We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Castle Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Castle Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$20 off room rate
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Wheatland, Wyoming, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disney Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our entire family just returned from Disneyland, our two sons and their families. We stayed at the Castle Inn and Suites. The rooms were newly remodeled and very clean. We tipped the maids every day and they did a great job, one day we forgot to tip them and I found a bundle of money on the floor where it had fallen out of my pocket and it was still there. The pool, kids pool and hot tub were very clean and the kids enjoyed it very much. The walk to and from the park was short and sweet. The only thing I didn't like was the room had no closet. I could not hang up my clothes. Since we were spending a week I needed a closet. I would stay there again as the rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Jeanette,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us your comments about your stay with us this month. We were happy to read that your family enjoyed their time at the Castle Inn and that you found our newly remodeled rooms clean. Our housekeepers do a great job at the hotel and really appreciate it when guests acknowledge them, so thank you for that. You will be happy to know that just this past week, we received our wardrobes for the guest rooms. They had been on back order and took longer than we thought to receive them at the Hotel, so we were sorry you did not have proper closet space for your clothes. We hope one day you can return to the Anaheim Resort and the Castle Inn & Suites.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    329
    137
    69
    61
See reviews for
516
104
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

While it is a lot darker than the photographs, it is fairly authentic. The only problem is that the parking is very limited, especially during renovations. The rooms are older but very clean. The price is right being so close to Disney parks. The check in staff is amazing, they really take care of their customers. I would recommend short stays and would come there again. Need some type of breakfast to make this place even better. Beds are somewhat hard , but still give good lumbar support. Go there.

Room Tip: Elevators are very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent comments on your stay with us this month. We appreciate the comment regarding our front desk staff being "amazing", we have shared this with our team.

We are remodeling all guest rooms and providing all new Serta mattress', we hope you are able to return to the Anaheim Resort in the near future to experience first hand our new rooms, and comfy mattress'.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The room was newly remodeled. It was clean and very nice. The only problem is that the hair dryer in the bathroom only worked if you held the "on" button down. Also we left the room and 8:00 a.m. and returned at 5:00 p.m. to find the room was just being serviced. We were tired and wanted to relax but had to wait.

Room Tip: If you want the room to be made up early you must call the desk and request it. We came back to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Thank you for commenting on our newly remodeled rooms. We were sorry to read that you had an issue with the hair dryer. The hair dryers are brand new, so apparently we had one that did not work properly. We spoke to our Executive Housekeeper regarding your room being cleaned so late in the day, we make all effort to insure all guest rooms are cleaned in a timely manner.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, we do hope to see you back at the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a quick trip to Disneyland with our two kiddos 3 yrs and 1 yr, we live in San Diego so decided to go up the night before so we would miss the traffic. We found a great deal at Castle Inn and Suites and although we had never stayed there we thought what the heck, its just one night and its inexpensive AND its a new room! Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice guy who was to check us in, unfortunately our reservation was not there as I had only booked a couple hours before, the gentleman was kind enough to call the website we booked on and waited 15 mins for a fax to be sent over. Once he got the confirmation her quickly got our room key and had housekeeping send a crib to our room. The crib was a $6 extra charge. So we got to our room and the room was nice and clean, even smelled new. We have stayed at many hotels around Disney including resort hotels. For a quick trip we had a great time and had a great stay at Castle Inn!! We will def. stay again and recommed this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Monica,

Thank you very much for your feedback you provided on your stay with us this month. Thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for your quick getaway with the family. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your room and felt we offered a great value.

We hope you will return to the Castle Inn & Suites if your plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights on our Disneyland vacation and the hotel was fine for us. Rooms were very dated, we got great rates from a third party, at rack rates I would probably have given two stars. Rooms were clean enough though the carpets were dirty. Our phone never worked we told the front desk several times they said they would pass it along it still wasn't fixed on our last day. Not a big deal because the only time we would have used it was to call the front desk. The TV and cable service was downright terrible, probably the worst thing about our stay. Would I stay again? Only with good rates, if paying rack rates I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jake,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your stay with us in April. We appreciate the time you took, and your valuable feedback is appreciated. We are sorry you had concerns with your telephone and TV service. We are in the middle of our renovation project, and both telephones and TV/Cable are being upgraded. We hope you will be able to return to the Disneyland Resort, and consider staying at the Castle Inn & Suites again, so you can experience our new rooms and amenities.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of May. Booked thru a 3rd party, but there was no problem at all during check-in or check -out, no hidden extra fees or charges, the clerk check our paperwork and handed us our rooms keys. Things were a bit dated, for instance, the room keys were the old plastic cards with actual holes punched in them rather than the magnetic type, but there was no problem, everything worked fine. The carpets left our white socks dirty, but everything else was nice and clean. Upon entering the room I wasn't having good thoughts about the beds after seeing them, but actually they were fine, didn't care for the pillows though, they were just cheap foam rubber filled. If you plan on charging a bunch of electronic devices, make sure you bring a power strip as outlets are few and far between. Our room was located on the ground floor, right near the elevator, vending and ice machines, but never once were we bothered by noise.
They are in the process of doing what looks like a major upgrade, so the few problems I mentioned may be fixed.
There is a small convienance store on hotel proberty, I am guessing that the hotel just leases this space to an outside vender, but not sure. Anyway, unless it is a dire emegency, I suggest you go elsewhere, The prices in this shop are outragious, we didn't have a car so wound up buying a 12-pack of soda for over $12! Later found out that we would have saved money by using the vending machine right outside our room.

Anyway, after reading other reviews of this hotel we were worried but in the end we were pleasantly surprised and perfectly satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us in May. We appreciate the feedback you provided during your stay. As you commented, we are doing a renovation to all guest rooms, so once completed; all rooms will include state of the art electronic RFID locks. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort, you will consider visiting us again, so you can see first-hand the enhancements we are making to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the 4th time here and the newly renovated rooms were great. Location was good nice 10 min walk to Main gate. 5 min from IHOP, Dennys, Bubba Gumps and Cheesecake Factory. Room was clean there was some construction on 2nd level but no probems

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you so much for spending your 4th time with us. We appreciate our repeat guests, and hope to see you back in the near future. Thank you for your nice comment regarding our new rooms, and that the renovation did not affect your stay with us. Hope to see you on your 5th visit back to the Disneyland Resort and the Castle Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.