We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center to your Saves list
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2045 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auckland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Value For Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After spending hours and hours searching hotels online for our stay while at Disneyland, I booked this based on reviews on tripadvisor. I was very pleasantly surprised just how good it was. We had a family room with a queen bed and a separate room with bunks/TV and couch. It was ideal for my husband, me and our two boys. Considering other hotels near Disneyland can be double the price, I thought this was very good value for money. We walked to Disneyland and California Adventure which was a 10-15min walk. The options for eating out around the hotel are excellent. We had breakfast in the hotel which was superb. US$5 for a large kids cereal, milk and a banana. For US$4 they had a big granola with yogurt and fresh strawberries. An excellent and cheap way to start the day. The hotel isn't new and the room looked like it had been given a quick once over, it wasn't spotlessly clean but it was fine for how much time we spent in it. The pool was well used by our children, well needed during the heat of July. A bonus was we faced Disneyland so were able to see the nightly fireworks from our room. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had an excellent stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Number9NZ,

We appreciate you taking the time to share the good value and great rates you enjoyed. Thank you for also noting that after many hours of researching you booked your stay with us based on reviews by our valued guests. It was our extreme pleasure to exceed your expectations and we are excited that you and your family would definitely stay with us again.

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    193
    73
    32
    22
See reviews for
242
68
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

stayed July 2013, good prices considering it was so close to Disneyland, Had good breakfasts, a small dinner menu, however Ruth Christ Steakhouse was directly in front of the hotel, Staff was pleasant, overall was very satified, the cost for taxi to Disneyland was only $6, Would stay there again

Room Tip: all the room I think good
See more room tips
Green Features: everything was great as far as we knew, I am not sure our stay had anything to with environmental issues
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear michaelkathleen58,

Thank you for sharing how competitive are rates are with other Tripadvisor travelers. It's great to learn that you will return to stay with us and that you think the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim is a great place! We can't wait to see you and your family again!

Sincerely,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We called as the hotel we had booked into was not meeting expectations. The Marriott helped us change hotels and was clean, staff were friendly. Pool is nice size for swimming and the food at the Bristol was good. We wished we had stayed the whole trip at this location and will use it next time we visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Icemen1977,

We appreciate your sharing with other travelers how much you appreciated our friendly service in assisting you with your hotel changes and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to make the remainder of your trip a comfortable experience. We are thrilled that you will be returning and look forward to having you as our guest again!

With Much Appreciation,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
332 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not a bad place and has some nice additions but no shuttle to Disney. The location is easy and has many eating options around. The am food was good and the manager's snack was nice. It is a solid choice that is less expensive than other options. The staff was awesome at making a tired day better.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite-worth the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear John M,

Thank you! We are very excited to receive your kind feedback and to hear that our awesome staff made your tired days better! Your comfort is most certainly our top priority and we appreciate your recognition of our exceptional customer service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business visit. We are looking forward to serving you again and earning your guest loyalty.

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

First off, the only thing i was a bit disappointed with was the somewhat limited menu at the in-house bistro. Other than that this place is superb, especially for use as a base of operations for visiting Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm.

Shuttle buses to/from Disneyland are a block-and-a-half away and run continuously.

The front desk staff can answer just about ANY question you may have about Disneyland. They were always friendly, courteous and accommodating. Example: I had unknowingly double-booked rooms and might have faced a no-show but Jackie at the front desk spotted it while arranging a room nearby for our daughter and son-in-law and grandsons, and tracked me down to discuss it with me and make sure it was an error and then got things corrected.

The grandsons loved our "Kids Suite" (see Room Tips below), the TV's in the booths in the bistro area, the huge touch-screen in the lobby, the pool and everything else about the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a "Kid's Suite" room and the grandsons (ages 7 and 10) loved it. The room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear beedub2,

We appreciate you making us your home base while visiting the nearby Anaheim attractions! It's wonderful to hear how much you and your extended family loved our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such kind comments about the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort and our superior staff! We understand how precious our guests' time is, and do our very best to make every moment memorable! We appreciate your 5 star rating across the board and hope you will return to stay with us again. Thank you for your fabulous review!

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean nice courtyard. The food in the bistro is delicious!!! There is a bar too. Try the chicken Caesar salad or chicken sandwich. Talk to Victoria the bartender. Nice lady. The rooms are large well appointed and clean. The front desk agents are great!!! Friendly of course, never expect less from Marriott!!! Try it. Nice place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear travelingmaxine,

It is very exciting to receive your 5 star rating and fantastic review on our accommodations, services and good value. Also, thank you for your wonderful compliments on our staff and restaurant. Your tips will certainly be helpful to other travelers seeking all that you enjoyed. We appreciate your Marriott loyalty and recommendation of our Anaheim property. It will be a great pleasure for all of us to earn another 5 star rating on your next experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort.

Kindest Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel and was pretty impressed. Good resting place after a long day in the parks. You can easily walk to the parks from this hotel, takes about 15-20 mins. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Kristy G,

It was our extreme pleasure to impress you! We truly enjoy our guests and being of service whenever possible. Thank you for your very kind remarks on our property and staff. We hope that you and your friends will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the U.S.

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Marriott Anaheim
Marriott Anaheim
#21 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#50 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,624 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Address: 2045 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#37 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Courtyard
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.