We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree for a recent trip to Disneyland. We were there for four nights and would recommend this hotel for others. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was perfect for our needs. There is no continental breakfast but the hotel has a small cafe where you can get coffee, cereal, fruit, etc. We did not eat at the restaurant but did go to the bar which was a very poor experience-- in fact, if our experience at the bar had been more pleasant, I would have given this hotel a higher rating. To get to Disney from this hotel, we rode the Anaheim Resort Tram which departs every 20 minutes from the hotel. The tram is affordable and convenient. It is also possible to walk to Disneyland but who wants to get worn out before they even get to the park? The hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear EleanoreE,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property during your stay in Anaheim.

I glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We apologize that the service in the bar was a disappointment to you. I have shared your comments with the Food & Beverage team.

We hope that you give us another opportunity for a better experience.

Kind Regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton, Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    497
    93
    28
    25
See reviews for
874
197
37
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for 5 nights at the end of July 2014. The hotel is clean and the rooms are well appointed. We are a family of five and we stayed in one bedroom suite. The room was perfect for our needs. We really appreciated the fridge and microwave. The daily clean up was thorough although sometimes late (passed 3:30).

The restaurant is pricey and the food is less than average. We only had diner there once and regretted our choice after.

The pool is small and could use more maintenance.

Although the hotel is located approx. half a mile from Disney, it gets more than 20 minutes to get to the parks gate (we are fast walkers). The Disney Welcome Center is located inside the hotel (ground floor), which is convenient to buy passes in advance (they do not charge a fee).

After leaving the hotel, we noticed that they had charged us for a bottle of water that we had not used. I called the hotel and it was immediately credited to my account.

Overall we had a great stay and the Hilton Doubletree Suites and I would recommend it for a family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Marleblanc111,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our suites.

I apologize that your experience in Agio Ristorante was a disappointment. I have passed your comments about the pool on to our Engineering team for follow up.

We hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Kind Regards,


Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

the room had an Unusual odor and didn't feel clean. I Expected much more from brand name hotel. it Felt more like a motel than a hotel. Overall I would not stay there again. I have stayed at other double trees and they were much nicer. It is time for them to consider a serious remodel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Tracy O,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property during your stay in Anaheim.

Our rooms & suites were renovated in Fall 2013 so I am a surprised to hear your feedback. I have reported your comments to the Housekeeping team for follow up.

We hope that you give us another opportunity for a better experience.

Kind Regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton, Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here for a week on a trip to Disney and other southern California attractions. Great location! As most people have described here, it's about a 20 minute walk to the Disney park entrances. The Anaheim Resort Shuttle (ART) is available as well and stops directly in front of the hotel; $5 for the full day and worth it if you don't care to walk. We choose this location due to it's location -- there are other hotels slightly closer, but this Hilton property is very nice and afforded us a single suite with our family.

We had breakfast daily in the hotel restaurant, Agio Restaurante. Overall a good variety/selection of food. The buffet area was clean and well kept. Eggs and Omelets made to order, along with other hot and cold breakfast items. Kids 12 and under eat free with a paying adult entree. Cafe Biscotti serves coffee, light breakfast and snack items.

Our room was spacious enough for 5 -- two teens and a tween, plus mom and dad. We had a 2-room suite with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. Worked well for us since we were there mostly to sleep. Our fifth floor room faced Disney, so we were able to see the fireworks on the nights we were not in the parks. The sofa bed mattress, as is true with most sofa bed's, was not the most comfortable, but tolerable for the kids.

Hotel staff was kind and responsive -- whenever we made a request, it was responded too quickly and courteously. We called for more towels/washcloths and they were delivered within 15 minutes of calling.

The hotel location is also close to I-5 and I-405, making it easy to jump on and off the freeway to get to other attractions, sites, and the beaches. We went to Huntington Beach one day, southwest of the hotel... Great beach -- clean and family friendly. About 15 miles/35 minutes to get there.

The hotel charges for parking.... $16/day for self-park. Nobody wants to pay for parking, but you can expect that with most of the area resorts. There are two car rental agencies near Katella and Harbor -- if you have need for a rental car for a short period, consider a daily rental from one of these places and avoid parking if you can do without for the majority of your stay.

We did not use the pool area, although we did check it out. Seems clean and well kept. A bit small, but probably big enough for the amount of use that it gets -- everyone is busy visiting the attractions all day -- we were always too tired to swim after getting back to the hotel.

Overall, great location, great property, great service. We'd consider staying here again if we were to be back in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face Disney; if you want to see the fireworks, request a room on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Kevin L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guests’ feedback is very important to our efforts to continually improve our hotel & its services.

I’m glad that you enjoyed the suite and our proximity to Disneyland. There's something to be said for viewing the fireworks from the comfort of your room. I'm also happy you made time for a trip to the local beach.

I hope you can stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel was really great - they got our room ready an hour after the other family checked out - Friendly staff and great cookies. Coffee shop is great but restaurant is pricey - Breakfast buffet is really good but lunch was just OK and very pricey!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Shari D,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel during your stay in Anaheim.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel, services & Cafe Biscotti.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton, Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

As a family of 21 on this trip, we were taking up 9 suites. Upon check in, all rooms were ready and near each other. The cookies were just amazing and the staff made you feel welcome. The pool was clean and usually quiet which was lovely for our younger kids after a day in the parks. The walk to Disney is around 1 mile along a sidewalk but is an easy walk to do. The hotel bar and restaurant were good (lovely buffet breakfast for a good price) and again all the staff were fantastically helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and spacious with plenty of storage and having 2 TV's saved a few arguments as I was sharing with my younger brother! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The elevator areas get a good view of the Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here with my sister for a couple of nights and we were not disappointed. The hotel is close to the disney parks and was only a short drive. We were greeted by friendly staff at check-in and were given some cookies. They were so warm and some of the best cookies I have ever eaten! We were upgraded to the hilton honors floor and our room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that we had to pay for parking at the hotel. Overall, a nice stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear bermt86,

Thanks so much for your nice words about our hotel.

I’m happy to hear that you liked the hotel & staff. We recently added the Hilton Honors floor & it sounds like it's working out well.

Please visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.