your recent Disneyland trip. We appreciate the great feedback you provided. Thank you for commenting on our Housekeeping staff as well, that was very nice, and we will pass along your comment.

We hope to welcome you back to the Castle Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.