We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center to your Saves list
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2045 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Visiting Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriot in Anaheim this past July 2012. Through research we found it to be the most reasonably priced hotel in the area. The rooms and common areas were exceptionally clean. The staff at all levels from desk to service were professional and friendly. The pool and sauna were a great treat as it was very hot when we were there and it is shaded nicely with trees.
Disneyland is located about four blocks from the hotel If you want to walk or you can or take the free shuttle located in there affiliate hotel next door. The hotel did provide bar and dining services, but the cost is a set price. Arrange that service in a package deal when you book the reservation or you can buy daily, but its a little expensive.
There are many restaurant very close to this location. The closer you get to Disneyland the more expensive the menu costs were. We had rented a car from the airport and were able to travel around looking for dining. The front desk staff also gave us some great tips and there favorites for dining in the area.

Room Tip: The one suggestion I would make is to try to reserve a top level room ahead of time if possible. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Randall F,

We appreciate you sharing with other travelers that, after thorough research, you found our Anaheim hotel to be the most reasonable priced hotel in the area. Thank you for staying with us this past July. Your great compliments on our exceptional customer service level have been shared with our staff and are greatly appreciated. Our top priority is our guests, and we truly enjoy assisting in any way we can to ensure your comfort throughout your entire stay; it's the Marriott way. Once again, thank you for your rating and review. We look forward to having you as our loyal guest on your future visits to Anaheim.

Sincerely,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    199
    76
    34
    27
See reviews for
267
69
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels by Disneyland and I think this one is my new favorite. Its close to Disneyland. The rooms are very clean. The hotel was very quiet. I know most hotels in the area are used and abused due to the number of people they see. This one looks brand new. We got to the hotel late and left early to go to Disneyland so we did not use any of the amenities or eat at the hotel. The only down side to this hotel is that they charge you for parking, but most of the hotels by Disneyland also charge for parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear BeckiandJames,

We are ecstatic to be your new favorite Anaheim hotel to stay at while visiting Disneyland! Thank you for recognizing the brand new condition of our accommodations. We are very pleased that you enjoy a clean, quiet and memorable stay with us. Your compliments and review are greatly appreciated. We will await your return!

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel is very nice, recently renovated lobby, so when you get in it looks like a very expensive hotel. Clean and big rooms, best place to stay when traveling to Disneyland.
You can walk to the park every day. Only problem we had was that breakfast was being served after 7 am, but there are other places where to have earlier breakfast.

Internet was free, slow but OK.

Highly recommended for a family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear curaloco,

We are honored to be named the best place to stay when traveling to Disneyland! Thank you for your wonderful review and compliments on our Anaheim hotel. We are also very excited to receive your feedback on our recent renovations! It's very nice to hear how impressed you were upon your arrival and throughout your stay. Please visit again soon!

Kind Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After staying at a similar property in San Francisco earlier in the week, we had high hopes for this Courtyard but it did not compare to its sister hotel. The check-in staff was not particularly helpful, making a point of telling us that they could not accomodate our request for a high floor away from the elevator, even though we had made our reservation months previous. Our room smelled of its previous occupants in an unpleasant way. Most disappointing was the service at the Bistro, which we had enjoyed in the San Francisco hotel. The staff was poorly trained and service was incredibly slow, in a location where getting out the door to the amusement park is especially important. My daughter even was served an apple that was rotten to the core. The Kids Suite was a nice idea with bunk beds in a partitioned room, but both "areas" were very small and the room was showing wear. Unlike the beds in SF, the beds in this hotel were not that comfortable. I was eager to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Alissa G,

We are greatly disappointed to hear that your stay was less than impressive. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to fulfill your request for a high floor away from the elevator. Your patience and understanding is greatly appreciated. Thank you for bringing to our attention the details of the service and fruit you received at The Bistro, as this is not the typical experience at our restaurant. We have immediately followed up on your comments to ensure that this remains an isolated incident. Thank you for your review. It is our hope that you will decide to give us the opportunity in the near future to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, Cal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stay in Anaheim a few times a year at various hotels and had stayed here before with mixed experiences. Was very impressed at the upgrades to the staff and facility this visit. A positive attitude seems common with all the staff now. The maids even said hello to me and smiled. Am planning on staying here on all my trips to Anaheim from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear KfromCal,

We are very happy that you decided to return to our property on your recent visit to Anaheim. It is very exciting to hear how impressed you were with our recent renovations and exceptional customer service. Your recognition of our efforts has been shared with our staff and is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your continued patronage. We are thrilled that you will be staying with us on all of your trips to the Anaheim area!

Happy New Year!
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Nice hotel for the price. Friendly and helpful staff, fast check in. The rooms were clean, great location close to Knotts Berry Farm. Breakfast buffet was a nice touch to our busy schedule. We will definately stay here again when we visit Anaheim.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear JeFoMax,

Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent experience at our Anaheim hotel! We appreciate your recognition of our fast, efficient and friendly service. Our staff realizes our guests have busy schedules with a lot to get accomplished and need to be taken care of accordingly. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family will definitely be staying with us again on your next visit to Anaheim!

Warm Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for a week at the Courtyard and I will return there as soon as I'm back in Anaheim, the staf was very friendlly and the location its ideal to vist The Block, Disney theme parks and Knotts Berry Farm almost from walking distances! Breakfast buffet is awesome, its such a pitty the redeveloped restaurant opened the day after we left the hotel...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Kennstdu,

Thank you for your week long stay with us and your 5 star rating on your experience! We are pleased that our location was so convenient to all the Anaheim attractions you visited and that you enjoyed our friendly guest service. We hope your travels bring you back soon to enjoy our completed lobby and restaurant renovations. Again, thank you for your fantastic review on our Anaheim hotel!

See you soon!
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Marriott Anaheim
Marriott Anaheim
#20 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#52 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,716 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Address: 2045 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#43 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Courtyard
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.