We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great baseball!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Stadium of Anaheim

Angel Stadium of Anaheim
2000 Gene Autry Way, Anaheim, CA 92806
714 940 2000
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 attractions in Anaheim
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great baseball!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have been to several MLB games and Angel Stadium had by far the best fans. The stadium was so lively and fun, it was awesome, especially this early in the season. We will definitely go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    184
    30
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Make sure you're a size 2”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

In an effort to make as much money as possible, it appears that Angel Stadium officials thought it would be wise to install the smallest seats possible. I got to know my neighbor very well, and he had serious difficulty eating his foot long hot dog without almost sharing it with me. Why do these event officials think people enjoy sitting crushed together while watching baseball? I went to a farm team game the following day and enjoyed the wide seats in that stadium. It just proved to me that it can be done. My neighbor behind me made sure that my grandson heard an extensive vocabulary of profanity, and the restroom matron made sure that no one, including two little girls, were going to use the restroom at the end of the game. On the positive side, the stadium and the restroom facilities were clean, the people in the team store were very helpful, and my neighbor's $7.25 foot long hot dog looked pretty good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice Experience Fun Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

First of all I would say that this stadium though refurbished is slightly dated, It is difficult to walk all the way around the concourse. Food choices were good and it is Southern California so the weather is always great. I would recomend walking up and getting tickets and enjoying a game...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Been to 21 stadiums. This is the worst.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I don't even know what to say about this place other than it's one of the worst if not the worst stadiums I've ever been to. The fans there are the worst. They boo everything. I mean EVERYTHING. It's obnoxious.

Plus side, if you order your ticket through StubHub you get a free hotdog and drink and it's easy to get to from LA.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ball game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Our 2nd time at a baseball game ever and what an experience it is. The interaction with the crowd is just mind-blowing and nothing like what we have back at home in the UK. I loved the whole event from arriving at the cool entrance to participating in the Mexican waves which is so much fun! There are plenty of food vendors to grab a bite and you don't even have to leave your seat - they come to you! Lots of opportunities to be on the big screen, laugh at those who do or even try to catch a ball or t shirt flying your way.
My husband understood the rules more than I do as he plays softball for a league, but this doesn't stop from enjoying the baseball game overall. My only personal issue with baseball is that it does go on for quite some time, especially when hubby wants to get there early to watch ball practise - but this can be justified as the hours do fly by and there is never a dull moment.
His final words today were that Trout was robbed of MVP Season 2012!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel Stadium of Anaheim also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Angel Stadium of Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Stadium of Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Angel Stadium of Anaheim to your Saves list