We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! Cost effective way to have a Disneyland vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim RV Village

Anaheim RV Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim RV Village
Save Saved
You added Anaheim RV Village to your Saves list
333 W. Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92805 (The Colony)   |  
Hotel amenities
Antelope, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place! Cost effective way to have a Disneyland vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family (six of us) stayed for 6 nights in tents at Anaheim Village. It was a clean place with many amenities! It was the most relaxing vacation we had ever had,because of the great price we were able to buy annual passports to Dland! There was noise from the streets as this was on a busy road, but it didn't bother us at all. We would definitely recommend this park for anyone that wants the accommodations, price and friendly service! Plus No bed bugs!!! It was a 15 minute walk to Disneyland. So we saved on parking also! The only thing that I would of liked at our site was water so we could wash dishes, that's it. :)

Room Tip: If your staying in a tent, use a nice air bed. Bring a sun shade, most of the spots are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, CA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at Anaheim Village with two other families for a week for a softball tournament in Fountain Valley. The park is very clean with a nice pool/hot tub, laundry facilities, clean showers and a small store in the office. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We enjoyed watching the Disneyland fireworks each night too. They don't have cable tv, but that was no problem since our kids were busy outside in the pool or playing ball until it was time for bed. The park is right next to very busy streets and a major freeway so there was a lot of traffic, but we always have a fan on when we sleep to drown out noise! This park is close to everything you would want to do in Orange County and access to the freeway is very easy. Note: If you use the Harbor Blvd offramp, cross Ball Rd and go into the park through the back entrance. If you turn right on Ball Rd as your GPS may instruct you, you will have to make a uturn and go back on Ball to enter the park. This would be a huge problem for large RV's or ones with a tow.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We pulled into Anaheim Village after leaving Anaheim Harbor around the corner. We had no reservations and they were able to accommodate our needs. They were close to full but had few spots left. The guys working night registration (Keith and Dale) were helpful and friendly, even helped us back into our spot. They have large bathrooms, large pool, laundry room, lounge, small store and a large BBQ/Picnic area with several BBQs for guests use (propane included). Our entire stay was nice. We came to Anaheim mainly for Disneyland but were impressed with this RV Park. We were here for the 4th of July and they had a BBQ and potluck picnic planned for their guests. The park is near the corner of Ball Rd and S. Harbor Blvd. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the Disney entrance up and over an overpass. There was a shuttle available nearby but we chose to walk. We had excellent views of the Disneyland fireworks every night right from our trailer.
We would recommend this RV park if you are planning on RV'ing to Anaheim.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Well we arrived here on thursday at 5:00 pm, to find the registration closed and no "after hours" packet, after wandering around for awhile someone told us they would open up the office to give us our packet. Then this young kid guides us to our pull through spot, which is located next to a big rig who has not pulled in all the way and behind the spot are 2 parked cars for the tent area, when we tell him there is no way we can pull our 40 foot 5th wheel in, he says I'll guide you just pull onto the grass, after doing so we get out and he says we have a problem you just hit that car! Sure enough we did and when asked why he didn't say anything, he says i wasn't watching that side. Next thing another man arrives who starts to get mad at us and says what are you worried about you have insurance, and the conversation only proceeded to get worse. Bad part about the whole thing the park was only about half full, wish we would have asked for another site and really wish we hadn't paid for a pull through site. Won't return here, rude people, no cable tv, and sites are crammed in. Should have stayed at Anaheim RV resort like we did last time, much friendlier place. Hope the rest of our trip goes better then the start.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Location, location, location... This park has it!!! If you're here to spend 75% of your day/night away from your trailer, it's great!!
In our inexperience in RV travel, I assumed "full hookups" always included Cable or satellite TV service... WRONG!!! You can't even PAY for it!! The WiFi is free, however the weak signal is sporadic at best, IF you can get a signal long enough to get signed on. I'm using my iPhone w/AT&T to type this!!! In this age of audio/visual/computer use, it is truly inconvenient to not have these offered in an acceptable manner.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

If you're comIng here to go to all the attractions close by and NOT spend much time in your rv and NOT care about NOT having cable hook ups for tv AND having a VERY weak wi-fi signal...then THIS is the place to be. But if you DO care about those things then you'ld better have a fully operational Dish Satellite for tv and Internet...jus sayin' ! Their website even warns of the weak wi-fi.. They are NOT kidding. There is only ONE signal site for the entire park and even with our space being adjacent to the office, none of our laptops, iPads, or iPhone would hold a signal. IN FACT this review is being done on my iPhone using AT&T 4G because the wi-fi sucks so bad....but other then that..it's a nice lil park...noisy tho...sirens, freeways, etc...but hey! It's L.A.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I travel full time and have stayed at parks from the East Coast to the West Coast. We stayed here for about 5 weeks and this was one the best in almost 11 years of traveling. The park is large, well kept and maintained right down to the imaculate laundry room. The staff is friendly, and helpful in every way, including escorting us to our sight and explaining our welcome packet. There were NO loud people staying in the park...everyone observes the quiet hours which is nice since my husband is usually early to bed due to his work schedule. Our site afforded an absolutely beautiful view of the Disney fireworks without having to stay at Disney late and battle the crowds. You can rest assured that you will thoroughly enjoy your stay at Anaheim Village RV Park. Nick and the rest of the staff will take good care of you

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim RV Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Village

Address: 333 W. Ball Road, Anaheim, CA 92805
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty lodging in Anaheim
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Anaheim RV Village, the newest RV Park in Anaheim, California and right next to Disneyland Resort! Formerly known as Traveler’s World RV Park, we are under new ownership and the park has undergone extensive updates. We have created sites to accommodate larger coaches, updated the pool, arcade, bathrooms, RV wash, laundry, the list goes on and on! See our photo gallery to view the changes – We're looking great, and getting better each day. We are not content with merely offering another camping venue; our commitment is to become the quality RV Park and Campground leader in the Anaheim area. We truly do offer the best of all worlds – location, facilities, service, and value. Until now, consumers have had few options when visiting the Anaheim area attractions – but that's all changing! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Rv Village Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim RV Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.