We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Ducks and Honda Center (formerly known as the Pond)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honda Center

Honda Center
2695 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
714 704 2400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Attractions in Anaheim
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the Ducks and Honda Center (formerly known as the Pond)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is smaller than the Staples center, with good cheap seats, good food, other venues, relatively easy to park as well as leave. Go see the Ducks - Teemu Selane plays his last year season.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    81
    29
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Circus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We go every year & it is great. Always new acts each year.
Will go again next year. We have been attending the circus for at least 11 years.
We would recommend going to the circus~adults as well as kids. Try it & I know you will enjoy it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Saw Fleetwood Mac back in May. I liked the Honda Center. It is a smaller venue then Staple Center and was MUCH easier to park and to get out after the concert. Now we paid the extra money to park right across the street and when we left it was very organized in regard to traffic control and easy. I would definitely go back to another concert there. Staple Center was a freaking nightmare!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome place for a concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Though parking was ridicuously expensive in my opinion the venue itself was easy to navigate and a great place for a concert.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Rolling Stones concert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The venue was a typical stadium, long lines for restrooms, food, and over an hour line for souvenirs. Seating was cramped and uncomfortable but we stood the whole time anyway. The show started an hour late but it was the Rolling Stones so they're forgiven. Parking was mildly congested upon entrance but we were shocked that there was no signage saying parking was $20 CASH ONLY! Luckily I found some cash at the bottom of my purse because they had no option for exiting the line. It's not like this was a country fair! If parking is cash only, put up a sign! We were shocked at he organization for the parking lot exodus; extremely fast and efficient.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honda Center also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Honda Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honda Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.