We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Crown Jewel,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center to your Saves list
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2045 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #34 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orange County, Cal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Crown Jewel,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stay in Anaheim a few times a year at various hotels and had stayed here before with mixed experiences. Was very impressed at the upgrades to the staff and facility this visit. A positive attitude seems common with all the staff now. The maids even said hello to me and smiled. Am planning on staying here on all my trips to Anaheim from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear KfromCal,

We are very happy that you decided to return to our property on your recent visit to Anaheim. It is very exciting to hear how impressed you were with our recent renovations and exceptional customer service. Your recognition of our efforts has been shared with our staff and is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your continued patronage. We are thrilled that you will be staying with us on all of your trips to the Anaheim area!

Happy New Year!
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    198
    76
    34
    27
See reviews for
266
69
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Nice hotel for the price. Friendly and helpful staff, fast check in. The rooms were clean, great location close to Knotts Berry Farm. Breakfast buffet was a nice touch to our busy schedule. We will definately stay here again when we visit Anaheim.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear JeFoMax,

Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent experience at our Anaheim hotel! We appreciate your recognition of our fast, efficient and friendly service. Our staff realizes our guests have busy schedules with a lot to get accomplished and need to be taken care of accordingly. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family will definitely be staying with us again on your next visit to Anaheim!

Warm Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for a week at the Courtyard and I will return there as soon as I'm back in Anaheim, the staf was very friendlly and the location its ideal to vist The Block, Disney theme parks and Knotts Berry Farm almost from walking distances! Breakfast buffet is awesome, its such a pitty the redeveloped restaurant opened the day after we left the hotel...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Kennstdu,

Thank you for your week long stay with us and your 5 star rating on your experience! We are pleased that our location was so convenient to all the Anaheim attractions you visited and that you enjoyed our friendly guest service. We hope your travels bring you back soon to enjoy our completed lobby and restaurant renovations. Again, thank you for your fantastic review on our Anaheim hotel!

See you soon!
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

A very nice hotel for the price we paid. Clean rooms, friendly staff, plus we were even surprised by having access to a free continental breakfast each day which we did not know about until we checked in (supposedly due to the newly renovated lobby/restaurant area?). Also free was wi-fi, very nice! Check in was quick and easy and the staff member was very friendly and accommodating. We used the ART bus shuttle to go to and from the Disneyland Resort and the stop was a short walk from the hotel (the stop is in front of the Courtyard Marriott, which is right next door to this hotel). You could probably even walk to the resort from this hotel, but our dogs were barking so we chose the shuttle. For the reasonable price we paid, you can not go wrong at this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear PHXSports,

Thank you for taking advantage of our great rates and sharing the details of your enjoyable experience with us. It was our pleasure to surprise you with a complimentary continental breakfast to celebrate the completion of our lobby and restaurant renovations! Although it is an easy walk to the Disneyland parks, the Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle certainly does offer a convenient alternative that requires an even shorter walk over to the Anaheim Marriott Hotel for pick up and drop off. Thank you for sharing that you enjoyed our reasonable rates, friendly service and clean accommodations. Come back and see us again on your next visit to California!

Best Regard,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Rooms are nicely remodeled and very clean. The lobby is currently in the middle of being remodeled and will be very nice when completed. Love the new look that Marriott is giving the Courtyard brand. Front desk was efficient and helpful. Special request for feather-free room had been arranged before our arrival. At other hotels this request is ignored until we arrive at the room and have to call for housekeeping to change our bedding. This hotel is set back from Harbor Blvd. so it's much quieter than some of the others in the Disney area. We walked to and from Disneyland, and although it was a long walk, it was manageable. They also offer transportation to Disney if you do not want to walk. There are also dozens of restaurants in the area within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Rollingvacationer,

We are so very happy to inform you that our lobby renovations are now complete! The final renovation phase of our bistro, Panini Grill and Bar, will be completed this weekend. It was our pleasure to fulfill your request for a feather-free room and have it ready for you upon your arrival. We enjoy taking care of our guests and ensuring that their experience is comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for your wonderful review!

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have been staying out here for the last couple weeks for work and this Marriott is a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people. The desk staff was friendly and my room was real nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear gastonglock22,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Anaheim hotel during your recent business visit to our area. We greatly appreciate you sharing that our Marriott property is a great place to stay and that you would definitely recommend our hotel to other travelers. Thank you for complimenting our nice and comfortable accommodations, as well as our friendly staff. We do hope that your travels bring you back to see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

It took me a while to reserve this hotel because i wanted the best for my famiy. I've never been to this hotel before but the outside and the photos looked great, and it inspired me to get it. my fault i didnt read the reviews and comments were made from other people and i had to experienced it on my own with my fam. at first i thought it was too expensive just for a night, so i had to look around, a month after i checked again and this time the hotel was on sale, a lil cheaper than usual. so finally i thought to myself, why not, new hotel, looks great and rooms looks so good... expensive but i somewhow reserved it because its attractive. so when we arrived there, not only they said it was a walking distance to disneyland, it was still far. they even charged you 14% parking per night which they didnt mention. and there was no complimentary breakfast, they still charged 7$ per kid and 9$ per adult... rediculous, oh and they charged us 17$ just for one movie . one more thing, the room, you can hear people footsteps, every steps you can hear. the floor wasnt built strong enough for my bf to walk thru.

hotel sucks... they should be more specific and needs to change their policy.. never going back again

Room Tip: think about all the expenses besides the hotel per night stay, theres too many charges.. go somewher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Anne C,

Thank you for giving us your opinions and suggestions by completing the review on our property. We apologize that we failed to deliver an impressive experience. Please know that our fees are listed on our website and reviewed again during booking process online or with a reservation agent. Parking is $14/night and charges for movie selections vary and are listed prior to purchase. Although, we are within walking distance to the Disneyland parks, the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) shuttle operated by the City of Anaheim has pickup locations nearby. A $5 per person/per day ticket allows unlimited round trip transportation to the nearby attractions. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience that occurred and hope you will reconsider giving us the opportunity to deliver an enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Marriott Anaheim
Marriott Anaheim
#19 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#50 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,712 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Address: 2045 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Courtyard
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.