We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland Vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Castle Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Castle Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disneyland Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I took my Son and our 3 Grandsons to Disneyland recently and we stayed at the Castle Inn and Suites in Anaheim California, overall the trip was great! The Hotel wasn't perfect but it lived up to the 3 1/2 stars that they gave it on the site I booked it on, we had no problems and the staff were very helpful, the only draw back we could find was the room we stayed in and I believe most rooms in that hotel do not have closets in the rooms, had my wife known that we may have had to choose another place to stay. Overall it was a good place and fairly close to the Disneyland front gate. If you have trouble walking this may not be good for you, it's about 3/4's of a mile.I have bad feet so it was a challenge for me, I did walk though.Even at my age (64) Disneyland is still fun!!!

Room Tip: Close to the pool. Mid complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We appreciate the fact that you chose our property. We are sorry we fell short with providing a closet in your guest room. We had portable clothes racks available We just had our brand new custom-made Thomasville wardrobes delivered last week. We have portable clothes racks available, so had you let us know this was a concern, we would have provided one for you during your stay.

If your plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort, we do hope you will return to the Castle Inn & Suites.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    407
    168
    73
    61
See reviews for
649
122
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel has a great location, almost directly across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. It is a basic, courtyard style 3 story motel. Cleanliness was satisfactory. Beds were comfortable. No internet service of any kind, a big negative to me. Also no business center, although they will let you print your boarding pass on an old laptop and rickety printer in the snack shop (for the outrageous fee of $2 per page!). Renovations are currently under way. No restaurant. The room had no iron or ironing board, when we called they sent an iron and a mini board up to the room. This was the lowest priced hotel on the street we could find. While it wasn't bad, I couldn't escape the cheap motel feel. The final insult was getting stuck between floors in the rear elevator. I had to use the emergency phone to call for help, the person who answered gave me the impression this wasn't an unusual occurance. Got out in about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to provide us your comments on your stay with us recently.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, this was very helpful and we appreciate when our guests take the time to write us.

We apologize you experienced a few concerns during your stay. These are being addressed, and again, thank you for your feedback.

If your plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort in the future, we hope you will keep the Castle Inn & Suites in mind.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

They just renovated some of the rooms and we got one it was great the beds are so comfortable and rooms are big. Alberta at the front desk was fantastic always happy and ready to help. I have gone back several years now but this was the best the rooms are great I did not have any problems in are room and it is not far from Disneyland which is a plus and there are places to eat right next door and some even delivery to your room overall fantastic experince. Thanks Alberta and Castle inn. Mercedes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We wanted to thank you very much for your recent review you provided on your stay with us the end of June. We have passed along your comments regarding our staff and we thank you for that.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, if your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times a few years ago and was satisfied. This time the hotel was even better. My room was newly renovated. Brand new furniture, fresh paint, clean carpet, new bedding, comfortable beds, large size room. It is super close to walk to Disneyland and the price is pretty cheap. They let me check in before regular check in time and I was able to park my car there before I actually got a room.

Room Tip: Certain rooms you can see the firework show at Disneyland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review you recently posted regarding your stay with us in June. We appreciate your feedback and we were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms.

We hope to see you at the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've stayed here on multiple occasions, usually booking through a third party travel site. We have always gotten friendly service from staff, and the rooms have been clean. In our experience, it took about 15 minutes to get to the park gates.

Overall, you get a good experience for what you pay. Our experiences were fitting of the price point and area.

Not our first choice travelling with a small child due to the walk, but we would definitely book again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for recently commenting on your stay with us last September. We appreciate the fact you have become a repeat guest, and do hope to see you again in 2013.

Since your last visit, we began our remodel project, and are about a month away from completion on all new guest rooms and suites. We hope you will be able to return to the Disneyland Resort, and the Castle Inn, so you can see our "new frills" and experience a whole new product.

Thank you again, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were 5 adults and 5 children and stayed in two suites side by side on the fourth floor. The rooms had just been recently refurbished and were beautifully kitted out with 2 Queen size beds in one room and a King bed in the other spectacularly comfortable. The attention to detail was amazing - the hand towels were folded to look like swans and the face cloths and towels folded to compliment. Even the toilet rolls were given attention and folded at the edges. We found the location perfect (back and forth to Disneyland several times in a day) - the price for such beautiful rooms so very very reasonable - the staff were very friendly and very helpful - we loved the pool and hot tub. We also rented a couple of cars and drove to Universal Studios and into Hollywood and yes the parking was a little thin on it because of the renos but didn't hinder us in any way. All in all a perfect spot to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed our newly remodeled suites and thank you for commenting on our attention to detail. It was also nice to read that our staff was friendly and helpful, and that our pool area came in handy for some relaxation and enjoyment.

We hope if your travel plans return you to the Disneyland Resort area, you will keep the Castle Inn & Suites in mind for your home away from home.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our entire family just returned from Disneyland, our two sons and their families. We stayed at the Castle Inn and Suites. The rooms were newly remodeled and very clean. We tipped the maids every day and they did a great job, one day we forgot to tip them and I found a bundle of money on the floor where it had fallen out of my pocket and it was still there. The pool, kids pool and hot tub were very clean and the kids enjoyed it very much. The walk to and from the park was short and sweet. The only thing I didn't like was the room had no closet. I could not hang up my clothes. Since we were spending a week I needed a closet. I would stay there again as the rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Jeanette,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your comments about your stay with us this month. We were happy to read that your family enjoyed their time at the Castle Inn and that you found our newly remodeled rooms clean. Our housekeepers do a great job at the hotel and really appreciate it when guests acknowledge them, so thank you for that. You will be happy to know that just this past week, we received our wardrobes for the guest rooms. They had been on back order and took longer than we thought to receive them at the Hotel, so we were sorry you did not have proper closet space for your clothes. We hope one day you can return to the Anaheim Resort and the Castle Inn & Suites.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.