We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Disneyland holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a Disneyland holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

A great hotel on Harbor Blvd 10 minutes down from the gates of Disneyland. Big rooms, big bathroom, great staff and service, free internet and an atm in the lobby. There's a Disney shuttle stop literally on the corner of its driveway. Very affordable, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    523
    96
    30
    26
See reviews for
926
215
38
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gualala, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Great location for the Convention Center (about 12 minute walk) and decent location for Disneyland.....not to close, and not too far.....about a 25 minute walk from front door to front gate. There is a local shuttle (which we did not use). We are mid-50's and found the walk to Disneyland to be no big deal. However, small children would not negotiate the walk very well.....especially the walk back at night.

Staff was generally friendly and helpful. Hotel public areas and our room were clean and reasonably updated. Our king bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Be aware there is a daily parking fee......$11/day (I think it was). We flew into LAX and took Primetime Shuttle which was $30 pp/roundtrip......much cheaper than renting a car and paying a daily parking fee.

The business center (accessible with your room keycard) allows you to check-in with your airline and print out your boarding passes.

Agio restaurant on the premises provided us an exceptional dinner. My salmon and my wife's crusted Mahi Mahi were prepared well and were delicious.....definitely recommended for a nice dinner. There is an extensive wine list plus a full bar. One thing that seems to be the case: adults with no children are usually seated at the opposite end of the restaurant as those with small ones. As a middle aged couple looking to decompress for a few days, we very much appreciated that. Thank you. For dessert, definitely order the bread pudding which is a large serving.....ask for 2 spoons.

The Agio restaurant also provides a breakfast bar (or you can order from the menu with full table service). The breakfast bar food was typical breakfast bar food which I admit was there/handy and ready to eat, but not highly recommended......the quality of the breakfast bar food was mediocre at best.......but what do you expect from steam table eggs? The breakfast potatoes seemed to have been double salted/seasoned the day I tried them.

Management seems to make a concerted effort to run a very nice hotel.....and it shows. Patrons staying at this hotel will most likely not be disappointed and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and thought I'd book because of all the good reviews. It was just as good as rated! We booked a queen suite which was great as we had a nice space to hang out after the little one was sleeping. Hotel was clean, comfortable with all furnishings in good condition. The pool looked great but it was too chilly to check out in the evenings. Laundry room was useful and clean. Staff was friendly but not over the top. Housekeeping did a great job everyday in tidying up the room and leaving clean glasses etc.

Yes, there is no in room WIFI but there is an office/ business area in the lobby that has computers with internet and there is free WIFI in the lobby if you want to hang out there with your laptop (very nice lobby). Also, we found the walk to Disneyland very easy and do-able even with a 4 year old (although a piggy back on the way home was necessary).

The breakfast buffet is a good deal, particularily if you have more than one child (kids eat free) and you want an early start on your day. Overall, I would definately recommend this hotel for a Disney stay.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Stayed here for 4 days this past week as part of a trip to see Disneyland and found the experience to be very good for any Disney traveller.

Pros: Reasonably sized rooms that are in good condition, they appear to be only a few years old. Very friendly staff from front desk to housekeeping to waitresses, you'll feel welcome anytime you run into them. Disney welcome centre is in the hotel to help you plan your trip to Disney out - they know when all the special shows are on etc and can really help you get the most out of your trip. The breakfast buffet is reasonably priced with decent selection - it's the best bet to start your day.

Cons: No flatscreen tv? Boo! No free wifi in the rooms? Boo! There are other hotels near Disney that are about a half-star worse that cost a fair bit less than the Doubletree (but none as highly recommended).

Other: Its distance to Disney is technically walkable but I can't imagine why you would abuse your feet that way after spending a whole day at Disney abusing your feet already. Spend $4/day for the shuttle service, it runs every 20 mins and picks you up in front of the hotel.

All in all, I would recommend the Doubletree to any families looking for a mid-priced option that has just enough frills to enjoy your trip extra bit. You won't be disappointed.

P.S. The Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is next door. Go there on your last night to wrap things up.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Our family of four (young kids) stayed here the first week in October for five nights visiting Disneyland. We very much enjoy our stay each time we book here. The staff is helpful and the rooms are clean & elegant. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with lots of hot and cold choices. The servers even pack a fresh cup of Starbucks to go. The only downside for us is that the distance to Disneyland is a little far (to walk), though you can catch the wonderful Toy Story shuttles across the street. Also, I wish they would offer complimentary breakfast, free internet, and free parking with their rates. If they always included these options at a reasonable rate, we would stay here every time we visit Mickey!!!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Currie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We stayed with young children when we were in Disneyland. Newer hotel, with good service and great restaurant. Nice room and would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

I can not say how much I loved this hotel. They did everything right in my books. From the warm chocolate chip cookie at check in to the wonderful in room dining. We loved our stay at this hotel and will be looking for more doubletrees of this standard!

My husband and I stayed here three nights and we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were very helpful, courteous, efficient and friendly. The room we had, had a seating area outside of the bedroom which is always nice if one person wants to watch TV and one is still sleeping or wants to sleep. My only one improvement would be upgraded TV's.

We loved the business center so we could check our emails and print our boarding passes. We had drinks at the bar and also dinner at both the restaurant and bar. We have zero complaints about the food.

We will stay here again and we will recommend this to anyone we know going to this area.

I can't wait to come for more cookies!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.