We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Castle Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Castle Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time that we've stayed here. We had the suite for 4 adults. Plenty of room. Ground floor which suits me just fine. Quiet and room was clean. Check-in was quick. About a block from Disneyland and a stone throw to a couple of 24 eateries. Denny's and IHOP.
car rental close by as well. Will definitely return on our next visit to Anaheim.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you very much for being a guest at our Castle Inn & Suites. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    375
    156
    71
    61
See reviews for
590
112
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband, 10 yr old daughter and I stayed Nov 19-23 and were very pleased. This is a no frills hotel but that does not mean it isn't clean or the staff isn't friendly! The rooms were large, the beds comfortable and plenty of pillows. It is about a 15 min walk to the parks so is not bad. The Tower of Terror is almost right across the street. Fireworks can be seen if you have a room at the front of the hotel. Room service did a terrific job in keeping us supplied with towels, shampoo, etc and the room was always made up nicely. There are several restaraunts to eat at along the same block varying in choice and price. There is a Scooter Villiage very close to the hotel as well if you need to rent an ECV for your stay at very reasonable prices. We will definitely stay there when we return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for your Disneyland Vacation. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back when your vacation plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I took our children and grandchildren to Disneyland and Stayed at the Castle Inn which is a seven minute walk to disneyland. We had one room with 2 double beds and one suite that had a double bed in one room and two doubles in the next room and each with their own t.v. The rooms were very clean and the grounds were also well kept. There is a mini mart across the street and an IHop a half block from the hotel which made it easy to get snacks or have breakfast before heading to Disneyland.

The wifi was a little slow but the staff (front desk and housekeeping) were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and it's a great value for the money. They allowed us to have 3 cars park for free since we had family driving from different parts of California.

Room Tip: I would recommend the suite (especially if you have teens) it's cheaper than getting two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us recently. It was nice to read that you enjoyed our Family Suite offering a King bed in the front room, and 2 Queen beds in the back room. Many of our guest's enjoy this Suite, so thank you for commenting on it.

Our Wi-Fi was recently upgraded, so hopefully on your next visit you will experience our new and updated Wi-Fi system.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and 2 yr. old granddaughter and I did 4 nights at this hotel and we were very pleased with it. The hotel is a little older, but the rooms were comfortable and clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job of maintaining the clean standards. We would leave in the a.m hours and return early afternoon to have our 2 year take her beauty rest and our room was already cleaned and inviting. The front desk and maintenance personnel was effecient when I had to call about the handle on our toilet (and this was at 10:30 at night). It took maintenance all of 15 minutes to take care of our problem. We like and appreciate speedy service. We would definetly return to Castle Inn....because of there service and not to mention the walk to Disneyland entrance is right there. The price was right since it came in a package, deal but I would book them with out the deal package. Mahalo to Castle Inn & Suites from Kailua, Hawaii....96734

Room Tip: Choose rooms closer to the hotel lobby, this way you aren't walking more then you have to...afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback from your stay this month. We were happy to read our hotel worked well for you and your family, and that you will return to the Castle Inn & Suites one day.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Mahalo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is a good value for the money. It's about 1/4 mile walk to the crosswalk in front of the main gates at Disneyland. There is not shuttle service to Disneyland. Aside from being a bit of a walk to the gates, the location is great. There are several take-out type restaurants right next door which can save you time and money compared to eating every meal in the park. Pizza, Asian, Subway, etc. The rooms are on the small side, but nicely decorated and were clean aside from a little sand in the bathtub. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but saw them and they looked very basic. If you plan on spending all day in the parks, then this hotel is a good choice. If you want to spend a good portion of your time relaxing at the hotel, I'd go with something else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again at the Castle Inn & Suites if your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Castle Oct 25 - Nov4. I took a look at the reviews prior to making a selection and I am very satisfied with Castle. The family suites are great if you have a teenager. The suite has a seperate bedroom for the adults which was great. The hotel has been upgraded and was a great value. The wifi is still being worked on, but was not an issue for us. The staff are all very courteous and helpful. I have nothing but praise for this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you and look forward to our next stay at Castle.

Ray T.



  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Castle Inn & Suites recently. We appreciate your review you posted and that were very satisfied with your visit, and enjoyed the Family Suite you reserved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel if your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C. Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a group of 10. Booked 4 rooms. I e-mailed a couple of days prior to arrival to ask for early check-in as we were arriving around 12:30. My e-mail was answered promptly saying that they couldn't guarantee it, however they would do their best. When we arrived all 4 rooms were ready for us. I couldn't have been more pleased.
The rooms were newly renovated, and while not top of the line, certainly very clean and comfortable. The beds were excellent! We used the pool and Jacuzzi almost every day. It was a nice clean area.
We were very pleased with the service provided and would certainly recommend the Castle Inn to anyone looking for great value.

Thanks again to the staff for a lovely stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Castle Inn & Suites. We were happy to accommodate your early check in request, and thank you for commenting on our newly renovated rooms furnished in Thomasville Furniture ( Made in the USA).

It was also nice to read that you were able to enjoy our pool and Jacuzzi every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.