We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for an overnight in a newly renovated room with my family. The room was clean, well designed and maintained. Service was excellent and delivered with a smile!

The room we were in was a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The layout was spacious and fit our family of 4 very comfortably.

Very satisfied with this visit!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    815
    491
    90
    28
    24
See reviews for
857
193
36
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Well located hotel - 20 minute walk from Disney, so need to take the car. I am sure they charge the $16 to match Disney car parking fee, which would be our only groan. Not sure why people complain about no free shuttle, the distance is not that great to the parks, there are buses up and down Harbor Blvd for those that really dont want to walk.

As we were travelling from Manhattan Beach and wanted to maximise our time at Disney we managed to get an early check in at 11.00, which was fantastic.

Cookie on arrival was welcome. We had breakfast on one morning, which was good value and after Angels game had a drink and a bite to eat in the bar, which was fine.

Room had only been refurbished the week beofore and there was a pleasant smell of new furniture and carpets.

Would definitely return if in the area again, but not sure about the parking charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Last year we had a great time so we decided to come back this year. Again this hotel is well located, very comfortable and with very good staff. The parking is convenient and buffet breakfast is very good. We loved it for the second time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice facility. Restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Pool exercise area looked very welcoming, though we didn't use the service. Bell person was helpful. Room service was prompt and personnel pleasant. Beds were comfortable. Hotel is a bit farther from the Disney, though site restaurant was good. We used taxi's to go to various places, which was easier than the ART for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Many hotels near Disneyland offer suites, but few have a door that creates two separate bedroom areas. This is why I choose this hotel, but the service was outstanding. We were traveling with little ones and had lots of baby equipment in room. Also we ate in every night so empty food containers & every day the maid service, did magic picking up the room. Front desk people very helpful! Best Disneyland stay ever and at a fantastic price!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed 10 nights at the Double Tree Suites on 2085 S Harbor Blvd (note there are two Double Tree in Anaheim so it helps to know the address for shuttle bus drivers etc).
After a long flight it was nice to find the check-in process was quick and the chocolate and walnut cookies were as nice as what I read about in other reviews.
We were allocated a room on the 7th floor which had been recently renovated. The layout of the room was such that we had a bedroom we could close off from our daughter who slept on the fold out couch and each room had it's own TV. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. When the fireworks were on at Disney (Fri-Sun) we got a good view. Our little fridge in the lounge meant we could stock up on drinks, yoghurt etc from either the 24hr garage just across the road or the snack bar from the lobby. It was also very handy to have a laundry on our floor (think there was also one on level 5) and it cost $2.50 per load, $1.00 for detergent and $2.00 for a dryer, so it meant we could wash all our clothes before we moved to the next city, but don't forget your quarters. The pool area was nice and they had towels available for you to use down there. Our room was serviced daily and the only thing I could fault them on was that they sometimes forgot to replace the sugar that went with the coffee machine and they only gave us two glasses for 3 guests. The Pool is on level 2 along with a small airconditioned fitness room. I was expecting to have to pay for parking which I think was $16 per day and we picked up a car for the last 4 days of our stay, but we were given complimentary parking so that was greatly appreciated.
I enjoyed the location as you could catch the number ART 3 bus outside the hotel or cross the road and catch the 1, 3 (it looped around) and they all went to Disneyland and the bus hub where you could transfer (eg. #16 bus, if you want to go to the Orange Outlet Mall). You need to buy a ticket from reception at the hotel and then validate it on the bus. A pass that lasted 24hrs was $5 per person, which meant you could come back for a swim during the day, take the bus somewhere to dinner etc. We only walked to Disney once, as we were there during a heat wave at the start of September (temps from 36-40c and humid), but it took about 15mins.
There are lots of good eating options not far from the hotel. If you walk out the door and turn right and walk up S Harbor Blvd "Clancy's" has american cusine like chicken pot pie, ribs etc at very reasonable prices, also further up is "Bucca" (an Italian restaurant with family meals) and slightly further up is "Outback" (an Aussie themed restaurant that does steaks at a reasonable price). If it is fast food then turn the same way and about a 2min walk away is Carls Jnr, Taco Bell is slightly further along with Jack in the box on the opposite side of the road. Denny's is directly opposite the hotel and open 24hrs. We tried the hotel restaurant one night and our meal was nice and not too expensive. They sell yoghurt cups with muesli in the lids at the snack bar for about $4, so that was a quick and easy breakfast option. If you forgot anything there is a huge Target store (same direction as restaurants - 12-15 walk or on bus route).
The staff at the hotel were always helpful and friendly and quick to provide anything we needed eg. larger glasses for the room, extra sugar for the coffee machine, quarters for the dryer.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on level 7 facing the towards Disney so you can see the fireworks, failling that a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great location, clean - well sized rooms. Staff is very accomodating and met our needs prior to arrival - including a baby pack and play, extra towels, turn down service - A+. The not so good; no free shuttle to Disneyland. Why??? Especially considering the $16 daily parking and $12 day resort fees. C'mon now...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.