We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time sooo close to Disney Land.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carousel Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Carousel Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carousel Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First time sooo close to Disney Land.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We checked into the hotel at check in time and the hotel as a whole is beautiful. And it is very modern compared to the older looking hotels. The front desk ppl were very friendly. We stayed in a joining room. It was beautiful. We had room service daily that we didnt need to request which was nice. The roon was always nice and stocked so we didnt need to waste time going to the office. A nice hoyel anf literally walking distance to hotel with four children sure made our experience a nice one

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenM2002, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We pride ourselves on providing unparalleled Guest Service; our staff is always ready and willing to help our guests in any way possible to make your stay unforgettable.

We look forward to hosting your next stay to The Anaheim Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    318
    155
    112
    81
See reviews for
542
97
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

There were pros and cons. The Pros:

They staff was really friendly, greeted us when we came in and held our luggage for us while we waited.

The room/bathroom/vanity area was clean and nice. Had more than enough room for 2 people. We didn't watch TV except to wind down at night but it had good reception and channel selection.

cons:
No coffee maker or alarm clock in our room.

They no longer offer continental breakfast and instead give you vouchers to the pizza place next door, which offers boxed breakfast/lunch that isn't good and no selection. I would just plan on eating breakfast out if you stay here.

The most egregious con is probably also illegal. We were on the far end of the third floor and EVERY stairwell was blocked between the 2nd and 3rd floors. With caution tape at the top and a plywood barrier halfway down. This leaves only 2 really slow elevators to get down to the main floor, so if a fire breaks out you can either burn to death or jump and break a leg, or die. The stairs were all closed the entire time I'm there and I'm surprised they got away with it.

Overall, I like the Camelot inn and Suites next door and would stay there next time instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenM2002, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. In regards to the issues you encountered during your stay I have addressed these issues with our Team. We are in the process of converting our coffee makers to Keurig Brewers and our alarm clocks to ihome alarm clocks for our Club Level rooms and Suites
.
As of 4/20/2013 we no longer offer a Continental Breakfast, Breakfast items are available for purchase for a nominal fee at The Pizza Press
.
In regards to the Stairways being blocked, yes the stairways are closed. Prior to construction beginning the Anaheim Fire Department approved the stairways being closed since the affected floor is un-occupied and the barriers are easily removable.

Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I just stayed at the Carousel in April & was very happy with the hotel. 1) the hotel is right across the street from Disneyland. 2) there are many options to eat for those on a budget -McDonalds, Ihop & family style restaurants. 3) the front staff -especially Adrian were very helpful & friendly, I had a bit of a situation with my passport & he was able courier it to San Diego in a quick & economical way. 4)Free Internet & the ability to print out maps. 5)walking distance to the outside mall & 25 minute walk to Target or Walmart. This helps to buy water & snacks for your days in Disneyland, saves money. 6) The transit system ART was perfect to travel on. The ticket allows you on the regular bus or quick shuttles to the Outlet mall & various locations. Note that the ART bus tickets have to be purchased at specific locations. There is a discount travel store in the outdoor mall 5 minutes away from the hotel. The place offers discounts on tickets, restaurants & the ART day pass. Don't forget to ask the front desk of the Carousel for a map of the area, it really helps plus there are coupons on the map to save money on meals. I wish these tips were given to me, it always helps to know how to plan & what to expect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenM2002, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit to The Carousel and enjoyed our staff and amenities. ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) offers an economical way to see other sites and visit shopping just outside of Anaheim for a nominal fee.

We look forward to hosting your next stay to The Anaheim Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the actual park entrances! Great! We stayed in a Kids suite which was great with the Mickey Mouse style room and the bunk beds for our 2 boys. The Kids suites are located close to front stairs and elevator so the noise level is a little increased but the kids room is towards the back and they slept perfectly. The hotel is a little older but upkeep and cleanliness is good. The one negative was the breakfast which was poorly presented and of poor variety. They are changing that though I'm told. Pool is small but very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenM2002, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are glad that you enjoyed our Kids Suite. Many of our guests love the bunk beds and the stylish Disney decor. I apologize that you experienced noise during your stay and appreciate your comments.

As of 4/20/2013 We No longer offer a Continental Breakfast, Breakfast items are available for a nominal charge at The Pizza Press.

We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Anaheim Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my mum and sister, we booked a large family room which was at the rear of the hotel. I cannot stress enough how close this hotel is to Disneyland. Walk out the front and cross the road. Breakfast came with the room, it is nothing to write home about but toast coffee and juice is all I need. There are pastries and the typical American donuts if your keen to try them. The room was large comfortable and nice which was great. I have two more colleagues from work heading over to Disneyland this year and I have recommended this hotel to them. Of course it would be great to stay in the Disneyland park hotels but they are really expensive and I couldn't see value for money in those; better of spending it on my holiday. Enjoy, it's great and the pizza bar out the front make cracking pizzas.

Room Tip: Go for the family rooms, they have two queens beds. Point of note, Americans refer to queen beds as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenM2002, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are glad you enjoyed our location to Disneyland; it really is nice to be so close and be able to take a break during the day or know that we are just 5 minute walk back after a long day of fun.

The Pizza Press is a great addition to the property and now offers Breakfast Pizzas modeled after popular omelet’s and serves Kean Coffee.

We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Anaheim Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here a for a few nights whilst on a trip to Disneyland with my partner. Great location right across the road from Disneyland (had a view from our Balcony) and within walking distance to the Downtown Disney district where a cinema and House of Blues is located, plus its close to lots of other restaurants along the same street and nearby. Friendly and safe area. Staff at the Carousel Inn depended on who you got at the front desk, but overall pleasant. Clean rooms with good use of space. Stayed in the Tower room - booked for 1 queen bed but got 2, which was fine by us. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great Anaheim experience, couldnt fault it one bit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenM2002, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are glad you enjoyed the location of our property. We are just a 5 minute walk to the parks and Downtown Disney District.

We look forward to hosting your next stay to The Anaheim Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Upon arrival, the landscaping and décor was very cozy and courtyard like with hibiscus and iris, geraniums and other potted plants gracing every level and corner. It was very welcoming!
From the start, their customer service was top notch. We arrived early and they gladly held our bags while we started our day at Disneyland. Upon returning, the front desk had our bags loaded and keys ready to go to our room.
When we entered the room we instantly felt at home. The room was clean, bright, airy and cozy. When we asked for more toiletries they gladly obliged and made more available for us. (And, to my amazement and delight, the lady at the desk knew my room number without asking for it! How great is that?)
The beds are amazing! And for those who are bed-bug mortified, please know I checked and our mattresses were wrapped. All linens are a crisp white and very clean.
Breakfast was very good; Sausage gravy and biscuits, eggs, toast, bagels, pastries, cereal, fruit, juice, milk and coffee. We filled up on their breakfast and it took us through our day just fine!
We will most definitely be a repeat customer!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenM2002, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review our property.

Our Boutique property offers stunning landscaping and decor touches to make our guests feel at home during their stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our Bellman services and our new Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting your next stay to The Anaheim Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carousel Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Inn and Suites

Address: 1530 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from Disneyland and Disney California Adventure Parks and the Downtown Disney District. Amenities Include: Complimentary Business Center with printing Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattresses 32" LG LCD Flat Screens Heated Rooftop Pool Mini Fridge and Microwaves in all rooms Coffee Makers/Hair Dryers/Iron/Ironing Boards Complimentary USA Today (limited supply in lobby) Disneyland Park Hopper Tickets and City Passes available at The Front Desk. Tours to Seaworld, Universal Studios and Legoland can also be arranged Only 1 half mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Total of 131 Guest rooms and Suites with On Site Restaurant the Pizza Press! Pizza Press offers make your own gourmet pizzas and serves local microbrews and wines. Open daily 7am-1am Items not Included in Room Rate or Packages On Site Parking (fee $10 + tax per day) Wifi (fee $9.95 + tax per day up to 4 devices) Pack n Play (fee $6.00 + tax per day) Rollaway Bed (fee $20.00 + tax per day) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Carousel Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Hotel Anaheim
Carousel Inn Anaheim
Carousel Inn And Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carousel Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.