We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome Stadium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Stadium of Anaheim

Angel Stadium of Anaheim
2000 Gene Autry Way, Anaheim, CA 92806
714 940 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 51 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“awesome Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Try the baseball cap/ loaded nachos! they are delicious and CAN be shared between 6-8 people- Fire work show was great- parking a little rough- we parked at a bank across the park-

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    284
    55
    18
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So much fun!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My last game was at Didgers Stadium and I have to say I enjoyed myself so much more in Anaheim. Although I am not a baseball guy the experience here was so much better from the parking, to the seating everything seemed flawless. It had that Old school feel without pretension and fluff. The concessions were great and the choice of food and drink limitless. Prices were high but you know what to expect when the ticket price is low. The staff was friendly and relaxed. We really enjoyed ourselves, and we went back in time for a few hours.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantorville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
149 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a very average stadium experience. The sight lines are good and the seating is easy to get to. You will want to sit on the left field side of the stadium if it is an afternoon/early evening game to avoid the sun shining directly in your face. The main entrance to the stadium is beautiful, but the interior is nothing special.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Angels Security Physically Assaulted me - bruised all up from them grabbing me”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

HORRIBLE Experience !!! I was at the Kenny Chesney concert and they told me to leave for NO valid reason before Kenny Chesney came on and forced us to give them the tickets. ?? I kept asking them why are you telling me to leave... there are bruises all over my arms and he grabbed me by my armpit and my breast has his fingerprints from grabbing me so hard.

Talk about being "violated" and assaulted when you are just going to the concert for fun. :(

I am going to have to pursue legal action against the stadium.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“MAJOR LEAGUE BASEBALL AT IT'S BEST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I took a bus load of passengers to a game one evening & we all loved it. The stadium was only part full, so we had our choice of some of the best seats in the house. It was great to have a cold beer, hot dog, & popcorn at "the old ball game"!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel Stadium of Anaheim also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Angel Stadium of Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Stadium of Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.