We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place if you're visiting Disneyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A Great Place if you're visiting Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Perfect accommodations if you're a family visiting Disneyland. We were a family with 3 children and the suite at Doubletree was perfect for us. The bedroom is completely separated from the sitting room making it quite easy to put the kids to bed early after a big day at Disneyland. The warm chocolate chip cookies we re a big bonus and the kids really enjoyed asking for one every time we went through the hotel lobby. It will definitely be our place to stay on the next Disneyland visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    526
    96
    30
    25
See reviews for
927
216
38
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Doubletree Suites is perfectly situated for a visit to the Disneyland parks. Within 15 minutes walking, you can leave your car parked at the hotel, close to shops and restaurants. Hotel was clean and room was perfectly sized for a family of 5. We'll stay there again when we return to the area with no hesitations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great place to stay and close to Disneyland. Paid for our stay in full at booking. Paid for early check in as well.... no early check in! Was offered another room for an additional $28 a night... really?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I originally booked here because the conference hotel of a conference I was attending was full. I was blown away! The airline lost my luggage and the front desk clerk was understanding and immediately set me up with toiletries, the staff was extremely attentive to detail. The food was excellent. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful with incredible gourmet salsa. Even the way the lemons were put in the water seemed reminiscent of an expensive hotel. The rate was great, especially for a suite. I will definitely come back with my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel staff provided excellent service during my recent stay. My room was exceptionally clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and well trained. The restaurant staff provided excellent service and the food was very good. I had a great experience using this hotel and I would gladly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear SadieMT,

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments have been relayed to our Housekeeping department for follow up. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to Anaheim.

Warm Regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was an excellent stay & very convenient to nearby attractions & restaurants. This was an family trip to Disney & the beach. Service was excellent, Value good, slept well, Very clean, great location & room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I really expected more from this property. The parking charge was exorbitant at $16 night...do not pay it...there is on street parking nearby. Our room smelled Iike insecticide and the grout in the bathroom was a mess. The coffeemaker would not make two cups at one time. The onsite restaurant was a ripoff despite good reviews. Definitely would not return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDT, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear SadieMT,

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel.

Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience.

I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort - Conveniton Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.