We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Angels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel Stadium of Anaheim

Angel Stadium of Anaheim
2000 Gene Autry Way, Anaheim, CA 92806
714 940 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 130 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go Angels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Watching a baseball game here is fabulous and if you go on Friday night the fireworks are awesome. They have several different kinds of food and drink to have while you are watching the fabulous Angels play ball. A must do!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    306
    56
    18
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean environment fun place to watch a game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

For never going to an MLB game this stadium was really clean and plenty of food choices. I would definitely watch another game here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need a new Owner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Los Angeles Angles, Really? Nothing to write home about. It's a generic stadium. I don't go to a ball game to eat sushi. It's hot dogs, peanuts and beer or cola, nothing more nothing less.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top 5 MLB Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I have traveled to 20 of the current 30 Major League Baseball Parks. The Angels is in the Top 5 park in my book. There are many things which recommended it for a great night of baseball. These include: parking; attractive entrance; assortment of food; healthy snacks; easy shopping; comfortable sitting; and excellent entertainment between innings. The only thing which could have made this better was to have my Detroit Tigers win the game.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

the place is very clean and the crowd seemed friendly. the food was good and not too expensive. i am not into supporting athletes that make millions but 1 ball game every 20 years, i can stomach. if you have to go, this place is ok.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel Stadium of Anaheim also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Angel Stadium of Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel Stadium of Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.