We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel near Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Incline Village, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel near Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We took our annual family trip to Disneyland in October 2013. The main portion of our stay was on Disney property but we stayed at the Doubletree the night before our Disney stay began. We picked this location for its proximity to Disney since we weren't sure what we were going to do that afternoon/evening. We loved this hotel - from the warm cookies at check-in, to the friendly staff, to the suite rooms, we were very pleased. Our room had 2 queen beds in the bedroom and a pull-out couch with sitting chairs and desk in the other room. We all slept comfortably here. And the shower was the BEST of our trip (which consisted of stays in 4 different hotels) - I love a good shower with a nice powerful water stream and this one did not disappoint. The free internet was easy to connect to and pretty fast and reliable.
We were within walking distance of many great restaurants, Downtown Disney, and the Anaheim Garden Walk.
The only minor problem was that when we arrived there were NO parking spaces available in the lot (accessible by a "gated" entry) and since we were paying for parking I was a bit disappointed. I got lucky and caught someone leaving but I was worried I could have been out there for hours waiting for a spot to open.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    495
    92
    28
    25
See reviews for
868
195
37
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Always enjoy my stay at this Double Tree! The rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are very comfy. The employees are always helpful and very nice. It is also within walking distance to Disneyland and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Perfect accommodations if you're a family visiting Disneyland. We were a family with 3 children and the suite at Doubletree was perfect for us. The bedroom is completely separated from the sitting room making it quite easy to put the kids to bed early after a big day at Disneyland. The warm chocolate chip cookies we re a big bonus and the kids really enjoyed asking for one every time we went through the hotel lobby. It will definitely be our place to stay on the next Disneyland visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Doubletree Suites is perfectly situated for a visit to the Disneyland parks. Within 15 minutes walking, you can leave your car parked at the hotel, close to shops and restaurants. Hotel was clean and room was perfectly sized for a family of 5. We'll stay there again when we return to the area with no hesitations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great place to stay and close to Disneyland. Paid for our stay in full at booking. Paid for early check in as well.... no early check in! Was offered another room for an additional $28 a night... really?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I originally booked here because the conference hotel of a conference I was attending was full. I was blown away! The airline lost my luggage and the front desk clerk was understanding and immediately set me up with toiletries, the staff was extremely attentive to detail. The food was excellent. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful with incredible gourmet salsa. Even the way the lemons were put in the water seemed reminiscent of an expensive hotel. The rate was great, especially for a suite. I will definitely come back with my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel staff provided excellent service during my recent stay. My room was exceptionally clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and well trained. The restaurant staff provided excellent service and the food was very good. I had a great experience using this hotel and I would gladly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear SadieMT,

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments have been relayed to our Housekeeping department for follow up. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to Anaheim.

Warm Regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.