We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were spacious and inexpensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rooms were spacious and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My son and I stayed in Anaheim at 2 different hotels during the same week - the Hilton and Doubletree. The Doubletree's staff were very attentive, parking was much cheaper, rooms were much larger, and had refrigerators and although there were a lot of teenagers in the hotel (big convention) it was much quieter than the Hilton. Plus - can't beat the free cookies.

Room Tip: We were in room 751 - way off the beaten path. A long walk from the elevator, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    783
    472
    87
    27
    23
See reviews for
811
191
34
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Extremely happy. The staff were very friendly, rooms very comfortable and clean. The bellman organised a taxi to Hollywood cheaper than the normal fare. Only a 15 -20 minute to Disneyland, straight up the road. My wife left hef belt behind. Sent an email, they found it and sent it to us in Adelaide South Australia for no charge. Not sure if we will get back there but if we do we will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've just left the Doubletree Anaheim where we stayed for 8 nights while visiting Disneyland. I don't have a bad thing to say about this hotel. It was fantastic & we had a great stay. If you are travelling with children, I can't recommend this enough!

We were travelling with our two kids - 3 & 5. One of the big reasons we chose this hotel was we could get a suite at a reasonable price. This meant we could put the kids to bed and my husband and I still had somewhere else to sit without having to worry about waking the kids.

The room was lovely & quite large. The bedroom had two queen beds that were very comfy. There was a clean decent size bathroom with a good size vanity area outside the bathroom. The living area was a good size with a large couch, individual chair & table with two chairs. The entire room was tidy & clean. My parents also travelled with us and they stayed in a standard room which was just as spacious and tidy.

The other great thing about this hotel if you have kids is that they eat free. When we heard about this we expected that was just for dinner so we were pleasantly surprised to find out this was all meals. Being from Australia we are used to paying over $25 for a buffet breakfast in a hotel so we were very surprised to find the hot buffet was only $13 & with the kids free, it worked out better to eat at the hotel. If you want to eat elsewhere, there are still plenty of places around the hotel.

The hotel is a short walk from Disneyland but if you have kids, I'd recommend getting the bus. The ART number 3 runs a shuttle from the hotel to disneyland every 20 minutes. An adult day pass is $5 but if you're there for a few days you can get a 5 day pass for $20. Kids are cheaper & under 3 are free.

The staff were fantastic and extremely accommodating to children - even down to the simple things like the kids drinks came in colourful cups with straws & the kids menu was on activity sheets with crayons.

If you're planning on travelling to disneyland I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed and given its considerably cheaper to the hotels next to disneyland, you can't go wrong.

Thanks Doubletree! We will be back!

Room Tip: If you get a room facing Disneyland, you can see the night time fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF3000, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Gracie5star,

Thank you so much for the terrific review! Your comments will be sure to make the hotel team smile. Your review is so detailed and thoughtful; I think you may have stumbled upon a new profession... travel writer! I appreciate you mentioning the Kids Eat Free program, which can be a big savings for families. We hope you and your family will make a return trip from Australia to stay with us again one day. Warm cookies will be waiting. Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Suites by Hilton!

Best regards,

Deborah Fisher, Manager
Doubletree Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice hotel for family. We are pretty happy with our 1 bedroom suite. Room is spacious. Hotel staff are very helpful. They answer our questions patiently. It's not far away from Disneyland but we choose to ride ART. The route 3 stop is just outside the hotel and it takes 10 mins to Disney entrance. We would come back to this hotel while visiting Disneyland again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I went with a friend to Disneyland and California Adventures for the weekend and we decided to spend one night there so we wouldn't have to drive home the same day. The hotel was only a few blocks away from Disneyland proper and only a block away from the Toy Story parking lot which has regular shuttles to and from the parks. The room was great; we opted for a 2-queen bed non-smoking room. It had a separate lounge area with a comfy couch, a desk, and some chairs, a small HDTV, and I believe the room also had a fridge and microwave. The bedroom portion was also nice, had its own HDTV, and the beds were comfy. I liked that for the bathroom, the shower and toilet had their own door so I could be brushing my teeth while my friend was in the other portion and vice versa. Also, the concierge gave us yummy cookies when we checked in--always a plus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We returned to this hotel for the last two nights of our holiday having stayed nearly two years earlier. And we remained impressed with the standard of accommodation both size and cleanliness. Once again we paid extra for the top floor but had the luxury of no noisy guests above us. Indeed, I think this was the quietest room we had on the entire trip - I cannot recall hearing a single noise from adjacent rooms.

The suite was perfect for the three of us and the reception staff along with the concierge staff (I especially commend Xavier) were excellent. When I had some problems checking in online in the business centre, one of the reception staff very kindly sorted me out at the desk. Unfortunately I did not take a note of his name.

We ate in the restaurant once and my wife commented that it was the best food she had tasted in the entire holiday.

I suppose my only crib would be the additional $16 for parking. This was the only time I had had to pay for hotel parking in a 28 day trip so it was an unwelcome (though expected) charge. Looking at some of the signs outside other properties in the area probably explained why, offering all day parking for as much as $20. The proximity of the Convention Centre and Disneyland just creates pressure so everyone charges. Shame.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We chose this hotel due to reviews and proximity to Disney and weren't disappointed. It is located along the ART route which is handy if you plan on going back and forth to Disney on the same day as it is $5 for the pass per day rather than $5 per trip on the shuttles.
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were decent sized suites and very clean. Outdoor pool was clean and a way to chill after Disney. Great buffet breakfast that even helped us pack pastries for snacks for the day. You can also buy your Disney passes at the hotels which may save you from lines at the park. Parking at the hotel was $16/day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland® Park and Disney's California Adventure® Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.