We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and a short walk to Disney.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Castle Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Castle Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$20 off room rate
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel and a short walk to Disney.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at Castle Oct 25 - Nov4. I took a look at the reviews prior to making a selection and I am very satisfied with Castle. The family suites are great if you have a teenager. The suite has a seperate bedroom for the adults which was great. The hotel has been upgraded and was a great value. The wifi is still being worked on, but was not an issue for us. The staff are all very courteous and helpful. I have nothing but praise for this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you and look forward to our next stay at Castle.

Ray T.



  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Castle Inn & Suites recently. We appreciate your review you posted and that were very satisfied with your visit, and enjoyed the Family Suite you reserved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel if your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    330
    137
    69
    61
See reviews for
516
104
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B.C. Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a group of 10. Booked 4 rooms. I e-mailed a couple of days prior to arrival to ask for early check-in as we were arriving around 12:30. My e-mail was answered promptly saying that they couldn't guarantee it, however they would do their best. When we arrived all 4 rooms were ready for us. I couldn't have been more pleased.
The rooms were newly renovated, and while not top of the line, certainly very clean and comfortable. The beds were excellent! We used the pool and Jacuzzi almost every day. It was a nice clean area.
We were very pleased with the service provided and would certainly recommend the Castle Inn to anyone looking for great value.

Thanks again to the staff for a lovely stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Castle Inn & Suites. We were happy to accommodate your early check in request, and thank you for commenting on our newly renovated rooms furnished in Thomasville Furniture ( Made in the USA).

It was also nice to read that you were able to enjoy our pool and Jacuzzi every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights November 2013. I found this place to be great value, with very friendly staff that go that extra step to help. House keeping do an excellent job, very high standard of room cleaning and the same for the out side. The free internet helps to keep in touch with family in Aus, and also to plan trips. Very close to Disneyland, an easy walk no more than 5 mins. Will recommend this place to all. A laundry on site was also great. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. T Giddings & E Platt.

Room Tip: We stayed 312, no noise and close to lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We wanted to take this time to thank you for your recent review on your stay with us this month.

It was very nice to read you had a great stay, you appreciated our friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, and cleanliness of our rooms. We were also happy to read our guest laundry facility came in handy during your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The room was great. It was clean and in good shape. However, parking was horrible. We reserved a suite because we had 4 adults and 2 children. We came from different locations so we had 2 cars. At check in, I asked if we could get another parking pass. They told me that they needed to park at the garden walk structure for now but we could stop by later for parking pass after every one checked in. At 11pm, we attempted to get another pass but they told us that not everyone had checked in yet and they were very rude about it. Yet there were 17 parking spots available in the lot. At 6am there were 9 parking spots available yet my friends had to pay $25 to parking in a parkjng structure that is at least 1\4 of mile away. We will not stay here again. Bad customer service!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. We apologize there was confusion in regards to our parking situation. We offer complimentary parking for one vehicle per room. We insure at the time a reservation is taken, all guests are made aware of our parking policy. In addition to reviewing this on the phone, or email, we also have it in writing posted at our front desk for guests to review upon check in.

It's never easy to determine what spaces are open and not open during the day/night, therefore, we have to make that call at some point to insure all guests holding a reservation have at least one parking spot when they arrive.

We understand you felt our customer service fell short, and we apologize for this. We take all guest feedback, good, bad and indifferent, and always strive to improve on our services and facilities, so thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cube13
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My daughter wanted to go to Disneyland for Halloween and I wanted to save some money. We picked this hotel because of the closeness to DL and the price. I was pleasantly surprised. There is no continental breakfast so plan accordingly. But did I say the price was right. And they didn't even try and charge for parking like all the other close resorts do. Huge benefit of staying here is the parking alone. Our room was very clean and recently refurbished. Although the shower leaked like the Titanic the staff was very prompt to repair the problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We would like to say Thank You for posting your review on your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites. We were happy to read that our location and price worked well for you and your family, and that you were able to have a great time at Disneyland during the Halloween festivities. Thank you also for commenting on our complimentary parking.

We hope if your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort, you will keep the Castle Inn & Suites in mind.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. We've stayed in various hotels near the park. Castle has great pricing (in comparison to gouging from places down the road), proximity to Disneyland, and super friendly staff. The rooms are remodeled with comfy beds, new furniture, microwave & fridge, and plenty of room. We will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Castle Inn & Suites recently, and for taking the time to post your review.

We appreciate the feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay with castle inn after several vacations to Disneyland. I have to say that this hotel's service and staff far exceeded our expectations. They went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. The rooms are newly renovated and very spacious and clean. We were held up an extra day due to the events at lax and they took the stress off of us and allowed us to check back into our room for the extra night, and upon checking out, didn't charge us. Now that's customer service. We will recommend this hotel for anyone planning a Disneyland vacation and will be sure to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us recently. We appreciate the review you gave us, and we were only to happy to help your family with the situation that was happening on your check out date at LAX.

Thank you so much for the kind words, and review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites the next time your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.