We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel close to convention censer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center to your Saves list
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2045 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel close to convention censer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a business trip to a conference. Hotel is really close to conference center and also disney land. The atmosphere and the hotel design is really good. Service is at good level and the rooms are spacious.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Wegi! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your recent business trip to Anaheim. Thank you for sharing with others how much you enjoyed the atmosphere and hotel design at the Courtyard by Marriott at Disneyland Resort. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to the U.S.

Best Regards,

Phil Campanelli, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    193
    74
    32
    22
See reviews for
247
68
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here while attending a conference as I was able to get a better rate than at the conference hotel next door. I had some reservations about it when I looked at the hotel site and saw pictures of rooms with bunk beds for kids. But, the room I had was great for business, and aside from the occasional patter of excited feet headed to Disneyland, the place was quiet. New, clean, comfortable. Had a nice desk with plenty of places to plug in electronic gadgets. If you've got a meeting at the Anaheim Convention Center or one of the big convention hotels, I'd advise staying here, as the hotel is a good value for the neighborhood and it's only a little more than a block to walk to the convention complex through the hotel parking lot. There's a café in the lobby where you can grab a quick breakfast or lunch. Fine for travelling on business, although it would be a bit pricey for a family outing--better to bring stuff in for family breakfast (there was a fridge in my room) or go to one of the many places within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
What an excellent review from such an avid traveler and Top Contributor of TripAdvisor! Thank you, williedillo! We couldn't agree with you more; the Couryard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland is a great place for both the business and leisure traveler. All of the details you have shared with other travelers and the compliments your enjoyable stay are greatly appreciated. We hope we have earned your guest loyalty, and your business travels bring you back to our area very soon!

Best Regards,
Art Collantes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed Columbus day weekend, we checked in late night friday, well i guess they liked to clean their rooms early because they knocked on our door at 7am prompt trying to clean. Really? I appriciate a clean room, but I think it could have waited a little bit, we weren't checking out until Sunday. Oh and we requested a pack and play for our 1 year old upon making the reservation, which we though t was an awesome thing, however when we checked in they front desk lady told me they didnt have our rooms blocked so the pack and play wasnt there yet. Upon arrival to our room about 30 minutes passed and there was still no pack and play, I called the front desk to check the ETA since it was 9pm and our 1 year old needed to be sleep, the front desk told us that they have to call someone to bring the pack and play. Umm hello, so that means you didn't call them upon checkin? Thanks. So the guy knocks on the door, and instead of bringing pack and play he brings coffee and he automatically assumes I speak Spanish. I tell him no, we don't need coffee we need a baby bed/crib/pack and play, so he left and came back with a pack and play, which was super shaky but we placed it between the 2 beds in the room so it stayed together. We didnt notice anything else with the hotel since we spent most of the time at disneyland and shopping. Almost not a very positive experience, but I was too tired to complain. The ladies at the cafe however were very sweet and nice when we ordered food and drinks late in the evening. She gets an A+, she even offered us milk for our 1 year old. I was gonna ask, but she read my mind!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We apologize for the error that somehow occurred in reserving your rooms and the miscommunication that took place upon your arrival. Your patience as we resolved the situation is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review. We would certainly be thrilled to have another opportunity to serve you and deliver the hassle-free, improved stay that you deserve. We understand we have to earn your guest loyalty, and are very eager serve you again soon.


Best,
Art Collantes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 with our 2 kids (4 and 6) for a trip to disney. When we got to the property at 9:30am to park our car in the lot - they allowed us to checkin! So that was so nice. The room was spotless and the property itsself appeared to be recently remodeled. We walked to disney from the hotel on both days. Its probably a little too far for some - but not others. It was okay for us - but I did have to carry my 4 year old all the way back at the end of day 2. highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your high recommendation of our Anaheim hotel, jeff c! We appreciate you choosing to bring your family to Anaheim and giving us the opportunity to accommodate you. It is always our pleasure to fulfill your request for early check in whenever possible. Thank you for letting us know that you and your family enjoyed a 5 star experience with us and we look forward to delivering more of the same on your return visit.

Sincerely,
Art Collantes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights. The hotel is situated in walking distance to Disneyland and there are also a lot of restaurants in the surrounding area. The staff here are awesome especially the staff at reception. No matter what you asked, they were always very friendly, helpful and if they didn't know, they did their best to find out. We had a large room with a comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was also large with a shower over the bath. We had a good view from our room overlooking the swimming pool and spa pool area. There are also loungers around the pool. It is a very nice area to relax in and have a swim. The restaurant served lovely meals, we ate at both breakfast and dinner times. The portions are rather large although this seems to be common in LA. The hotel also has a self service laundry which is excellent if you have washing you need doing and it is not too expensive. The only downside was the wireless internet connection available in your room or throughout the hotel. Unfortunately a lot of the time I would be disconnected due to poor signal and then I couldn't reconnect. However the internet seemed to work better on the desktop computers in the lobby. Although there is public transport (bus) close by, we found the bus service very poor for an area populated with tourists. If you are staying here, do not rely on the bus service, we ended up using taxis to go to shopping malls, Knotts Berry Farm, etc. Except if you go to Universal Studios, book a shuttle through the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Nat A,

It was our extreme pleasure to go above and beyond in serving you throughout your stay. We are happy to inform you that our third part internet provider resolved the connectivity issue that was suddenly occurring in some of our rooms. Thank you for your patience and understanding. All of your compliments on your enjoyable experience are greatly appreciated. We can't wait welcome you back to the U.S. and earn another 5 star rating! Thank you for your review.

Best,
Art Collantes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great hotel good location 5 minute walk to restaurants and shops. Rooms nice but quite dark, comfy beds with fridge and coffee maker. Staff extremely friendly especially front desk and the lady in the coffee shop. Nice pool area which was really quiet when we was there at the beginning of September most days we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. There's a small games room for the kids and a nice reception area with sofas and chairs where you can watch the football games. Overall a great hotel and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear ben b,

Thank you for visiting Anaheim and choosing to stay with us during your recent holiday in the U.S. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience. There are great advantages to vacationing after the busy summer months have passed and the new school year has begun. We appreciate your high remarks on our incredible staff, nice accommodations and great location. Thank you for your review. We are very excited to hear that would definitely stay again, and hope it will be soon!

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Although the location of this hotel was ideal, you can walk to disneyland, disneys california adventure, downtown disney, as well as alot of different restaurants and shops along that same strip, it wasnt what i expected out of a marriott. their were four adults staying in a room for two nights while we celebrated a birthday at disneyland. when we checked in there was a charge for parking which im not used to at any marriott ive stayed(and i always chose marriott whenever possible) which was a reason we wanted a hotel in walking distance since we didnt want to pay for parking at the park. The fee was about 15 dollars a day which wasnt horrible but then when we tried to park there were NO spots! finally one opened up as someone was leaving but to charge your customers for parking and not have there be ample spots is not right. and mind you we had one room, and one car, it wasnt like we had multiple cars for the one room we were sharing. Then when we checked in they put us in a room that the sink was full of water and what appeared to be vomit. DISGUSTING! did anyone clean this room? how did they miss this?? it didnt give us much comfort that the rest of the room was clean especially the sheets! They did move our room when we called and complained and the new room appeared clean, but it was a bit disheartening our whole experience there. I usually love marriotts and i wasnt impressed with this one. there were other hotels on the same strip just as close to disney that i would chose in the future. this one particular marriott has lost my future business because i do plan on going back to disney and will not be staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear bward27,

Please accept my apology for failing to deliver an impressive and enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to bring your valued insight to my attention, as I have taken your comments seriously and immediately followed up on our shortcomings. Please know that our parking fee is commensurate with the majority of brand hotels in our entire area. You will find that the properties that do not specify a parking fee will most likely have higher accommodation rates. Be assured that your comfort is our top priority and, again, I apologize that your stay was not up to the standards you have come to expect from us. Thank you for your continued patronage to Marriott brand hotels. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your confidence in us. Our staff is dedicated to serving our guests and would appreciate the pleasure of exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Marriott Anaheim
Marriott Anaheim
#20 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#50 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Address: 2045 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Courtyard
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.