We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Castle Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at the Castle Inn back in September for 8 nights and we weren't dissappointed. It is an older hotel but it was clean and an easy walk to both Disneyland and the Gardenwalk. We had a 4 and a 6 year old with us and they both did the walk easy enough. We stayed in a family suite and when researching, it was the most affordable accomodation of that size by far within walking distance to Disneyland. Also their family suites consist of 1 king bed in the front room & 2 queens in the back room so nobody has to suffer on a sofabed! We found the staff to be super friendly and helpful. We found Marc to be especially helpful with his knowledge of the area and his easy to follow instructions, that he made it that bit easier for us to navigate around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in September!! Thank you very much for the review you posted and for your really nice comments!

The fact that we are across the street from California Adventure and that the walk to the Disney main gate area only takes about 7 minutes, is one of our bestselling features!

Our Family Suites are really comfortable and have a refrigerator and microwave in them, which when you are here for a lengthy stay, are very helpful to have. They also allow you to have more room to move around in plus, as you mentioned, everyone has a bed of their own and not a sofa bed or!

Marc is one of our greatest assets and we appreciate you mentioning him by name. He has been with us for many years and is very knowledgeable about the hotel and the area so we are glad that he was helpful to you while you were here!

Thank you again for your comments!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    293
    132
    67
    60
See reviews for
459
94
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was not clean. The floors were disgusting. The bathroom was very small, and the shower had hardly any water pressure. There was a huge hole in the shower. It was difficult to sleep at night because it is very loud, and the walls are paper thin. I would not recommend this to anybody! Don't waste your money on this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your stay with us earlier this month. I did reach out to you, last week, by private message, in order to get more information regarding when you were here and what room you were in, in order to follow up on your comments but as of today, we have not heard back from you! While we are thankful for all comments, we would have appreciated the opportunity to talk to you in person, while you were here, so that we could have responded to your issues personally.

Without knowing what room you were in, we have not had any other guests mention about a “hole in the shower” in any of our rooms. We do room inspections daily and this would have been caught if indeed these was a hole in one of the showers.

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We've stayed at the Castle Inn about 4 times now and have never been disappointed. It's clean and close to Disneyland! The price is also very affordable, especially when you'll be spending very little time in the hotel. We have no complaints!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Renee,

We wanted to say thank you for being a 4 time returning guest and for the review regarding your stay last month. We are so glad to hear that you were happy with your latest and that you have never had a disappointing stay!

Please let us know when you will be back for your 5th visit! Until then, thank you again for your comments! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights. This is an older hotel that is in very good condition over all. The beds are very firm, but not rock hard. The pillows are horrible so bring your own. Thankfully we did, so no real issue there. The room was clean and well kept. Easy walking distance to the Disney resort. Our daughter loved the idea that we were staying in a "castle"! The office staff were all very nice and helpful. They even have a little store that has all kinds of things one might need. We would stay here again for the right price. Our a/c - heater worked great. We had to hunt a bit for outlets to charge our phones, but it all worked out fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hi Minnie,

First, thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and could come back for another stay!

Second, thank you as well, for responding to my private message regarding the room you were in! We did send someone to check on the pillows and they were actually brand new ones. We apologize that they were not comfortable to you but appreciate that you brought it to our attention so that we had the opportunity to check them out!

We are happy to hear that your daughter loved staying in a castle and hope that you got some pictures of her with the knight and the King’s chair in the lobby!

Being that our front office staff is the ones that you, our guests deal with the most, it is nice that you mentioned them as being nice and helpful.

Thank you again for your time! We look forward to having you and your family return for another stay!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E.U.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Time: Off-Season (mid-jan)

Us: Two adults and one Poquito (15 months) Californian nationals.

Pros:
7 minutes on foot to Disney entrance.
Free parking (no 15$ parking + tax here).
Free wi-fi in the lobby only.
No resort fees.
Off-license liquor open late right across the lobby.
3 minute walk to 1 star food and booze establishments on the corner. .

Cons:
Beds need to be replaced they slump.


Perks/Notes:
Rate: 64$/75$ inclusive all fees
Booked online standard double queen/king and they upgraded us to executive suite room 114 two queen skimpy beds and a sofa bed, fridge, micro, coffee table, powder table, cafe table and a 32 inch CRT tee vee.

Hotel front very friendly and quick, checkin at 3pm instead at most place it's 4pm.

Tips: if you want to check disneyland out before checkin, park in downtown disney: 3 hours free parking plus an additional 2 hours at a table service restaurant.

Would I return?
If the rate was the same, yes.

Sent from my iPhone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Carlos,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month! Thank you for the review you posted on Trip Advisor and for pointing out some of our best attributes:

1) Proximity and short walk to the Disney Parks
2) Complimentary parking for one car per guest room (we would be happy if you actually wanted to come and do a pre check in, if the room is not ready, and leave your car here once it is registered and go to Disneyland, or to lunch)
3) Complimentary Wi-Fi
4) No resort fees
5) Walking distance to numerous eating establishments, including Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang’s, California Pizza Kitchen, Roy’s of Hawaii and Bubba Gump Shrimp
6) The friendliness and speed of our Front Desk staff

We certainly appreciate the time you took to post your comments and hope you will come back and see us again in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed at Castle Inn for 4 nights when we went to Disneyland.
Arrived early at the hotel, i think around 11am. Went to check in expecting to just drop our bags and come back later but were told our rooms were ready which was fantastic.
The rooms are basic but we werent planning on spending any time in the room anyway.
Walk to Disneyland is about 10 minutes. There is no shuttle bus so you have to walk but its only about 2 blocks.
There is a convenience store on sight which is handy.
Didnt get to use the pool-lots of kids in there all the time.
Overall a basic hotel with a bed, tv, hot water. If you are planning on spending all day at disney then it has everything you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post comments regarding your visit to the Castle Inn & Suites in October of 2012.

Even though our check in time is any time after 3:00 p.m., we are always happy to check our guests in early, if we have the availability.

Not only do we have a gift shop on property but we are within a very short walk to some shopping and numerous eating establishments. You do have everything you need close by!

Thank you again for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great - A) Deal B) location C) service

Rate - $64 nt inclusive (Jan 2013)
Location - 1.5 blks South of Disneyland Main Enterance (8 min walk)
Service - Professional and courteous. Will go beyond "the call....." to help
Room - Basic, clean, roomy, coffee/tea, fridge, tube tv - who cares!
Bed - for me, comfy! (I find most hotel beds are to hard.)
Parking - lots and free
Breakfast - none
Wifi - yes
Adult Pool - yes and nice temp. 3' - 5' deep (great for my kids 6 and 8 yrs) 8am - 10pm
Kids Pool - yes
Hot tub - yes
Onsite laundry - yes ($2.00) Vending products available.
Store - Covered all basics and souvenirs 9am -5pm and 7pm - 10pm
Handy - Well stocked 7/11 store across the street at the next light. (4 min walk)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the review regarding your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was “great” and that all aspects of the hotel met your needs!

Our proximity to Disneyland and California Adventure has always been a benefit to our guests with the ease of walking back and forth. We may not have breakfast on site but we are located within a very short walk to numerous eating establishments that offer breakfast, including a place to get muffins, bagels and breakfast sandwiches.

We are proud of our staff and their professionalism. We are always pleased to have them mentioned and make sure they are aware of great comments!

Parking is complimentary for one car per guest room and we glad to say that we also do not charge a resort fee.

Thank you again for your comments! We appreciate all of our guests and their reviews and look forward to having you and your family back for another stay sometime in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.