We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff friendly and helpful ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Staff friendly and helpful ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. The rooms have a lounge area which was great as we stayed for over a week. There is a bar fridge (empty) and microwave in the room. The room service was fast but the food was pretty bland. The ART bus stops right outside the hotel making it easy to get around. Walking distance to many restaurants, target and disneyland. I would definitely stay here again.
I would not recommend the massage therapist that is recommended by the concierge (Cherie) - she is terrible and expensive.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Psychick79,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your visit & our guest service. I will pass along your comments about room service to Chef Rafael. He takes guest feedback quite seriously. Regarding the masseuse, I have shared your feedback with the guest services team & asked that they expand the list of massage services offered to our guests.

Thanks again. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    553
    102
    33
    26
See reviews for
981
227
43
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel provided a beautiful sanctuary from the hustle of Disneyland for our family. The quality and size of the rooms is excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

it was a last minute date for me and my husband and receptionist in front kinda have an attitude telling me that it's $149/night and have this look that i can't afford it as i was explaining to her i was trying to book on the app but it kicked me out. on the app it says that parking is $12/car and they charged as $16/car and we had 2 cars. we still stayed and paid as i can afford to stay there. it's just the parking that was an issue for me. and also the bath tub there was certain area that there are black things on the grout. other than that it was good. nice room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel offers great quality rooms within walking distance of Disneyland.

The hotel is a 20-25 minute walk to Disneyland or a 2-minute walk to the ART bus, which runs to Disneyland every 20 minutes. There’s an am-pm convenience store across the road and it’s a 10-minute walk to the Garden Walk restaurants. It also has loads of car parking and it is easy to access the I-5.

We stayed in a suite on the top floor. It comprised a generous size bedroom, bathroom and living area.

The room had been renovated and included a fridge, microwave and good size in-room safe. The shower was excellent and wifi was free. Air conditioning did not seem that effective but it was not an issue.

All staff were pleasant and helpful. There was a coin-operated laundry on the 7th floor so it’s probably a good idea to request a room away from the laundry as well as the ice / vending machines.

We have stayed at the Candy Cane Inn before and, while we enjoyed the Candy Cane and appreciated its proximity to Disneyland, the Doubletree Suites were much nicer and well worth the extra walk each day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice / vending machines and laundry.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Hataitans,

Thanks so much for your review! I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed the renovated suites. I’m sorry about the air conditioning – it sounds like our efforts to be eco-friendly may have resulted in too much AC energy conservation. Doubletree by Hilton really emphasizes guest service to the team & I’ll make sure they hear your positive comments.

Hataitans, I hope you & your family can visit us again soon.

Warm Cookies Await,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had a great time for a quick visit to D
isneyland. The Double Tree Suites is an excellent "home base" just minutes from the parks. You can't beat the 1 bedroom suite set-up for young families. We walked to the park without issues (my wife is 8 months pregnant) but if you have older, younger, or overweight people in your group you may want to opt for the bus:)

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed in a two room suite which was nice but living room is a bit crowded. Front desk service was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a great job. We had to pay for the ART bus to get back and forth to the park.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife, two daughters (ages 7 & 11) and I stayed at the Doubletree Suites Anaheim Resort for 3 nights during Thanksgiving week. During our previous trip a few years back we stayed at the Grand Californian which is great since it is right by the park and has its own entrance, however the $1000 premium they charge for their location is a bit steep, so we tried Doubletree Suites. We were all very pleased with this decision as this is a great hotel that offers value to its guests.

Hotel first impression
We drove down from LA and arrived around 3:30PM. First impression of the hotel is that it is well maintained and visually pleasing with many palm trees out front. We parked out front and unloaded all of our luggage, a bellman came over to help us and he loaded up his cart. The lobby is nice with lots of room to spread out. Off the lobby there is a café/sandwich shop (Café Biscotti), a small store with various sundries, snacks and clothing, and just past that is a Disney welcome center. There is a hallway that takes you to the restaurant (Agio Ristorante) which we ate at multiple times. Very easy to navigate around the hotel.

Check-in process / front desk service
We walked right up as there was no line and were promptly helped by the front desk clerk. She did a nice job explaining the amenities of the hotel as well as the ART shuttle. She explained that parking is $16 a day (clearly mentioned on the website) which is a bit expensive, but it’s the going rate in the area, so not a bit deal. She asked if we wanted a higher or lower floor, and we ended up on the 6th floor.

Every time we went to the front desk for something, we never had to wait and there were always multiple people there waiting to help.

Room
Since it is a suites hotel, the room had a lot of space. We had two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk, and the bathroom with sinks separate from the toilet/shower. It felt fresh and modern, probably was recently updated. It was great to have space to open suitcases and lay our things out. We had a view of the pool as well as a view toward Disneyland. The room layout was a bit of an issue as you couldn’t turn on all the lights in the sink area without flooding the beds with light. If the kids were asleep, we had to turn the light on in the toilet/shower area and use that light to brush teeth.

Housekeeping did a good job keeping the room clean, but there was one occasion when we came back at 4PM and the room had not been cleaned yet. I saw housekeeping at a room down the hall, so I asked for her to clean our room next which she did. But other than that, no issues.

Swimming pool
We swam 2 out of 3 days which the kids enjoyed. The pool area is nice, however its location on the 2nd floor means that it is in the shade for most of the day which in the winter means it’s a bit chilly even if it is warm outside. The pool is heated, too cold for an old guy like me, but the kids had a great time in it. I spent most of my time in the hot tub which was a nice way to take a break from all the walking at Disneyland.

Food & drink
We ate all of our meals at the hotel when we were there. We had two dinners and one breakfast at Agio Ristorante which for the most part was good, and one breakfast and one lunch at Café Biscotti. We were sold on the “Kids Eat Free” at Agio Ristorante which is a great promotion and very much appreciated by us. Plus, the kid’s meals were very substantial, Doubletree did not skimp on the amount of food for them!

The dinner menu at Agio Ristorante had some decent variety and our meals were very good. Our only complaint was that both nights the service was really slow. And on the second night, we stood waiting for a table for 5 minutes in a half empty restaurant since there was no hostess and the wait staff kept running around serving people already there. Service at breakfast was much better as there were more wait staff and our waitress was really attentive and provided excellent service. The meal itself is great, full buffet with French toast, bacon, scrambled eggs, etc., and they also would cook eggs to order.

Café Biscotti was good in its own way for quick, simple meals. We grabbed donuts/croissants in the morning which was a quick and easy way to start the day before going to Disneyland, and came back early one afternoon and had sandwiches before going to the pool.

Getting to Disneyland
The hotel is a little over one mile away which doesn’t sound very far, but with all the walking done at Disneyland and with younger kids, it’s a bit of a stretch to walk there and back. We could have driven over, but we opted to get the ART shuttle passes for the two days we went to Disneyland. I ride public transportation to work every day back home, so it is not as quick or reliable as driving yourself, but if you time it right, it works out perfectly. There is a stop right out front of the hotel which is really convenient, and at no time did we have to wait more than 10 minutes for the shuttle. Generally in the morning the bus was half full, we would catch the first one which came around 7:30AM. Coming back from Disneyland we discovered that afternoons were not that busy, but then we came back at 11PM and for whatever reason ART combined three routes into one which made for a very cramped and crowded experience. Bottom line, I think we saved $4 taking ART vs. driving and parking at Disneyland ourselves, and we were fine with our decision.

Concierge
I had to receive a FedEx delivery and I learned that it comes to concierge and they sign for it. Then the hotel makes you sign for it which is a good way to keep track of everything.

Bottom line
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Doubletree Suites Anaheim Resort. They showed me that the off-site hotels are a good alternative to the Disney properties in both comfort and value. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Disneyland!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing Disneyland so you can see the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.