We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th stay, still great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim RV Village

Anaheim RV Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim RV Village
333 W. Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92805 (The Colony)   |  
Hotel amenities
Escondido, CA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“5th stay, still great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had our 5th great stay at Anaheim RV Village over Mother's Day weekend for our granddaughters' softball tournament. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. We always feel very comfortable here and our grandkids love being able to play ball in the streets and enjoy the pool. We highly recommend this park for it's family-friendly atmosphere, convenient location to Disneyland, grocery stores and Starbucks, and it's cleanliness, ammenities and staff friendliness. It is located next to a busy intersection so we advise having a fan available to drown out any noise for a better night's sleep! ONLY negative staying here is that there is no cable tv, but we enjoy being with our family outside so much that we don't need tv anyway! :-)

Room Tip: Size of parking sites varies and if you have an RV with slides be sure to pick one of the bigger sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rossland, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Best place to camp while visiting Disneyland! Amazing pool and hot tub that is open till 11:00 pm..walking distance to Disneyland, friendly and helpful staff, clean, all the amenities you could ever want, awesome clean showers and laundry facilities...overall EXCELLENT! Will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Park is walking distance to disneyland but also has close by shuttle available.Very clean and easy access sites, nice clean pool, hot tub, large new laundry room with new machines. Good bathrooms/showers. Good play area and bike riding around park. Great view of the disneyland nightly fireworks. Would be nice to have cable tv available. First time here - much more convenient than staying 10 miles away. Will make this our regular RV park with trips to Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This park is okay, but not high end. Yes, it is close to Disney, but the showers are few at Least when were there. The shelves in most showers are up high and when you are just over 5' it is a little difficult to put your stuff any where. No place in the shower to put your stuff. The staff was friendly and the park was clean, and it was worth the price. We did get to see the fireworks out our window from Disney, and they were great. It is an inexpensive place to stay close to Disney.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This April coming up will be our 6th time staying at the park. We go to Disneyland every spring and have stayed here every year since our Daughter was born with the exception of 1 year when we stayed in a motel. The park is always clean when we stayed. We have a 25 ft travel trailer and don't have any issues backing into any of the spots. They have nice grass areas between spots, a nice playground, and great people working there. I would recommend it to anybody. Looking forward to our stay this year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

For the past 3 years we have said the first week in November and have always been pleased. For approx $40.00 per night with 7th night free a family of 4 can stay right across from Disneyland. The RV park is never full at this time of the year because its in between the holidays. It's very clean. Quiet as far as park noise. There is some street noise. You can watch the fireworks from your RV. at night. The staff is very friendly. The Internet is not very good. There is no cable. We have never missed it because we were there for Disneyland. One year we went on all the wet rides then went back to our RV put the clothes in the dryer while we warmed up with hot soup. Then headed back for more. We never take shuttle because the times are limited. We drive to the Disney lot which is $15.00. The reason we don't walk is because of the overpass and it is a long walk to entrance with a family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Want a discount and you're checking in late? You must let them know by 11am the day afterward or you're not getting the discount. This means if you're going to Disneyland Resort, you can wait to go until 11am or leave the park to come back to present your card for discount. This was my second year tent camping at Anaheim Village and sadly my last, given the fact that this trip was the main reason I had renewed my AAA membership and it turned out to be useless due to the Village's policies.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anaheim RV Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Village

Address: 333 W. Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92805
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty lodging in Anaheim
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Anaheim RV Village, the newest RV Park in Anaheim, California and right next to Disneyland Resort! Formerly known as Traveler’s World RV Park, we are under new ownership and the park has undergone extensive updates. We have created sites to accommodate larger coaches, updated the pool, arcade, bathrooms, RV wash, laundry, the list goes on and on! See our photo gallery to view the changes – We're looking great, and getting better each day. We are not content with merely offering another camping venue; our commitment is to become the quality RV Park and Campground leader in the Anaheim area. We truly do offer the best of all worlds – location, facilities, service, and value. Until now, consumers have had few options when visiting the Anaheim area attractions – but that's all changing! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Rv Village Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim RV Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Anaheim RV Village to your Saves list