We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - watch the extras” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Carousel Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Carousel Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great location - watch the extras”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very close to Disneyland and an easy walk. The rooms are nothing special - queen beds. Pool is small. Staff were nice. Watch the extras - resort fee, parking fee and they charge for Wi-Fi - I mean who charges for Wifi any more?

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Tom K,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We always appreciate when our guests let us know how their stay was at the Carousel and how we can improve. I am very pleased that our staff met your expectations and I am excited to say that the Carousel is looking at options to improve our WiFi service for our guests, which we hope to implement this year! In addition, we are looking at opportunities to install a hot tub on the roof to go along with our heated pool, as that has been a much requested feature.

Best Regards,
Steve Bernard
Carousel Inn and Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    357
    182
    118
    87
See reviews for
634
118
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Carousel Suites in Anaheim, is a great place to stay. My family and I have returned to his location several times before and it just gets better and better. The pool area is awesome the kids and I were able to watch the fireworks from Disneyland at pool side. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff in the entire hotel are well mannered and willing to help. The best is that you can park and walk to Disneyland, shops and restaurants, but if you want to just get a quick bit they have a great pizza place just at the entrance of the hotel. Carousel will give you what you are looking for in a vacation. No worries, great service, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff and many family fun memories.

Room Tip: Choose a location toward the back or near the pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff is always willing to help. They care about you being comfortable.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Elizabeth M,
We are truly grateful to receive such kind words! Our staff aspires to provide a fantastic experience for our guests, to try and ensure the best vacation possible! Please be sure to contact us directly for our frequest guest discount and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Steve Bernard
Carousel Inn and Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here to celebrate birthdays. The staff were very courteous, helpful and accommodating. We have stayed here before and love the proximity to the theme parks.
Especially helpful was Adrian. He went out of his way to accommodate the three of our families.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Judy M,
We are so pleased you gave us the opportunity to provide your party with great service and the chance to make your stay at the Disneyland Resort Area more pleasant! I am very pleased that Adrian was able to improve your visit, our staff loves to see you our guests enjoying your visit. Our thanks for having your family vacation at the Carousel and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Please be sure to contact us directly for a returning guest discount!

Best Regards,
Steve Bernard
Carousel Inn and Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property just keeps getting better and better. From your first entrance into the lobby to check out, the staff is always so friendly and helpful.
I would like to mention that Christina at the Front Desk is the best Clerk I have ever met. Professional but not cold. In some properties they have what I call the concierge smile. Its there but not sincere. She is genuine and warm. Makes you feel at home as soon as you walk in. Location is convenient for anything your doing in Anaheim and surrounding areas. The parking is very secure.
Ive stayed at other properties in the past but since my first stay here I will stay nowhere else.
The roof top pool is so relaxing and great for seeing the Disney fireworks. The rooms are always well maintained and clean. They are very roomy and cozy. Take the stress of the day away.
There is a little place called the "Pizza Press" on property. Super convenient and very good.
I would recommend this property to anyone. Whether your going to Disney or just going to the Anaheim area. It rocks!!!!

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Bradley H,
Thank you so much for your kind words! Christina is a wonderful agent and our staff loves to make sure our guests feel at home as much as possible! I am extremely delighted that our service and amenities provided such a fantastic experience for you and we can't wait to have you back with us again. Please be sure to contact us directly and ask about our frequent guest discount!

Best Regards,
Steve Bernard
Carousel Inn and Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are very spacious and service is terrific. The view was incredible, the fireworks we're right in our sight. Even though it was just a night stay felt just like home. Walking distance from Disney. Has a very nice pizza shop right next to the hotel. Valet was very helpful and everyone was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Jasonpomers,
We are thrilled that you found the Carousel Inn and Suites service and amenities in such high order! All of our staff strives to make sure our guests experience a pleasant stay at the Disneyland Resort Area and are able to relax as much as you would like. I am also a big fan of the Pizza Press, their pies are pretty great! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,
Steve Bernard
Carousel Inn and Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at this hotel for our trip to Disneyland and we were so happy with our decision. The rooms were very nice and clean. We loved being within walking distance to Disneyland. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel near Disneyland.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the suites and it was perfect for the 5 of us. The kids each had their own bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianGonz, Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Nina H

I thank you for taking the time in writing a review, we always do our best in making sure that all guest have the best time possible. Our housekeeping department works very hard to make sure that all the rooms are as clean as possible, we thank you for a great review and hope to see you soon

Thank you
Adrian Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice stay, rooms where clean and tidy!the Staff was great! nice size rooms! And as a plus we saw the fireworks from our room! We will be staying there again soon. Also there's a great pizza place next store if you feel like eating inn.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianGonz, Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Tara291101

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Carousel Inn & Suites, we hope to see you soon.

Adrian Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carousel Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Inn and Suites

Address: 1530 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#34 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#37 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Disneyland and Disney California Adventure Parks and the Downtown Disney District. Amenities Include: Complimentary Business Center with printing Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattresses 32" LG LCD Flat Screens Heated Rooftop Pool Mini Fridge and Microwaves in all rooms Coffee Makers/Hair Dryers/Iron/Ironing Boards Complimentary USA Today (limited supply in lobby) Disneyland Park Hopper Tickets and City Passes available at The Front Desk. Tours to Seaworld, Universal Studios and Legoland can also be arranged Only 1 half mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Total of 131 Guest rooms and Suites with On Site Restaurant the Pizza Press! Pizza Press offers make your own gourmet pizzas and serves local microbrews and wines. Open daily 7am-1am Items not Included in Room Rate or Packages On Site Parking (fee $11 + tax per day) Wifi (fee $6.95 + Tax per 12 hours, up to 2 devices) Crib (fee $10.00 + Tax per day) Rollaway Bed (fee $25.00 + Tax per day) Resort Fee (Fee $5.00 + Tax per day) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carousel Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Hotel Anaheim
Carousel Inn Anaheim
Carousel Inn And Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carousel Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.