We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2045 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Parker, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Visiting Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriot in Anaheim this past July 2012. Through research we found it to be the most reasonably priced hotel in the area. The rooms and common areas were exceptionally clean. The staff at all levels from desk to service were professional and friendly. The pool and sauna were a great treat as it was very hot when we were there and it is shaded nicely with trees.
Disneyland is located about four blocks from the hotel If you want to walk or you can or take the free shuttle located in there affiliate hotel next door. The hotel did provide bar and dining services, but the cost is a set price. Arrange that service in a package deal when you book the reservation or you can buy daily, but its a little expensive.
There are many restaurant very close to this location. The closer you get to Disneyland the more expensive the menu costs were. We had rented a car from the airport and were able to travel around looking for dining. The front desk staff also gave us some great tips and there favorites for dining in the area.

Room Tip: The one suggestion I would make is to try to reserve a top level room ahead of time if possible. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Randall F,

We appreciate you sharing with other travelers that, after thorough research, you found our Anaheim hotel to be the most reasonable priced hotel in the area. Thank you for staying with us this past July. Your great compliments on our exceptional customer service level have been shared with our staff and are greatly appreciated. Our top priority is our guests, and we truly enjoy assisting in any way we can to ensure your comfort throughout your entire stay; it's the Marriott way. Once again, thank you for your rating and review. We look forward to having you as our loyal guest on your future visits to Anaheim.

Sincerely,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    158
    62
    25
    20
See reviews for
191
55
22
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acton, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels by Disneyland and I think this one is my new favorite. Its close to Disneyland. The rooms are very clean. The hotel was very quiet. I know most hotels in the area are used and abused due to the number of people they see. This one looks brand new. We got to the hotel late and left early to go to Disneyland so we did not use any of the amenities or eat at the hotel. The only down side to this hotel is that they charge you for parking, but most of the hotels by Disneyland also charge for parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear BeckiandJames,

We are ecstatic to be your new favorite Anaheim hotel to stay at while visiting Disneyland! Thank you for recognizing the brand new condition of our accommodations. We are very pleased that you enjoy a clean, quiet and memorable stay with us. Your compliments and review are greatly appreciated. We will await your return!

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel is very nice, recently renovated lobby, so when you get in it looks like a very expensive hotel. Clean and big rooms, best place to stay when traveling to Disneyland.
You can walk to the park every day. Only problem we had was that breakfast was being served after 7 am, but there are other places where to have earlier breakfast.

Internet was free, slow but OK.

Highly recommended for a family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear curaloco,

We are honored to be named the best place to stay when traveling to Disneyland! Thank you for your wonderful review and compliments on our Anaheim hotel. We are also very excited to receive your feedback on our recent renovations! It's very nice to hear how impressed you were upon your arrival and throughout your stay. Please visit again soon!

Kind Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After staying at a similar property in San Francisco earlier in the week, we had high hopes for this Courtyard but it did not compare to its sister hotel. The check-in staff was not particularly helpful, making a point of telling us that they could not accomodate our request for a high floor away from the elevator, even though we had made our reservation months previous. Our room smelled of its previous occupants in an unpleasant way. Most disappointing was the service at the Bistro, which we had enjoyed in the San Francisco hotel. The staff was poorly trained and service was incredibly slow, in a location where getting out the door to the amusement park is especially important. My daughter even was served an apple that was rotten to the core. The Kids Suite was a nice idea with bunk beds in a partitioned room, but both "areas" were very small and the room was showing wear. Unlike the beds in SF, the beds in this hotel were not that comfortable. I was eager to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Alissa G,

We are greatly disappointed to hear that your stay was less than impressive. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to fulfill your request for a high floor away from the elevator. Your patience and understanding is greatly appreciated. Thank you for bringing to our attention the details of the service and fruit you received at The Bistro, as this is not the typical experience at our restaurant. We have immediately followed up on your comments to ensure that this remains an isolated incident. Thank you for your review. It is our hope that you will decide to give us the opportunity in the near future to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, Cal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stay in Anaheim a few times a year at various hotels and had stayed here before with mixed experiences. Was very impressed at the upgrades to the staff and facility this visit. A positive attitude seems common with all the staff now. The maids even said hello to me and smiled. Am planning on staying here on all my trips to Anaheim from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear KfromCal,

We are very happy that you decided to return to our property on your recent visit to Anaheim. It is very exciting to hear how impressed you were with our recent renovations and exceptional customer service. Your recognition of our efforts has been shared with our staff and is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your continued patronage. We are thrilled that you will be staying with us on all of your trips to the Anaheim area!

Happy New Year!
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Nice hotel for the price. Friendly and helpful staff, fast check in. The rooms were clean, great location close to Knotts Berry Farm. Breakfast buffet was a nice touch to our busy schedule. We will definately stay here again when we visit Anaheim.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear JeFoMax,

Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent experience at our Anaheim hotel! We appreciate your recognition of our fast, efficient and friendly service. Our staff realizes our guests have busy schedules with a lot to get accomplished and need to be taken care of accordingly. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family will definitely be staying with us again on your next visit to Anaheim!

Warm Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed for a week at the Courtyard and I will return there as soon as I'm back in Anaheim, the staf was very friendlly and the location its ideal to vist The Block, Disney theme parks and Knotts Berry Farm almost from walking distances! Breakfast buffet is awesome, its such a pitty the redeveloped restaurant opened the day after we left the hotel...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Kennstdu,

Thank you for your week long stay with us and your 5 star rating on your experience! We are pleased that our location was so convenient to all the Anaheim attractions you visited and that you enjoyed our friendly guest service. We hope your travels bring you back soon to enjoy our completed lobby and restaurant renovations. Again, thank you for your fantastic review on our Anaheim hotel!

See you soon!
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort

Address: 2045 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92808
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.