We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE, 5 star INN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Carousel Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Carousel Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“GREAT VALUE, 5 star INN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2006

First thing first, I normally do not stay in a Motel/Inn, I am more of a 4 star hotel kind of person….so if you are a “Bellagio” kind of person, and money is no object, go somewhere else.

Now if all Inns/Motel was like the Carousel Inn, I might consider staying in them more often. The staff at Carousel Inn, the service, and friendliness was unbelievable, This is one reason why I hate staying in a Inn/Motel, most of the time the reception are rude, and have an attitude proble....but the people at Carousel Inn really work hard for your business.

Like most Inn/Motel, there is noise problem....Carousel Inn have paper thin walls, and windows, so you will have neighbour noise. Unless you have honeymooner staying next door (or above you), you should get a good 8 hours sleep without too much problems.

Swimming pool ----, it’s small and should be converted to be more “kid” friendly, why have a 6 feet deep end for such a small pool? If Carousel Inn plans on renovating the swimming pool area, add a Jacuzzi beside the pool for me, like I said, I’m a 4 star hotel kind of person....but then again, why are you staying at Carousel Inn in the first place, to go swimming, or to visit Mickey?!?

The free breakfast area is SMALL, get there early and you will get a seat, otherwise, you will have to eat while standing up, or take the food back to your room. Self serve juice, coffee, bread products (store bought), and hard boiled eggs, if you don’t like it, go next door to IHOP, or McDonalds.

Overall, VALUE!! Carousel Inn is the best bang for the buck.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    377
    202
    124
    88
See reviews for
683
136
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2006

Great location as it was literally across the street from Disney on the East side on Harbor blvd. by the pedestrian entrance. Fridge and microwave for quick meals when needed especially in the morning or when taking a lunch break from Disney (swim for the kids). Clean rooms when returning each afternoon. Pool was perfect for primary school children. Weightwatchers would kill me if they counted up the morning danishes I ate each day at the continental breakfast. Cereal, fruit, oatmeal, etc. also available in very nice breakfast room. Great price for the location. 2 Queen beds per room were very important. Dennys, Tony Roma, McDonalds, Millies and numerous other quality family restaurants located walking distance away. Booked through travel agent who also shares my views on this property. We visit Disneyland once a year. Definitely recommend this hotel to young families looking for something simple. Will use again.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2006

We stayed at this hotel from December 11 - December 17, 2005 and found the amenities to be well above our expectations. The room was very clean and well kept. The staff was quick to respond to our problems (Cable stopped working) and kept the bathroom well stocked with towels. The Queen Anne furniture and faux black marble in the bathroom gave it a luxurious feel. Access to te Main Gate of Disneyland and California Adventure was actually closer than if we had stayed at one of the Disneyland Resorts. The bus stop was less than 100 feet from the main door of the hotel so if other travel in and around Anaheim was necessary there was easy access. The dining area on the 5th floor of the hotel was a good location for watching the fireworks at night, but nothing beats actually being in the park to watch the pyrotechnics display. During the day this room gave a spectacular view of the parks. I rate rate this hotel well above all others we have stayed in and the price was very reasonable for its location.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2006
We are always glad to hear from our friends in Oregon. Thank you for your comments. We work very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests which includes the amenities and furnishings in the rooms. We are constantly evaluating how we can improve and we are currently building a Quiznos restaurant and updating the bathroom vanities. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2006

stayed here about two years ago top place to stay well located for the main throughfare and could walk to disney in about 5 mins on one occassion we went for coffee at la brea in downtown disney its that near. room was always clean and tidy and had everything we required the front desk staff were great and realy helpful with all enquiries we made it was too handy for mcdonalds for my liking but handy as we had kids with us at that funny age. loved knottsberry farm,and sandiego zoo obviously disney, universal and six flags are a must do.
didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on it but liked what i saw and will be back there in the future.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2006
Thank you for remembering us on your last trip! I enjoy the La Brea Bakery in Downtown Disney as well and it is certainly close enough to walk over and grab an espresso. Our staff enjoyed reading your comments and are grateful when their hard work is recognized by those they are serving. We look forward to your next visit to the Anaheim Resort and the Carousel Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise ID
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2006

First off, we have tried all the Harbor hotels, many times. We really like the Candy Cane Inn but it is a far walk and usually booked. We have stayed at Carousel Inn now twice. Both times we were very pleased. If they continue to have the good room rates I dont think we will stay anywhere else from now on. It is located just steps from the crosswalk that takes you into Disney. You can see the parks from the rooftop breakfast and pool areas. The rooms are clean and the furnishings are cherry. Breakfast is better than the typical danish - there are drinks, fruit, hard boiled eggs. More than enough to get you up and going to the parks and it will save you money. The staff is courteous. Last time we could not beat the rate of $79 a night. A very good value.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2006
We are greatly appreciative of your kind remarks! Being voted as a Best Place to Stay by one of our guests is very encouraging to us all. We have a lot of exciting projects underway that will make us even better! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Carousel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2006

Our room was clean and in good repair. Maid did a great job Monday to Friday however the weekend cleaner neglected to leave toilet tissue when only a tiny scrap remained also only three towells were left for our family of four and no replacement of soap etc, at the pool there was no pool towells available most days.
The breakfast room had a good view and adequate provision Monday to Friday although the weekend again had some serious downfall. No hard boiled eggs like midweek, the apples were bruised and the danish and croissants were definately stale. If the same standards were maintained as midweek it would be considered passable,
Just a suggestion that cold cereal and milk would be a more logical choice for the many children staying here than the oatmeal which I noticed each day many bowls found their way to the garbage. Stronger coffee and butter for the toast would also help, the margarine is a very poor quality.
We will be back next year and hope for the best, This was our third stay and overall good.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2006
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay with us. I apologize that our weekend service was not up to par with the rest of your stay. We have discussed your review with our staff and are working on ways to make certain there is no lapse in the level of service that you receive. In regards to our Get Up and Go Breakfast I do realize that we are not able to cater to the needs of all individuals. We have added cereal and milk to our lobby gift shop at very reasonable prices in order to serve those guests that desire cold cereal. Our goal is to provide a quick meal to get people energized for the day. The freshness of the products we serve is very important and we have contacted our vendors regarding your comments. For those guests seeking more choices we will be adding a Quiznos restaurant in the near future and we will serve breakfast there as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2006

My Husband and I booked a 6 day vacation. Our travel Agent had told us this would be a good place to stay. we stayed in one of the rooms far back. It was very clean and quiet. We were hardly there during the day but when we took the kids to nap and rest for the night. The free continental breakfast tasted fresh every morning. This is a good spot to stay not far from McDonalds and cross walk to the entrance of Disneyland, California Adventure and Down Town Disney. Families, who would love a quiet place to stay, This would be the one. I loved the idea of having cameras around the parking area.

  • Stayed August 2003
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2006
We are grateful for your kind remarks regarding your last stay with us. One of our main objectives is to make certain our guests feel safe while enjoying their vacation in Anaheim. I was very please to hear that you enjoyed our Get Up and Go Breakfast. We have a lot in store for all of our guests in the future and we look forward to having you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Ramada  Anaheim Maingate/At the Park
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#39 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carousel Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Inn and Suites

Address: 1530 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#37 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Disneyland and Disney California Adventure Parks and the Downtown Disney District. Amenities Include: Complimentary Business Center with printing Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattresses 32" LG LCD Flat Screens Heated Rooftop Pool Mini Fridge and Microwaves in all rooms Coffee Makers/Hair Dryers/Iron/Ironing Boards Complimentary USA Today (limited supply in lobby) Disneyland Park Hopper Tickets and City Passes available at The Front Desk. Tours to Seaworld, Universal Studios and Legoland can also be arranged Only 1 half mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Total of 131 Guest rooms and Suites with On Site Restaurant the Pizza Press! Pizza Press offers make your own gourmet pizzas and serves local microbrews and wines. Open daily 7am-1am Items not Included in Room Rate or Packages On Site Parking (fee $14 + tax per day) Wifi (fee $6.95 + Tax per 12 hours, up to 2 devices) Crib (fee $10.00 + Tax per day) Rollaway Bed (fee $25.00 + Tax per day) Resort Fee (Fee $5.00 + Tax per day) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Carousel Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Hotel Anaheim
Carousel Inn Anaheim
Carousel Inn And Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carousel Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.