We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, helpful front desk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Chicago
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, helpful front desk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice suites hotel at reasonable prices. Always nice to have the extra living space. Clean and quiet. Queen size beds rather than doubles-Yeah!! Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. About a mile to Disneyland (we walked it... fine going, a bit tiring walking back after a full day at the park).

Housekeeping was a bit slow and some days did not replace all toiletries and towels. Additional $16 parking per night if you have a car. There is a cafe in the lobby for Starbucks coffee and snack items, but very slow service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    526
    96
    30
    25
See reviews for
928
216
38
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Quite, clean, comfortable. Our suite was reasonably spacious, I like the fact that folks sleeping in the living area (pullout couch) don't need to come through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. The cookies are delicious!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

While I stayed at the Doubletree because my regular business hotel in Anaheim was booked, this property was a very pleasant surprise and I will consider staying here again. From check-in to checkout the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance to Disneyland (although that wasn't the reason I stayed there) and many restaurants and convenience stores. In essence, you could park at the hotel and not have to use your car if Disneyland is your destination. My room was HUGE and could easily accommodate a family of four. There is a pool, restaurant and Starbucks in the lobby and the only negative, the "fitness center" is a joke (but if you've come for Disneyland working out may not be a priority...).

Room Tip: Breakfast at the hotel is expensive; the room has a refrigerator and microwave if you're so incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at the Doubletree Suites. Clean, reasonably priced and excellent value for the amount of space. We have 5 in our family and it was nice to all be able to sleep in a bed for the price of a regular hotel room. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel. Would look into staying at another Double Tree in future travels. The staff, food, and amenties were great. Long walk to Disneyland with young children. Wish they offered a shuttle. Overall Great Experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We came to Disneyland to celebrate my niece's 4th birthday so we chose the Doubletree since it was close to the Resort. This is my very first experience with Doubletree so I wasn't sure what to expect. I am someone who prefers nice hotels and excellent service and have stayed in places like Ritz Carlton, etc. Doubletree is very reasonably priced. We were pleasantly surprised and so excited to receive A+ service at this hotel! From the minute we booked to the time we walked in and throughout our entire stay we were treated like VIP guests. They seemed to truly CARE about making sure we had a nice stay. They were so friendly and when we mentioned my niece's birthday they brought her a bouquet of balloons and the smile on her face was so precious. Everyone from the top manager to the housekeeping staff to the room service staff and the guest services representative who called for our taxi service each morning was amazing. This kind of high service is usually only found in top of the line hotels or places like Nordstrom. What a gem of a hotel the Doubletree is and I would highly recommend it to all of my friends and family that want to come to Disneyland. No need to stay in a Disney Property hotel in the park with high costs... I am so glad we took a chance with the Doubletree--we will be back!! Thank you Jerry and all of your staff--we appreciate every detail you didn't know we were paying attention to :)

Room Tip: High floor facing North can allow you to see fireworks if your little one is too tired to stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Not only was this hotel close to my business meeting but also to Disneyland and a great outlet mall. The hotel had a shuttle to Disneyland that ran every 30 minutes or so and the staff were very helpful in answering my questions about the park, the outlet mall, and nearby restaurants. I wasn't there long but the stay was quite comfortable and the room was huge. There was only one small issue. My room wasn't far from the elevator and there was a mini wind tunnel between the elevator and my room door. This produced a faint whistling sound through the small crack in my door. Still, the overall stay was pleasant and I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.