We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came Home with stow aways!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2045 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
phoenix,arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Came Home with stow aways!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were supposed to stay at HomeWood Suites but decided to stay here since we had marriott gift cards that we thought we could use toward the restaraunts. We were wrong. The restaraunts here aren't apart of the Marriott corporation and we were told we could use them next door at that Marriott hotel's restaraunts. Okay didn't make sense but anyhow we did and would have liked to have stayed over there. This place looks nice but just an uncomfortable stay for families. The feel here is more for the business crowd. The kids really enjoyed the kids suite with the bunkbeds and there own little seperate living area. The room was spacious but yes a little dirty like other guests have mentioned. I didn't want to use the coffee maker at first it was so dusty but I washed it and it was fine. All week our sheets and covers werent changed but ok I am not a complainer. I didn't mention it. Bu then the room was never cleaned properly all week. I have four kids and I dont expect anyone to clean after them and I guess housekeeping wasn't about to anyhow. Breakfast was not included and it was a disappointment to have to pay over $80 for a family of 6 to get the full breakfast buffet. The pool was so so, the jacuzzi wasn't working properly all week. Ruth Chris is in the front but we were told it was pretty expensive and not a good place for kids. The worst part of the stay here was when we got home and opened our luggage. At first it was fine then we started to see these bugs crawling out. I have never seen a bed bug in my life other than pictures on the computer. It has been over a month and we have had to throw out all our mattresses and now we are thinking about getting rid of our furniture. We have been bitten up to the extreme. To the point of taking myself and my daughter to Urgent Care. It has been a nightmare!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear ronniegirl55,

Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. The details you mentioned in regard to the housekeeping service you received are unacceptable. We have taken immediately action to further investigate this error to ensure that this does not reoccur. Also, please be assured that our property is inspected for any type of pest by a third party company on a regular basis. Their reports confirm that we are, and have consistently been, free and clear of any pest, including bed bugs. We are very sorry to learn of your unfortunate circumstances and hope that you and your daughter are well. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Best,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    155
    62
    25
    20
See reviews for
190
55
21
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is closer to the Convention Center than maps make it appear. There is a back way through the other hotel parking lots. The breakfast at the restaurant was one of the best hotel restaurants I've been to. There is a laundry area, but it does get locked at 10 pm. The rooms are clean and in good shape. As with other hotels in the area, be prepared to pay for parking as well. This location is also next door to the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse which is outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear dhensley,

Thank you for your fantastic review on our Anaheim hotel! We are thrilled to receive your compliments on our accommodations, location and restaurant. It's very exciting to hear that our restaurant is one of the best hotel restaurants you have ever been to! Our chef takes great pride in preparing each and every meal that is served, and appreciates the on-going positive rave he receives. Thank you for also mentioning that we are closer to certain local attractions than the online maps make it appear. Again, thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We hope to see you on your next visit to California!

Warm Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were here for our Disneyland vacation with our kids (3 and 5). The room's couch was ripped and wasn't attended to after we notified the front desk. The curtains in the room don't close all they way and since the room was right by the pool, people can see into the room.

The front desk staff was alright. It was obvious the room was not dusted, there was a layer of dust on the shelf that is in the closet; so either the room hasn't been occupy in a while or it was just not thoroughly cleaned, We have stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and the quality of this hotel has gone down over time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear azcat00,

Thank you for choosing to return to our hotel for your family Disneyland vacation. It is very disappointing to hear that you encountered inconveniences that we failed to immediately resolve. Please accept our apologies and know that theses details have been reviewed and addressed with our entire staff. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we are able to take immediate action to resolve these issues, as well as further investigate the details to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you and your family decide to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. It would be our pleasure to deliver the enjoyable and memorable experience that brought you back to stay with us. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hotel's management is on the ball and makes this hotel a great stay. The hotel is clean, up-to-date and exceeds expectations.

Management and Staff: Reservations, the desk staff, and housekeeping especially went out of their way to make our 6 day stay in Anaheim an excellent one. We had a great experience.

Location: The hotel is steps away from the Anaheim convention center. Our walk was about the length of a long city block but we didn't have to cross any streets. It was convenient and pleasant.

Pool: The hotel has a nice pool that looked inviting but we didn't have time to try it out! There was also a baby pool and a hot tub.

Parking: Parking is $14/day at the hotel plus $2 tax -- so around $16/day. This is reasonable for the area and I just figured it in as part of my travel cost.

Restaurants/Groceries: There are many restaurants convenient to the hotel. Target is down the street and makes for easy shopping.

Room: Our room was sparkling clean when we first arrived, and each evening when we returned. This hotel has several "family style" rooms which are likely great for families. We did not request one but instead opted for a room with two double beds. We had plenty of room for our family of 4.

Refrigerator: A small refrigerator came with the room and worked very well.

One tip -- we stayed across from the stairwell on the 4th floor. Children were running up and down the stairs and slamming the door continuously. It didn't bother us because we cranked up the air conditioner to drown out the noise. But if you are a light sleeper, or that type of thing bothers you, just request a room away from the stairwell.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear LaVida,

It is our pleasure and our commitment to be on the ball to ensure that you enjoy the best experience while exceeding your expectations. We are thrilled to hear that we succeeded in delivering an enjoyable stay! Thank you for all of the wonderful compliments on our customer service, rooms, amenities and parking. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our sparkling clean and spacious accommodations upon your arrival, as well as each evening when you returned to your room. Your excellent review is appreciated by our entire team, and your traveling tips are sure to come in handy to fellow travelers. Again, thank you for detailing all of the wonderful aspects to your experience with us. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to California.

Warm Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed four nights in June for a convention at the nearby Anaheim CC and was pleased with the room and service. Although I didn't eat at the location, it seemed to have limited restaurant service and I don't recall room service being available but with so much food available elsewhere it wasn't a problem. Enjoyed the whirlpool after a long day on my feet. Within walking distance to CC and to Disney I believe. I did have some trouble with splitting the bill with a work colleague however. We told the staff we were splitting but they couldn't give us a printout for all the days in both our names. Claimed we should have warned them, but actually we did. For the price I thought this Courtyard was not as nice as others I've stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear dmohr14805,

We apologize about the miscommunication in regard to the printout of your bill and for the unacceptable level of service your received during your check out process. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we may ensure this doesn't happen again. If you should need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. It's great that you enjoyed our location, as well as our spa after a long day at the Anaheim Convention Center. We thank you for completing the review. It is our hope that you will decide to stay with us again on your next visit to California.

Warm Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I had a reservation for a 2 night stay and at the time of checking they told me they were at capacity. Further, this was a reservation I scheduled 1 month prior and I also had in hand a gift certificate issued by the general manager for a 2 night stay having gone through a similar experience. Poor service from top-down. I will NEVER set foot in another Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Expertreviewer951,

We apologize for any misunderstanding or inconvenience that occurred during your booking process and at our hotel. Although you had a gift certificate, reservations must be made by calling our hotel directly to let us know you have a certificate you would like to redeem. It would have been our pleasure to go over the details on the certificate with you over the phone. We are very sorry that you were unable to use the certificate at that time. Again, please accept our apologies. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you will decide to give us the pleasure of having you and your family as our guests in the future.

Best Regards,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here Oct 2011, usually stay at the Anaheim Marriott but the Courtyard was half the price. The hotel is very clean, staff was super friendly and very accommodating. There was a lit path that went to the Marriott's parking lot for easy access to the Convention Center. The room was great, had a large bathroom, mini fridge, desk, table and sofa. For the price and location this place was the best.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear MichaelP99,

Wow! We appreciate your excellent review and ratings! Thank you for deciding to take advantage of our affordable rates and stay with us. We appreciate your time in complimenting us on our super friendly and accommodating staff, spacious and comfortable rooms and convenient location. We are very excited to hear our place is the best! Thank you of your review. We will await your return!

Sincerely,
Beckley Van Cleave, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort

Address: 2045 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92808
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim at Disneyland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.