We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Castle Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The room was great. It was clean and in good shape. However, parking was horrible. We reserved a suite because we had 4 adults and 2 children. We came from different locations so we had 2 cars. At check in, I asked if we could get another parking pass. They told me that they needed to park at the garden walk structure for now but we could stop by later for parking pass after every one checked in. At 11pm, we attempted to get another pass but they told us that not everyone had checked in yet and they were very rude about it. Yet there were 17 parking spots available in the lot. At 6am there were 9 parking spots available yet my friends had to pay $25 to parking in a parkjng structure that is at least 1\4 of mile away. We will not stay here again. Bad customer service!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. We apologize there was confusion in regards to our parking situation. We offer complimentary parking for one vehicle per room. We insure at the time a reservation is taken, all guests are made aware of our parking policy. In addition to reviewing this on the phone, or email, we also have it in writing posted at our front desk for guests to review upon check in.

It's never easy to determine what spaces are open and not open during the day/night, therefore, we have to make that call at some point to insure all guests holding a reservation have at least one parking spot when they arrive.

We understand you felt our customer service fell short, and we apologize for this. We take all guest feedback, good, bad and indifferent, and always strive to improve on our services and facilities, so thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    282
    127
    66
    59
See reviews for
427
92
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cube13
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My daughter wanted to go to Disneyland for Halloween and I wanted to save some money. We picked this hotel because of the closeness to DL and the price. I was pleasantly surprised. There is no continental breakfast so plan accordingly. But did I say the price was right. And they didn't even try and charge for parking like all the other close resorts do. Huge benefit of staying here is the parking alone. Our room was very clean and recently refurbished. Although the shower leaked like the Titanic the staff was very prompt to repair the problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We would like to say Thank You for posting your review on your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites. We were happy to read that our location and price worked well for you and your family, and that you were able to have a great time at Disneyland during the Halloween festivities. Thank you also for commenting on our complimentary parking.

We hope if your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort, you will keep the Castle Inn & Suites in mind.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. We've stayed in various hotels near the park. Castle has great pricing (in comparison to gouging from places down the road), proximity to Disneyland, and super friendly staff. The rooms are remodeled with comfy beds, new furniture, microwave & fridge, and plenty of room. We will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Castle Inn & Suites recently, and for taking the time to post your review.

We appreciate the feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay with castle inn after several vacations to Disneyland. I have to say that this hotel's service and staff far exceeded our expectations. They went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. The rooms are newly renovated and very spacious and clean. We were held up an extra day due to the events at lax and they took the stress off of us and allowed us to check back into our room for the extra night, and upon checking out, didn't charge us. Now that's customer service. We will recommend this hotel for anyone planning a Disneyland vacation and will be sure to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us recently. We appreciate the review you gave us, and we were only to happy to help your family with the situation that was happening on your check out date at LAX.

Thank you so much for the kind words, and review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites the next time your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly. We got a family suite because there were 6 of us and the room had 3 beds. It was very comfy. After checking out, we recieved a coupon for $20 off our next stay which will only make me want to come back and stay there again. The walk to Disneyland only took 5 minutes. It is also a close walk to the outdoor mall, and places to eat, which was great that we didn't have to worry about loosing our parking spot. I would say that the only downside to this hotel is really their parking. It is not made for larger vehicles and there are not very many stalls. Other than that I would reccommend them to anyone who is looking for a place to stay near the park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites on your recent visit to the Disneyland Resort. We appreciate the feedback on our staff, rooms and location. We value our guest's feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the guest rooms have been remodeled with new beds, furnishings, etc. the rooms look great, and the rates are still very affordable. For a hotel within an easy walking distance to Disneyland there is no better value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We appreciate your review you posted recently. Thank you for your kind words regarding our newly remodeled guest rooms. In addition, we thank you for being a valued repeat guest of the Castle Inn & Suites, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the third time I've stayed here and was not disappointed. After a great first stay, and a not so great second stay, I was interested in seeing the remodeled rooms. The room was great. Quiet, we heard nothing from other rooms, and heard very little from people walking outside. The beds were comfy, a little on the firmer side, but fine for us. The shower was amazing, great water pressure, which is hard to find in most hotels. As usual, the staff was warm and friendly, even gave us our parking passes early so we could go exploring until our room was ready. My only complaint would have to be the severely squeaking bathroom door. When someone got up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, opening that door would wake the whole room. The refrigerator, microwave, and flat screen TV were nice touches. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but were more than satisfied with the experience we had. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for being a repeat guest. We are happy you enjoyed our newly remodeled guest rooms. Since all of the doors are brand new within the room, the squeaking you experienced could have been addressed during your stay, so we apologize for that little inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know the shower was amazing, and that our staff was warm and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites the next time you are visiting the Disneyland Resort.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Otel so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.